$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Ramada Chatsworth

2 stars
21340 Devonshire St, Chatsworth, CA 91311
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
22 reviews
nice comfortable clean

I loved the big bed it was very comfortable. Quiet and clean. See full review

  • ms Rosie
  • Feb 1, 2014
Family visit

Good place to stay for a short family visit. The room was clean, staff was friendly. I have stayed... See full review

  • MomNWife619
  • Oct 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 118, this Ramada Chatsworth hotel is near downtown Los Angeles, California State University Northridge, Malibu and Santa Monica beaches, The Ronald Reagan Library and Museum in nearby Simi Valley, shopping and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, outdoor pool, spa, hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast, on-site restaurant and room service, meeting space and business center. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, safe and desk. Suites with wet bar and microwave, smoke-fee and handicapped accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult. Pets are welcome at this hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Chatsworth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Chatsworth

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 22
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krazy Kersten girl
Business
Souther California
Jan 2, 2014

Last minute New Year's Eve

Had a drastic change in Plans for New Year's Eve. Was thankful to find that the hotel is close to a lot of things... Placed to eat, shopping, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

HUGE north ridge fashion center for shopping is only a 10min drive from the hotel. Also, you're only about 3min away from Venice beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super swim
Business
Idaho
Dec 26, 2013

Great for the money

Staff was nice, room spacious & clean, bed comfortable, iron, hair dryer etc. Great breakfast and it was very close to our celebration. Great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I Hop right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WDS123
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 23, 2011

Needing upgrade

Only after I arrived at this facility did I realize that there are two buildings to to the property. I was assigned a room in a smoking building that is at least 40 years old. Although the room was designated non smoking, the whole building has the smell of tobacco smoke. Since my wife had fallen and injured herself only two days earlier, I requested a handicap (universal access) room. Due to poor design and age, it was more difficult for her than a conventional room. When I requested another room in the newer building in which I have stayed several times before, I was told that a surcharge would be assessed for that room. The management on staff waived the additional expense and relocated us to the newer building. At no time during a conversation with the staff before making the reservation or during the process of making the reservation was I offered the choice of newer (more expensive) or the older building. It seems to me that the property is in need of repair and updating to make it more competitive in the market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 2, 2011

Xmas 2010

The hotel was perfect! Easy check in and check out; clean and comfortable rooms; perfectly located near freeways and near family. I couldn't have asked for a perfect situation especially during the holiday season of hustle and bustle. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Variety of restaurants all around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top