$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Radisson Hotel Chatsworth

3 stars
9777 Topanga Canyon Boulevard, Chatsworth, CA 91311
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Our favorite hotel!

Clean, comfortable, friendly, affordable, and convenient. We love this hotel! See full review

  • CSUN Mom
  • Apr 7, 2014
Perfect City getaway

Pro: close to stores Clean Quiet Calm Gorgeous Cons: Smelled funny floors 2 and 3 Brown water when... See full review

  • Step mommy
  • Jun 16, 2014
Elegant full service hotel located in the Northwest San Fernando Valley. Hotel features Caprese restaurant and lounge, heated swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness room, valet laundry service and coin laundry, banquet and meeting room facilities for up to 150 people, tropical courtyard and wireless high speed Internet access and and car rental nearby.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Chatsworth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.2483 -118.6067
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
BURBANK GLENDALE PASADENA ARPT, (BUR), 20.00, MI, W; SANTA MONICA MUNICIPAL ARPT, (SMO), 29.20, MI, NW; LOS ANGELES INTL, (LAX), 37.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, This hotel is located in a suburban area.

Dining

Claim Jumper
4 miles away
Country Deli
Located nearby hotel
El Torito
4 miles away
Musashi
Located just 5 miles from the hotel
Caprese Restaurant
Onsite. Restaurant offers fun family dining with a menu that appeals to all tastes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Chatsworth

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Step mommy
San Fernando California
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect City getaway

Pro: close to stores Clean Quiet Calm Gorgeous Cons: Smelled funny floors 2 and 3 Brown water when you first run it. No smoking in rooms so ppl were smoking by the pool where my kids were

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Westfield shopping centers

Review of Radisson Hotel Chatsworth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CSUN Mom
Santa Cruz, CA
Apr 7, 2014

Our favorite hotel!

Clean, comfortable, friendly, affordable, and convenient. We love this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lore818
California
Mar 10, 2014

Nice

The rooms are a lil to small I expected more for the price it's ok i had to upgrade to a VIP that room was a little better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's close by to a lot of thing good location

Review of Radisson Hotel Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelerNV
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 8, 2013

Graveyard Staff

Would have given a Perfect review if the Graveyard front desk man wasn't so rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daycm1977
Business
Chatsworth
Jun 17, 2013

Nice place to stay.

I stay here often for business and personal and am never disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amazing Thai food at a small little hole in the wall called Khun Dang.

Review of Radisson Hotel Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MomNWife619
Business
Oakhurst, CA, USA
Mar 30, 2013

Nice, clean place to stay

Room was clean and relatively quiet. I was traveling for work and stayed at the Radisson in Chatsworth a few different times. I could hear neighbors in the next room talking in the morning. But, overall was a pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Chatsworth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just in from the east
Business
washington, dc
Oct 8, 2012

Solid but not spectacular

It was solid. Undergoing renovations that looked promising. No hot water in shower - not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good sized mall down the road

Review of Radisson Hotel Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulo CS
Business
San Francisco
Aug 3, 2012

good basic place to stay

the staff was very helpful and the rooms were basic. Some construction was going on so it was not a good time to make a rating. The hotel is close to the freeway which was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller 12
Chicago
Jul 17, 2012

Value vacation

Very good stay. Clean and friendly staff. Rooms good sized. Quite area for location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Chatsworth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelJoe
Los Angeles, CA
May 15, 2012

We Would Stay Here Again

The hotel is conveniently located, has free and easy parking. It's clean and comfortable overall. It seems to host a bit of an older crowd, so it's pretty quiet, for better or worse. We were a bit surprised that the breakfast wasn't included with our room cost. It was better than a normal continental breakfast, so it was worth the cost, we felt like it wasn't too obvious that we would be paying separately for it. The TV in the room was a bit ancient with cable options to match, but the rest of the room was great. Very pleasant staff. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cowboy Palace Saloon! Free dancing lessons, friendly crowd.

Back to menu Return to top