$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Ramada Chatsworth

2 stars
21340 Devonshire St, Chatsworth, CA 91311
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
32 reviews
nice comfortable clean

I loved the big bed it was very comfortable. Quiet and clean. See full review

  • ms Rosie
  • Feb 1, 2014
Family visit

Good place to stay for a short family visit. The room was clean, staff was friendly. I have stayed... See full review

  • MomNWife619
  • Oct 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 118, this Ramada Chatsworth hotel is near downtown Los Angeles, California State University Northridge, Malibu and Santa Monica beaches, The Ronald Reagan Library and Museum in nearby Simi Valley, shopping and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, outdoor pool, spa, hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast, on-site restaurant and room service, meeting space and business center. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, safe and desk. Suites with wet bar and microwave, smoke-fee and handicapped accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult. Pets are welcome at this hotel.

Hotel Map

34.2566 -118.5965
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Chatsworth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Chatsworth

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
STRESSED TRAVELOR
Business
LOS ANGELES
Apr 17, 2011

Look somewhere else

My experience was very poor the tub was in need of repair the wifi did not work. After beinging moved to another room the door stuck and we were trapped in the room until the maintenance guy located a crow bar to pry the door open. The management response was terrible blaming me for not being happy about their response To share the words of the general manager and owner "we moved you and we just can't please you" with digust and accusatorial tone as if I broke the tub, internet and door. Additionally she was unwilling to refund as promised having her staff write me a letter of confirmation of agreed refund for less than my stay. My stay was stressful and I would not recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Draper, Utah
Apr 26, 2011

Horrible!! [...]

I asked to inspect room before check-in as my wife is sensitive to cleaning agents, We opened the the room and she immediately felt sick. The room and bathroom looked very old and the carpets were stained and and the overwhelming chemicals used to disguise odors were too much to handle. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Draper, Utah
Apr 26, 2011

Horrible!! [...]

I asked to inspect room before check-in as my wife is sensitive to cleaning agents, We opened the the room and she immediately felt sick. The room and bathroom looked very old and the carpets were stained and and the overwhelming chemicals used to disguise odors were too much to handle. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
STRESSED TRAVELOR
Business
LOS ANGELES
Apr 17, 2011

Look somewhere else

My experience was very poor the tub was in need of repair the wifi did not work. After beinging moved to another room the door stuck and we were trapped in the room until the maintenance guy located a crow bar to pry the door open. The management response was terrible blaming me for not being happy about their response To share the words of the general manager and owner "we moved you and we just can't please you" with digust and accusatorial tone as if I broke the tub, internet and door. Additionally she was unwilling to refund as promised having her staff write me a letter of confirmation of agreed refund for less than my stay. My stay was stressful and I would not recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF Bay Area
Jun 22, 2010

Noisy, smoky, dilapidated

My room was right above the outdoor smoking patio of the in-house bar. It was noisy till 2 am & the smoke wafted into my non-smoking room. The breakfast is awful, cheap muffins & bagels & mediocre coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ColMel
Utah
Mar 24, 2014

Noisy Room Over The Bar

They gave us a room that was right above the bar that plays loud music until way late at night. They said that they could not find me another room because I booked at a discount through an online booking company that starts with an O. It made me feel like online booking customers are second class citizens. If I was with my wife it would have been a no go and we would have had to find another hotel but it was just me and my kids so we made the best of it. The room itself was clean and the breakfast was nice but the comment about online booking made it a "WOULD NOT RETURN" experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic Mountain is only a short drive away.

Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Would not recommend...

Hotel did not seem to cater to business travelers. More like locals looking for a place to party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF Bay Area
Jun 22, 2010

Noisy, smoky, dilapidated

My room was right above the outdoor smoking patio of the in-house bar. It was noisy till 2 am & the smoke wafted into my non-smoking room. The breakfast is awful, cheap muffins & bagels & mediocre coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Would not recommend...

Hotel did not seem to cater to business travelers. More like locals looking for a place to party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
charlie cates
Business
vista ca
Dec 24, 2013

Good value in an expensive area

The place was clean. The lounge was crowded with locals, which was nice. I would, will, stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top