$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chico

3 stars
2481 Carmichael Drive, 2481 Carmichael Dr., Chico, CA 95928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
very nice

Lovely & staff was great. Slight noise from freeway. But I would stay here again!! See full review

  • masths525
  • Oct 13, 2013
VERY RELAXING!

Great Place, VERY peaceful! and the price was good. I found a new place to stay when visiting my... See full review

  • Totally Sandee
  • Aug 26, 2013
Located 5 minutes from Historic Downtown Chico, the Courtyard by Marriott surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and leisure travel equally achievable. Whether you're looking for a practical meeting space to impress your clients or swift access to some of the most beautiful countryside in Northern California, including Bidwell Park, our uniquely central location will be a perfect match. Here, in the heart of Butte County, you are mere minutes away from Chico State, the famous Bidwell Mansion, and dozens of artistic locales. Major companies such as Sierra Nevada, Sungard, Enloe Medical Center, and Norfield Industries are just minutes away.

Hotel Map

39.7158 -121.8039
Area served
Downtown Chico
Nearby airports
Chico Municipal Airport, (CIC), 7.50, MI, S; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 82.00, MI, N;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Chico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick 1225
Business
Woodland, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Chico Account Visits

I really like after a long day in the car, I can check in and never have to leave. I enjoyed my dinner and breakfast at Bistro. Keep giving me a good rate and I will be here every 8 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendybird4
San Diego, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Very nice. Plenty of room. Easy access.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard Marriot. I can't say it was a 5 star hotel, but I can say the staff was very friendly, very helpful. The rooms, bedding, cleanliness were wonderful. I would stay there again, and I will recommend it to friends and family visiting the Chico area. (Downtown Chico was 2 exits away, Sierra Nevada brewery was ONE exit. Everything was reasonably close and very easy to get to. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTK2me
San Jose
Sep 1, 2014

Clean and quiet

Hotel staff were polite and helpful. They let you use the outdoor Bball courts and pool at the Residence Inn next door King bed was comfortable, however tv located at odd angle. Overall great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HKay
Business
San Diego
Aug 27, 2014

Hometown Visit

The Staff were very nice and helpful, especially in the dining area. The room was typical...what you would expect at a Marriott. I traveled with a family member and we had separate rooms. Theirs had a mini fridge and mine didn't which was disappointing because I would either have to use theirs or not have use of one. Also, the toilet in the bathroom didn't seem to be bolted down all the way and kind of sounded like it might tip over when anyone used it. A little inconvenient but overall a really nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruise Ship Joe
Newark, CA
Aug 12, 2014

Awesome Option When Visiting Chico State!

Everything was fantastic...Great location, very clean, and the best value of all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gloria D
Temecula, California
Jul 17, 2014

chico stay

We had a great time at the hotel, very clean and quiet and close to everything (Chico isn't that big). I would definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly and I liked having the Bistro there so you could order anytime you wanted to if you did not want to venture out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Chico was quiet without the students being in school, so it was easy to walk in to restaurants without reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chico State visitor
Orange County, Ca
Apr 6, 2014

very good overall experience

The room was neat, clean and comfortable. I came with my two teenage daughters to tour Chico State and we would have benefitted from having a mirror in the room, outside the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Squady
Business
Los Alamitos, CA
Nov 12, 2013

Excellent service at great value

A very nice facility with easy access to local shops, highways, restaurants - centrally located in a nice setting. Very relaxing and ultra pleasant staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sierra Brasserie ... excellent food & for beer lovers ... dozens and dozens of choices including locally made "brewsky".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
masths525
California
Oct 13, 2013

very nice

Lovely & staff was great. Slight noise from freeway. But I would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Totally Sandee
Carlotta, CA
Aug 26, 2013

VERY RELAXING!

Great Place, VERY peaceful! and the price was good. I found a new place to stay when visiting my college student...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merry Sunshine
Paradise, California
Jan 3, 2013

Close to Seirra Nevada Big Room after New Years Eve!

Room nice and clean Quick access to the Freeway! Our room was noisy, next to the maid service room.Staff was very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search