$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

3 stars
5480 Grand Pacific Drive, 5480 Grand Pacific Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Sheraton Legoland Hotel Review

I took my daughter to LEGOLAND for her 7th birthday, and we stayed at the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort... See full review

  • aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great location for concert at LaCosta Resort

We were in town for the Jazz Festival that was held at La Costa Resort. The location was great and... See full review

  • Jazz Couple
  • May 26, 2014
The Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa is a refreshing retreat in a charming coastal community north of San Diego. Our beautiful Spanish Mediterranean architecture, rolling lawns, flowering shrubs, and pristine beaches are sure to inspire you. Our Southern California coastal location offers an exclusive private entrance to LEGOLAND® California Resort, allowing guests to enter at the Castle Hill area and bypass long lines. Plus, you can save time and money by purchasing tickets at our concierge booth, which also offers tickets to such attractions as SeaWorld, Disneyland, and the World Famous San Diego Zoo & Wild Animal Park. Were also just minutes from beautiful Carlsbad State beaches and Crossings at Carlsbad Golf Course. Settle in for a comfortable evening in a gorgeous guest room, complete with beautiful coastal or fairway views. Get a good nights rest in our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with a cushy mattress, smooth cotton sheets, petal soft blankets and duvets, and sumptuous feather down and hypoallergenic pillows. Each room offers wireless High Speed Internet Access, weekday delivery of USA Today, free local calls and faxes, and an in-room Starbucks® one-shot coffee maker (included in our resort fee). Youll love our lobbys Link@Sheraton(SM) with Microsoft®, equipped with PC workstations, High Speed Internet Access, and more—so you can stay connected to what matters. Our Ocean Pearl Spa offers innovative treatments, high-quality spa products, and pampering amenities. Our marine-based products, thoughtfully designed treatments, and unique packages will enhance your experience. Bring everyone together for good food and great conversation at Twenty/20 Grill & Wine Bar. Enjoy organic, fresh produce along with regional seafood dishes inspired by our coastal location. Impress your clients and colleagues by hosting your next important event with us—we boast 25,000 square feet of thoughtfully designed meeting space.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe

Dining

Twenty/20
Admire Pacific coast panoramas while indulging in Executive Chef Robert Carr’s take on cuisine from northern Spain’s San Sebastian region. TWENTY/20 plates are made with fresh, seasonal ingredients that are organic and locally sourced when possible.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kathy0506
Business
Mesa AZ
Dec 11, 2013

Not Good

Noisy, unfriendly staff, apathetic management. It is sad because this could be an excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pablo2
Business
Chicago
Oct 8, 2013

Very comfortable, could be cleaner.

Room was great and comfortable and maid service excellent. Hallway carpet was soiled in many locations. Made for poor impression. Experience in restaurant was very odd: we were told that service in the patio was over (it was about 10:30 PM) but we could get drinks at bar and carry them to the patio. Then a party of 4 was shown to an adjoining table and served food and drinks. No explanation provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troop1
Business
Carlsbad, CA
May 13, 2013

Great Hotel, OK Dining

The hotel was fantastic. The dining options were overpriced and less than satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordo Regordo
Business
Canyon Country, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Fantastic place

Our enperience was fantastic.Dinner was good. The pool and jacuzzi very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staceyflo
Business
Henderson, NV, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Overall - loved it!!!

The Front Desk staff was not very friendly :( Overall the hotel was beautiful, and comfortable! There was however, a stain on the sheet and pillow that looked like blood!!! Also when we first got to the room, the shower head was sitting on the bathroom counter, so we called for engineering to come up and they came about an hour and a half after we called! One more thing, before we got to the hotel, I called from Legoland to set up a surprise amenity for my son's bday, and for my other 3kids as well, the agent confirmed that they'd have it set. At the desk While checking in, I asked the agent if it was all set and he didnt see anythng on it!! So he then confirmed it would be taken care of and almost 2hrs after we checked in room service finally came up and brought "2 cookies and ONE glass if milk"!!!! We have FOUR kids!! But really overall it was a very nice hotel and we had a rough week with two horrible hotels!!! We will defintely be staying with Sheraton/Starwood again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LegoMom
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

The proximity to Legoland is largely why we stay here. But the hotel is great all around. Very close to the Carlsbad Outlet shopping center as well. The pool is large and well-kept. I wish they had better service for food at the pool rather than having to walk over to a phone to essentially order room service. But any complaints we have are very minor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Legoland is immediately next-door to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Legoland traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 19, 2011

ask for the top floor

or you will hear every footstep on the floor above! Otherwise it was a decent place to stay and perfect for Legoland. Unfortunately, there was a power surge that caused the whole hotel to lose power in the middle of the night, so we had no a/c and our white noise machines went abruptly silent, causing our baby and 4 year old to wake up...not good! And every time we ordered room service they inevitably screwed up our order a bit...even when we ate in the dining room! Still, it was perfect for our daily jaunts to the park, so for that I recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Waszkowiak
Business
Aurora,Il
Sep 23, 2010

Nice rooms & polite staff but....

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff was pleasant and every accomadating. However for the price of rooms, the parking fees & resort fees we rediculouse! How can you possible charge to park your car. And we never used the pool as it was too cold however it was crystle clear & clean. The hot tub was used twice.So only complaint is the extra charges..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Harbor in Oceanside. Very fun place to shop & the food was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel travler
Business
San Joese
Feb 15, 2010

Scam

This was either the worst or second worst experience. The put me in room where the elevation shaft went up and down making that ungodly noise every 15 seconds from morning to midnight then started up again at 5 am. They charge a scam fee for being on the site Hampton offers fee wifi they charge $12 per day !!!! LOL scam. $12 to park your car on sit per day !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel all the time guy
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 28, 2009

Nice spot for a weekend with the kids

I shared a room with two queen beds with my two kids. Room was very clean and well appointed. We stay for easy access to Leggoland, the excellent fitness center, and a good quality restaurant with a decent wine list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

LeggoLand wish your own enterance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top