$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Travelodge Chatsworth

2 stars
View map of 21603 Devonshire St, Chatsworth, CA 91311

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Amazing

Very clean and very friendly staff recommend to anyone who is going on a business trip See full review

  • Cici A
  • Mar 14, 2015
Business

I had a good time staying at Travel lodge! The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly! See full review

  • Cici A
  • Feb 4, 2015
Chatsworth hotel near California State University, Northridge. The Travelogde hotel is conveniently located near State Route 118, only one block from the Chatsworth Station transportation hub for Metrolink light rail service and more. This Chatsworth, CA hotel is also close to California State University, Northridge --CSUN--, the Ronald W. Reagan Presidential Library and Museum and the San Fernando Mission, dating back to 1797. Additional nearby attractions less than 30 miles away include Universal Studios Hollywood theme park, Six Flags Magic Mountain amusement park and the Getty Center museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Chatsworth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Chatsworth

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Chatsworth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cici A
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Amazing

Very clean and very friendly staff recommend to anyone who is going on a business trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Chatsworth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cici A
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Business

I had a good time staying at Travel lodge! The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Chatsworth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aquaman
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Needs some work

Hotel was average. Good price, but a/c didn't work and a lot of noise in the middle of the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Chatsworth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Animeskillz
Business
Stockton, california
Oct 14, 2014

nice room for price

It was a nice room with a few extras that most hotels do not have. Like a mini fridge and a microwave, so you are not stuck paying for food every night. It is not the greatest hotel ( low water pressure, small bathroom, basic cable, weak WiFi ) but it gets the job done for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Chatsworth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bea0217
Business
Chatsworth, CA
Oct 8, 2014

disgusting

Disgusting, the hotel stinks and smells like a rotten dead rats. People standing outside the hotel looks like strange people. Noisy people, scary. I will never go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive where the place I have to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AMPJ
Business
Chatsworth, CA
Sep 6, 2014

Amazing Temporary Home

We are students looking for a 'temporary' home setting while schools in session and we contiue our search for an apt and Travelodge was definitely perfect! As we opened the door for the first time, we felt right at home instantly! The fridge PLUS the microwave was a big bonus on top of complimentary breakfast in the morning. Other hotels we've been to don't have elevators and we always get the top floor, so dragging our bags up and down are a hassle and luckily traveloge had these baggage cart movers PLUS elevators! Awesome! Couple things on the down side; location, the train right next to the hotel gets pretty annoying especially at night, after the 3rd train it's just ridiculous and also its a tad bit far from CSUN. Next the plug outlets are loose so we literally had to tape our phone chargers to the wall to keep them in. And lastly which was the worst for me, I walk around barefoot in the hotel as if I were at 'home' until I realized how filthy it was. I got out of the shower one morning, walked around as usual getting ready and laid on the bed to relax before leaving to class and saw my feet in the mirror and... I was HORRIFIED! My feet looked as if I just ran around in the DIRT! I was so grossed out after that, as soon as I get of the shower I put on socks or slippers. So, to wrap it all up, the hotel was the best we've stayed at here in town and we'd definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It takes a good 10 mins to get from the hotel to CSUN but keep in mind we leave the hotel at like 5AM when the streets a really empty and parking at school is easy to find. One time we left the hotel at 9 and it was hectic at the school parking lots. All in all, the drive isn't bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
.starrider51
Business
San Jose, Cal.
Aug 26, 2014

Supperior Experience

Check in was easy, staff knowledgeable and friendly. The room already had the A/C on and it was nice and cool. Room was clean and neat. The location was excellent for what I needed to do. The facilities are old and could stand some updating. I am completely satisfied with my experience and would use this hotel the next time I am down in the LA area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cold beer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barouque traveller
Business
michigan
Jul 9, 2014

Great staff! Good sleep accommodation! Good value for the money!

The staff is friendly and accommodating. If you just need a sleeping and bathroom facilities, this place has great value for the money compared to hotels nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Chatsworth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gonzo3230
Business
Twenty nine palms ca
Jan 13, 2014

Rest Stop.

I was on trip and I decided to stop here for some rest. To start off the clerk was not very helpful. I had request a non smoking room and the moment I walked in all I smelled was Tabacco. I then requested to change room in which he gave me a different one. When we walked to the new room the key wouldn't work. So I went back down and told him and he fixed it. When I walked in to the room I still could smell some Tabacco but I didn't want to go back and complain I was tired. Parking was small. Wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Chatsworth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Btraveler7
Business
Simi Valley
Dec 17, 2013

Good for price

We stayed here for just one night, just cause we need to be in the area. The room is really cheap, and you get what you pay for. They were surprisingly clean and probably the nicest travelodge I've ever stayed in. But I wouldn't stay here again if I didn't need to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casey tavern just a few miles away is a dive bar with adorable old people who play jazz. And its fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top