$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chico

3 stars
View map of 2481 Carmichael Drive, 2481 Carmichael Dr., Chico, CA 95928

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
32 reviews
Great visit to Chico

I was very pleased with my stay at The Marriott. It was conveniently located to the highway, stores... See full review

  • Stan Chico
  • Apr 25, 2015
Night out

A group of friends and I traveled to chico for a night out. Staff was friendly and patient with my... See full review

  • Sparkle
  • Apr 6, 2015
Experience convenience, comfort and excellent customer service at the newly renovated Courtyard Chico. Just five minutes from the historic downtown area, Courtyard is one of the premier business hotels in Chico, CA, offering a prime location and well-equipped meeting space to impress clients. In the heart of Butte County, our hotel gives guests easy access to Chico State, the famous Bidwell Mansion and dozens of artistic locales. Travelers will also appreciate being just moments away from major companies including Sierra Nevada, Sungard, Enloe Medical Center and Norfield Industries. When the business day is over, relax and unwind in our Chico hotel's well-equipped accommodations featuring complimentary Wi-Fi and luxurious bedding. During downtime, get a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, followed by a refreshing dip in the indoor pool, or socialize in style over evening cocktails under the beautiful outdoor gazebo. No matter what prompts your visit, expect a better stay at Courtyard Chico.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chico also booked these hotels.

★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$91
3.6 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$93
3.5 / 5 64 reviews
★★
$104
4.0 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$71
2.9 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$69
2.6 / 5 12 reviews
★★
$95
3.9 / 5 8 reviews
$70
3.0 / 5 11 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 32
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HKay
Business
San Diego
Aug 27, 2014

Hometown Visit

The Staff were very nice and helpful, especially in the dining area. The room was typical...what you would expect at a Marriott. I traveled with a family member and we had separate rooms. Theirs had a mini fridge and mine didn't which was disappointing because I would either have to use theirs or not have use of one. Also, the toilet in the bathroom didn't seem to be bolted down all the way and kind of sounded like it might tip over when anyone used it. A little inconvenient but overall a really nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squady
Business
Los Alamitos, CA
Nov 12, 2013

Excellent service at great value

A very nice facility with easy access to local shops, highways, restaurants - centrally located in a nice setting. Very relaxing and ultra pleasant staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sierra Brasserie ... excellent food & for beer lovers ... dozens and dozens of choices including locally made "brewsky".

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick 1225
Business
Woodland, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Chico Account Visits

I really like after a long day in the car, I can check in and never have to leave. I enjoyed my dinner and breakfast at Bistro. Keep giving me a good rate and I will be here every 8 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy James Catchings
Business
Sacramento, Ca
May 3, 2012

I give the hotel a thumbs up!

The staff was not only personable, but they where all extremely nice and knowledgeable. The grounds where clean and the rooms where kept crisp and neat. My only dislike was the placement of my television. It was placed in a awkward angle from my bed however, the bed was very, very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Raley's grocery store a mile or so down, give or take, to the left of the hotel on Park Avenue across the over pass.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manteca, CA
Aug 21, 2010

Great Stay!

We were impressed with this hotel and will return. Great staff and all the amenities we needed. Nice pool and fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacto
May 28, 2010

all correct

This was a trip by one of my employees. I paid for the room through [...]. When my employee arrived they demanded a cash deposit or a credit card, neither of which he had. They would not let him stay, even though the room was paid for without a deposit. He called me, I called them they agreed to send me a form to fill out, I found a fax at one of my customers and set in front of it for a half hour. After 3 calls to them they decided there fax was broken. They went next door and faxed it. after waiting 45 minutes I got the fax. I faxed it back they never got it, because their fax was broken. GRRRRRR. My employee finally borrowed someone else' credit card and got checked in. Needless to say I will not send someone to this Marriott again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Graduate

Back to menu Return to top