$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Ramada Chatsworth

2 stars
21340 Devonshire St, Chatsworth, CA 91311
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
21 reviews
nice comfortable clean

I loved the big bed it was very comfortable. Quiet and clean. See full review

  • ms Rosie
  • Feb 1, 2014
Family visit

Good place to stay for a short family visit. The room was clean, staff was friendly. I have stayed... See full review

  • MomNWife619
  • Oct 30, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 118, this Ramada Chatsworth hotel is near downtown Los Angeles, California State University Northridge, Malibu and Santa Monica beaches, The Ronald Reagan Library and Museum in nearby Simi Valley, shopping and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, outdoor pool, spa, hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast, on-site restaurant and room service, meeting space and business center. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, safe and desk. Suites with wet bar and microwave, smoke-fee and handicapped accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult. Pets are welcome at this hotel.

Hotel Map

34.2566 -118.5965
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Chatsworth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Chatsworth

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigrockg
Vancouver
Mar 10, 2012

Pretty Good

Good location, good service. Stuff in hotel is very nice. Food is so so however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobee209
Stockton, ca
Jun 14, 2014

satisfied..

I would not hesitate to book another room at this hotel, my only issue was the parking lot is kinda small.. enjoyed our lil trip..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ColMel
Utah
Mar 24, 2014

Noisy Room Over The Bar

They gave us a room that was right above the bar that plays loud music until way late at night. They said that they could not find me another room because I booked at a discount through an online booking company that starts with an O. It made me feel like online booking customers are second class citizens. If I was with my wife it would have been a no go and we would have had to find another hotel but it was just me and my kids so we made the best of it. The room itself was clean and the breakfast was nice but the comment about online booking made it a "WOULD NOT RETURN" experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Magic Mountain is only a short drive away.

Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms Rosie
Business
chatsworth, ca
Feb 1, 2014

nice comfortable clean

I loved the big bed it was very comfortable. Quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krazy Kersten girl
Souther California
Jan 2, 2014

Last minute New Year's Eve

Had a drastic change in Plans for New Year's Eve. Was thankful to find that the hotel is close to a lot of things... Placed to eat, shopping, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

HUGE north ridge fashion center for shopping is only a 10min drive from the hotel. Also, you're only about 3min away from Venice beach

Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super swim
Idaho
Dec 26, 2013

Great for the money

Staff was nice, room spacious & clean, bed comfortable, iron, hair dryer etc. Great breakfast and it was very close to our celebration. Great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I Hop right down the street.

Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
charlie cates
Business
vista ca
Dec 24, 2013

Good value in an expensive area

The place was clean. The lounge was crowded with locals, which was nice. I would, will, stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomNWife619
Oakhurst, CA, USA
Oct 30, 2013

Family visit

Good place to stay for a short family visit. The room was clean, staff was friendly. I have stayed at this hotel before and will definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC Businessman
Oxnard, California
Jun 2, 2013

You should try it

Nice hotel and staff. Breakfast is good. Location is a little off from the center, but you can drive to the other places easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rossa 156
Business
Sonoma, CA
May 7, 2013

Thin Floors do not a good stay make...

The sound proofing 'tween floors was horrible as at 3:00 AM a new arrival stomped across the floors for a hour and a half. The staff (a great bunch of folks, really!) asked them to walk quietly, but I could hear every moment that they spent in the shower and the toilet flush!! Improve your sound proofing Ramada! I won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigrockg
Vancouver
Mar 10, 2012

Pretty Good

Good location, good service. Stuff in hotel is very nice. Food is so so however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search