$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chico

3 stars
View map of 2481 Carmichael Drive, 2481 Carmichael Dr., Chico, CA 95928

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Great visit to Chico

I was very pleased with my stay at The Marriott. It was conveniently located to the highway, stores... See full review

  • Stan Chico
  • Apr 25, 2015
Night out

A group of friends and I traveled to chico for a night out. Staff was friendly and patient with my... See full review

  • Sparkle
  • Apr 6, 2015
Experience convenience, comfort and excellent customer service at the newly renovated Courtyard Chico. Just five minutes from the historic downtown area, Courtyard is one of the premier business hotels in Chico, CA, offering a prime location and well-equipped meeting space to impress clients. In the heart of Butte County, our hotel gives guests easy access to Chico State, the famous Bidwell Mansion and dozens of artistic locales. Travelers will also appreciate being just moments away from major companies including Sierra Nevada, Sungard, Enloe Medical Center and Norfield Industries. When the business day is over, relax and unwind in our Chico hotel's well-equipped accommodations featuring complimentary Wi-Fi and luxurious bedding. During downtime, get a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, followed by a refreshing dip in the indoor pool, or socialize in style over evening cocktails under the beautiful outdoor gazebo. No matter what prompts your visit, expect a better stay at Courtyard Chico.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 34
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcbangsund
Business
San Jose, California
Nov 30, 2014

Near the family

Our kids had a full house, so to make life easier for them we spent two nights at the Courtyard by Marriott. Nice place near, but not up against, the freeway, easy in and out. No comp breakfast, but we ate with our family. Room was right next to the elevator, but keeping the A/C running all night covered the noise and we slept very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merry Sunshine
Business
Paradise, California
Jan 3, 2013

Close to Seirra Nevada Big Room after New Years Eve!

Room nice and clean Quick access to the Freeway! Our room was noisy, next to the maid service room.Staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FYI. UR welcome
Business
San Francisco, ca
Aug 27, 2012

Nice and clean room

Kind of in a remote area. Far from downtown. But nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amurph
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 16, 2012

Visiting son at Chico

Courtyard was a nice place to stay. Room was clean and was decorated nicely. The bed was comfortable. I used the gym in the morning, tv's on the treadmills. Great free coffee in the lobby. Overall was a nice place to stay. Only issue it's not walking distance to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
k wulfy
Business
santa clara ca
Jul 2, 2012

Where friends were staying

Everything was fine - the rest of the party enjoyed the outdoor pits while I got to rest up. Pillows are an issue. There were between 4 & 6 pillows in the room but all were too soft and they were not thin enough to use two. I would recommend getting varity of types of pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Dec 29, 2009

It's a Courtyard

I specifically picked the Courtyard as I was going to Chico to specifically visit the Sierra Nevada brewery. It is the closest hotel to the brewery. It was clean, quiet and had a nice shower. Didn't use any of the amenities except for grabbing cups of coffee in the lobby before heading out in the morning. Like I said, it's a Courtyard- I got what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Sierra Nevada brewery's taproom. Place was full and food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.R.
Business
So.Cal.
May 28, 2009

Great place

good property to stay the night when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Dec 24, 2008

Clean, comfortable rooms

The Chico Courtyard hotel was very clean, the rooms were comfortable, and the staff attentive. I'd recommend this hotel to others. The location was the only downside, in that, it was a ways from downtown. But Chico's not a real large city, so that wasn't a big problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to shopping centers and has good freeway access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top