$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chico

3 stars
2481 Carmichael Drive, 2481 Carmichael Dr., Chico, CA 95928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
very nice

Lovely & staff was great. Slight noise from freeway. But I would stay here again!! See full review

  • masths525
  • Oct 13, 2013
VERY RELAXING!

Great Place, VERY peaceful! and the price was good. I found a new place to stay when visiting my... See full review

  • Totally Sandee
  • Aug 26, 2013
Located 5 minutes from Historic Downtown Chico, the Courtyard by Marriott surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and leisure travel equally achievable. Whether you're looking for a practical meeting space to impress your clients or swift access to some of the most beautiful countryside in Northern California, including Bidwell Park, our uniquely central location will be a perfect match. Here, in the heart of Butte County, you are mere minutes away from Chico State, the famous Bidwell Mansion, and dozens of artistic locales. Major companies such as Sierra Nevada, Sungard, Enloe Medical Center, and Norfield Industries are just minutes away.

Hotel Map

39.7158 -121.8039
Area served
Downtown Chico
Nearby airports
Chico Municipal Airport, (CIC), 7.50, MI, S; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 82.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Coach Dad
Business
Stockton
Sep 24, 2012

Great Location

Very nice Hotel. Easy freeway access. Close to restaurants and shopping. Not too far or too close to campus. Drove back and forth to campus four or five times while there. Tried different routes never took more then ten minutes. Super close to Sierra Nevada Brewery/Restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to go to Sierra Nevada Brewery for Dinner get reservations! We just walked in and were told it was a 2 1/2 hour wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FYI. UR welcome
Business
San Francisco, ca
Aug 27, 2012

Nice and clean room

Kind of in a remote area. Far from downtown. But nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amurph
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 16, 2012

Visiting son at Chico

Courtyard was a nice place to stay. Room was clean and was decorated nicely. The bed was comfortable. I used the gym in the morning, tv's on the treadmills. Great free coffee in the lobby. Overall was a nice place to stay. Only issue it's not walking distance to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick 1225
Business
Woodland, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Chico Account Visits

I really like after a long day in the car, I can check in and never have to leave. I enjoyed my dinner and breakfast at Bistro. Keep giving me a good rate and I will be here every 8 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
k wulfy
Business
santa clara ca
Jul 2, 2012

Where friends were staying

Everything was fine - the rest of the party enjoyed the outdoor pits while I got to rest up. Pillows are an issue. There were between 4 & 6 pillows in the room but all were too soft and they were not thin enough to use two. I would recommend getting varity of types of pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMJJ
Business
San Jose, Ca.
Jun 25, 2012

Average family getaway.

Front desk staff was excellent. Room was small and I could barely fit between the wall and the king sized bed. The screen to the window was lying on the roof and there was a soda can and garbage on the roof right outside bedroom. A glaring omission in this price range was no small refrigerator and no microwave oven. Bathroom tub had a couple of chips in it and looked dingy. Again, in this price range there was no complimentary breakfast. There was a charge, however, the kitchen staff was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy James Catchings
Business
Sacramento, Ca
May 3, 2012

I give the hotel a thumbs up!

The staff was not only personable, but they where all extremely nice and knowledgeable. The grounds where clean and the rooms where kept crisp and neat. My only dislike was the placement of my television. It was placed in a awkward angle from my bed however, the bed was very, very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Raley's grocery store a mile or so down, give or take, to the left of the hotel on Park Avenue across the over pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esstony
Business
Shanghai, China
Aug 28, 2011

Comfortable stay

The hotel was clean, offered all the facilities one would want for a short stay, from a swimming pool to a well equipped gym. The only draw back i found was NO room service, other than that they were efficient, attentive and very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Good selection of food available from Italian to American diners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mutt117
Business
Springfield Oregan
May 11, 2011

Not to bad

The Hotel was great the rooms clean. The bathroom was very nice. One thing though....needs to allow pets! I am traveling on orders and I have my family with me. my family includes my cat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long time coastal traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 11, 2011

College visit

We picked this hotel because I like Marriott brand hotels and we wanted something close to the college. I've never been disappointed by Marriott and this trip was no different. It was easy to find off the freeway, and the room was clean and comfortable. There is a little resturant and bar that's open til 10pm in the lobby in case you arrive late and are tired. Overall, this was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The local shopping mall and the usual array of resturants are a 5 min drive from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top