$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chico

3 stars
View map of 2481 Carmichael Drive, 2481 Carmichael Dr., Chico, CA 95928

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squady
Business
Los Alamitos, CA
Nov 12, 2013

Excellent service at great value

A very nice facility with easy access to local shops, highways, restaurants - centrally located in a nice setting. Very relaxing and ultra pleasant staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sierra Brasserie ... excellent food & for beer lovers ... dozens and dozens of choices including locally made "brewsky".

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
masths525
Family
California
Oct 13, 2013

very nice

Lovely & staff was great. Slight noise from freeway. But I would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Totally Sandee
Single
Carlotta, CA
Aug 26, 2013

VERY RELAXING!

Great Place, VERY peaceful! and the price was good. I found a new place to stay when visiting my college student...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Coach Dad
Family
Stockton
Sep 24, 2012

Great Location

Very nice Hotel. Easy freeway access. Close to restaurants and shopping. Not too far or too close to campus. Drove back and forth to campus four or five times while there. Tried different routes never took more then ten minutes. Super close to Sierra Nevada Brewery/Restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to go to Sierra Nevada Brewery for Dinner get reservations! We just walked in and were told it was a 2 1/2 hour wait.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FYI. UR welcome
Couples
San Francisco, ca
Aug 27, 2012

Nice and clean room

Kind of in a remote area. Far from downtown. But nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amurph
Couples
San Jose, California
Jul 16, 2012

Visiting son at Chico

Courtyard was a nice place to stay. Room was clean and was decorated nicely. The bed was comfortable. I used the gym in the morning, tv's on the treadmills. Great free coffee in the lobby. Overall was a nice place to stay. Only issue it's not walking distance to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick 1225
Business
Woodland, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Chico Account Visits

I really like after a long day in the car, I can check in and never have to leave. I enjoyed my dinner and breakfast at Bistro. Keep giving me a good rate and I will be here every 8 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
k wulfy
Couples
santa clara ca
Jul 2, 2012

Where friends were staying

Everything was fine - the rest of the party enjoyed the outdoor pits while I got to rest up. Pillows are an issue. There were between 4 & 6 pillows in the room but all were too soft and they were not thin enough to use two. I would recommend getting varity of types of pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMJJ
Single
San Jose, Ca.
Jun 25, 2012

Average family getaway.

Front desk staff was excellent. Room was small and I could barely fit between the wall and the king sized bed. The screen to the window was lying on the roof and there was a soda can and garbage on the roof right outside bedroom. A glaring omission in this price range was no small refrigerator and no microwave oven. Bathroom tub had a couple of chips in it and looked dingy. Again, in this price range there was no complimentary breakfast. There was a charge, however, the kitchen staff was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy James Catchings
Business
Sacramento, Ca
May 3, 2012

I give the hotel a thumbs up!

The staff was not only personable, but they where all extremely nice and knowledgeable. The grounds where clean and the rooms where kept crisp and neat. My only dislike was the placement of my television. It was placed in a awkward angle from my bed however, the bed was very, very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Raley's grocery store a mile or so down, give or take, to the left of the hotel on Park Avenue across the over pass.

Back to menu Return to top