BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$119
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016
3.6 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Enjoy the beauty of the California coast - as well as world-class golf, shopping, art and dining - while staying at this charming Carmel hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Carmel, the BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge is just minutes from the beautiful white sands of Carmel Beach and the boutique shops, fine dining, local wine tastings and exquisite art galleries that dot Carmel Village. Golf enthusiasts flock to the area to experience legendary golf courses like Pebble Beach Golf Links, Spyglass Hill Golf Course and the Links at Spanish Bay. And of course, the 17-mile scenic drive through the area is not to be missed. Each year, this Carmel hotel hosts guests in town for one of the area's many annual events, such as the Carmel Bach Festival, the Big Sur International Marathon, the Red Bull U.S. Grand Prix, and several international golf tournaments. And if you're looking for a hotel near Monterey Bay, the BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge is only six miles from Monterey and the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. There's no need for air conditioning with the cool Carmel breeze! The courteous and attentive staff is only one reason to choose this family-friendly Carmel hotel. The smoke-free property offers two-room suites and family rooms for guests who prefer more space. Each well-appointed guest room features oscillating fans, a 37-inch LCD television with cable and HBO®, a refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast with fresh waffles, a seasonal outdoor heated pool and free parking. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge - offering great service and amenities at a great value! Enjoy your stay.

Dining

restaurant
Across the street from restaurant, full service, steak house, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
cocktail lounge
Across the street from cocktail lounge, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking
  • Free local telephone calls

Activities

  • Heated pool

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge

Services

  • Security
  • Copy service

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Television with cable
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Sitting area
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.6 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.8/5
  • Comfort: 3.8/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Nice Upgrades Here

Would recommend Thu, Oct 31, 2013
I stayed in this town house a few years ago and found the location to be pleasant but the rooms to be awkward and gloomy. I believe they have put in new furniture and carpets since that time and I found it to be much improved. Their breakfast offers a very nice array of choices and in a pleasant room. I would choose this hotel again as being a good value in Carmel.

| San Francisco, CA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Location, small room

Would recommend Tue, Sep 10, 2013
I rate this facility as satisfactory. It was comfortable, but small.

Time saver

Good Location for Carmel access

| Seattle, WA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good family choice

Would recommend Sun, Aug 18, 2013
Easy parking, easy location for the town, good breakfast. Nice people on reception - very friendly and helpful. Good room - the best we stayed at in our trip through California.

| UK Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

nice stop along the way

Would recommend Tue, May 21, 2013
comfortable, good bed and clean...room a little small

Dining

We had a wonderful dinner at Little Napoli

| Bayside, NY L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great for one night

Would recommend Sat, May 18, 2013
Great hotel for one night whilst travelling down the coast. The room was of a high standard.

| UK Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

vacation

Would not recommend Thu, Apr 4, 2013
It was ok the space was alot smaller than the pictures and our view was horrible, one bed was great the other horrible big dip in the middle the best thing was the location and the furniture was nice.

Dining

great shopping and dinning real close and the ocean a few blocks away.

| Modesto,ca Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Wonderful Stay!

Would recommend Tue, Apr 2, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our stay here very much! The hotel is very centrally located to everything and is an easy walk to Ocean Avenue and the beach. Once you pull in and park, you don't need to move your car. They have a walking map at the front desk to help you locate some good restaurants and shops. Many are right around the corner from the hotel. I like that they do not allow dogs on this property because while I like dogs, I don't believe they belong in hotel rooms and this provides added piece of mind that the room is clean. The area is very quiet. You do get a bit of street noise from cars passing by outside, but I didn't find it distracting. A previous reviewer mentioned that the heater makes a low humming noise that is constant and continues even when the heater is off. We did have that noise in our room. I wasn't bothered by it, but my wife found it enough to keep her from falling asleep easily. We both travel with ear plugs and with those, she was fine. I found the noise easy to tune out. The room in general was small, but nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. We felt very much at home there. The TV channel offerings were nice; particularly with HBO available. I would suggest that they program the TVs to remove the channels that aren't available. You can keep hitting the channel button on the remote from 1 up to 999 and you might go through 30 in a row that are just a black screen that says not available. I would take those out. The staff was nice and breakfast was basic & good. The dining area is right next to the reception desk and there are only a few tables so they can fill up fast. We only took a look at the pool, which was small, but with the ocean and beach nearby, the hotel doesn't need to have a big luxurious pool. It would be fun for kids, I'm sure. I love that the parking was free and there were no issues with parking spaces. The free in-room wifi was great and worked just as good as our own at home. All in all, I'm glad we found this property and we look forward to coming back again soon!

| Sacramento, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nothing wrong with it..,

Would recommend Tue, Feb 12, 2013
We stayed here for 2 nights to visit the AT&T ProAm golf tournament. The location was nice...close to shops and restaurants, and a quick walk to the main strip.. Easy enough to get to Pebble Beach (entering around the 10th green). The room was a bit chilly, and there was some noises from people entering and exiting their rooms throughout the evening, but all in all, not bad. Nothing especially great, but no major complaints.

| San Francisco, California Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great location! Simple and easy

Would recommend Mon, Oct 22, 2012
So not a resort, but if you're looking for a deal at a great location this is the place. Room was comfortable, clean, and in perfect walking distance from Ocean.

Dining

Casanova is a minute walk, and is nice...but it was a louder and busier restaurant than we expected. If you are looking for a romantic and quiet location, you may want to keep looking... The food, however, was great. Weather was beautiful, and will return next October!

| California Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Hotel in Carmel

Would recommend Sat, Oct 20, 2012
Room was nice, but no airconditioning :(. Was an unusually warm night, but they did have a fan in the closet.

| Dublin Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$119
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016