$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Chico

2 stars
740 Broadway Street, Chico, CA 95928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Cozy rooms (i.e., not spacious but not too small), cool pool!

If not for the large closet that held two suitcases, the room would have felt crowded - but who... See full review

  • Momster of 2
  • Aug 9, 2012
Great Value

I've stayed at many ABVI's because they are a great deal. They are relatively inexpensive, but come... See full review

  • Rachel Jane
  • Sep 9, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Chico located in the Northern Sacramento Valley of California 90 miles north of Sacramento on Highway 99. Our excellently located hotel in downtown Chico is close to a variety of restaurants bars post office banks and shopping. Bidwell Park is one of the largest municipally owned parks in the nation at 3670 acres and is the focal point of the citys park system and offering numerous trails for biking; hiking and equestrian use. Chico is also home to the famous Sierra Nevada Brewing Company and Sierra Center Stage which offers daily tours live concerts and great food. We invite our guests to enjoy our free daily continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Take advantage of our on-site swimming pool during the warm summer months. Sorry no pets allowed. Our hotel offers conveniences such as free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms as well as access to copy and fax services. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave mini-fridge coffeemaker balcony; satellite TV with ESPN and HBO; hairdryer; iron; ironing board clock radio grab bars in the bathrooms free local calls and wake-up service. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding. Bathroom supplies are available upon request. Our Chico hotel is within easy walking distance of the Bidwell Mansion and State Historic Park Wax Museum Records Chico Museum and close to the Gateway Science Museum. Local recreational venues include Chico Creek Nature Center enjoy some shopping at the Chico Mall or attend a show at the Pageant or Senator Theatres. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants such as the 5th Street Steak House Leon Contemporary California Bistro Tres Hombres and Broadway Heights Restaurant. At Americas Best Value Inn Chico; Weve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Chico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Chico Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking. Free cont. breakfast.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Smoking
1 King Bed with jacuzzi tub. Smoking Permitted.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
1 Queen Bed. Smoking. Free cont. breakfast.
1 Double Bed Handicap Access Non
1 Double Bed. Handicap Accessible. Non-Smoking.
1 Double Bed Handicap SM
1 Double Bed. Handicap Access. Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed. Non-Smoking. Free cont. breakfast.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds. No Smoking. Free cont breakfast.
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds. Smoking. Free cont. breakfast.
1 Queen Bed Jacuzzi Non-Smoking
1 Queen Bed with jacuzzi tub. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Non-Smoking
1 King Bed with jacuzzi tub. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Sierra Nevada Brewing Company
Beer-food-live music
Free Continental Breakfast
Free continental breakfast served daily
Jack*s
Diner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachel Jane
Business
Santa Cruz
Sep 9, 2014

Great Value

I've stayed at many ABVI's because they are a great deal. They are relatively inexpensive, but come with perks that other similarly priced hotels don't have, such as HBO and complimentary breakfasts. It's not luxury, but it is wholly adequate. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JB all day
Business
Northern, Californi
Jun 29, 2014

Nice on the outside but...

Found a few hairs on our pillowcases. The A/C unit was broken, but luckily it was stuck on cool. The breakfast was terrible. The only decent thing was a large bathroom. Still, I know there are worse places out there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anaor
Business
California
Sep 16, 2013

Weekend Outing

Hotel was very simple but for the price it was exactly what I expected. Location is the best as far as being close to restaurants, bars, and the downtown Chico scene. If you are looking for something fancy this is not the place, but if you need some place thats cheap and the essentials this is a good place for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mbhgd
Business
Puyallup,wa
Jun 10, 2013

Chico best value?

The room is small and old. The coffee pot is not a pot but a cup. The bathroom has no room to put things and the sink was leaking on the last day. I informed the hotel and all I got was a blank stare and maintenance will take care of that tomorrow. When we cked out she was cleaning a filthy fish tank with her bare hands, no gloves. She dried them to take r keys but I really hoped she washed them b4 handling the breakfast foods that were laid out. We will not use these facilities again or recommend them to friends. The one redeeming quality is the proximity to everything. This was the only reason we didn't chg hotels. Oh yeh, the pool was filthy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dog Bongo
Business
Reno, NV
Jun 3, 2013

Basic, but nothing special

This is an okay place to stay if you just need a hotel to crash for a night. The TV is old, the room outdated, thin walls, pool wasn't heated, kind of a rowdy group of neighbors when we were staying there. But the room was clean and the bed comfy enough, and the price was good. Just a few blocks from several bars, restaurants and shopping, and right near a nice bakery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visiting Chico Dad
Business
Alamo, CA
Apr 21, 2013

Clean & inexpensive

If your looking for an inexpensive place to hang your hat that is close to the Chico campus with NO frills , this is the place. The staff was very nice and knew my first name when I registered. The rooms were clean but dated. I now know where all the TVs go that people bring to the recycle places. But if you go in knowing that you are looking for a cheap hotel with a clean room, close to campus, you wont be dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BIS1
Business
Sparks, NV
Dec 10, 2012

Americas Best Value Inn Chico

This hotel was mostly what I expected in their price range. I will say though that I was not thrilled with the cleanliness of the room, as there was green mold in the caulking of the bath tub. Also, there were no available outlets to charge our cell phones and the lights were all plugged into a strip that was under the head of the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandmaaa
Business
Sac. , Calif.
Nov 25, 2012

Family Affair

They motel was just fine. The biggest problem was with YOUR confirmation had no information on it- No name, No address, NO phone number. I had to go to the motel that I THOUGHT was the one I had booked. Disappointed in your service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My sister's ranch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momster of 2
Business
PA
Aug 9, 2012

Cozy rooms (i.e., not spacious but not too small), cool pool!

If not for the large closet that held two suitcases, the room would have felt crowded - but who goes to California to sit in a hotel room!!!! The pool is always in the shade and was nice and cool and refreshing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burgers and Brew was really good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Chico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA
Nov 28, 2009

not bad for the price

Dated facility. Room was clean, but very small. OK for the price, but don't expect the Ritz. I would recommend it to a friend traveling on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Near downtown and University.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top