$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

3 stars
5480 Grand Pacific Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
32 reviews
Sheraton Legoland Hotel Review

I took my daughter to LEGOLAND for her 7th birthday, and we stayed at the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort... See full review

  • aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great location for concert at LaCosta Resort

We were in town for the Jazz Festival that was held at La Costa Resort. The location was great and... See full review

  • Jazz Couple
  • May 26, 2014
The Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa is a refreshing retreat located in the charming coastal community of Carlsbad in San Diego North. With beautiful Spanish Mediterranean architecture, rolling lawns, flowering shrubs, and pristine beaches, the stunning setting is sure to inspire every guest. Our Southern California coastal location offers a private entrance to LEGOLAND Resort California(R). Our Resort Concierge offers discounted tickets to the LEGOLAND Park as well as other area attractions. The resort is just minutes from beautiful Carlsbad State beaches, Crossings at Carlsbad Golf Course, and other activities in and around Carlsbad. Settle in for a comfortable evening in our gorgeous guest rooms, complete with beautiful coastal or fairway views. You'll be sure to get a good night's rest in our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed, sleeping soundly atop a cushy mattress, smooth cotton sheets, petal soft blankets and duvets, and sumptuous feather down and hypoallergenic pillows. Each room offers high speed wireless internet, weekday delivery of USA Today, Free Local Call and Fax Services and Starbucks coffee, (included in our daily $12 resort fee). Our Ocean Pearl Spa will offer innovative treatments, high quality spa products, and pampering amenities. Our Marine-based products, thoughtfully designed treatments, and unique packages will enhance your experience. Bring everyone together for good food and great conversation at Twenty/20 Grill & Wine Bar. Enjoy organic, freshly grown produce along with regional seafood dishes inspired by our coastal location. Sample a sumptuous menu of everything from wood fired pizzas and gourmet sandwiches to creative salads. With 25,000 square feet of meeting space, beautiful coastal views, and an attractive Carlsbad location, Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa is a great choice for business or for a relaxing getaway.

Hotel Map

33.1307 -117.3097
Nearby airports
San Diego Carlsbad, (CLD), 5.00, MI; San Diego Lindberg Fld SDiego, (SAN), 35.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazz Couple
Carlsbad, CA
May 26, 2014

Great location for concert at LaCosta Resort

We were in town for the Jazz Festival that was held at La Costa Resort. The location was great and hotel was nice and clean. We only stayed one night, but I would recommend to anyone to stay there if they are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Carlsbad outlet mall is about 2 miles from hotel, and there is a restaurant row right across the street from the mall.

Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling two
Palm Desert, Ca
Feb 5, 2013

Nice view. Staff at check in had attitude.

Lovely grounds, view and the rooms were nice. The woman at check in did not care about our special requests. When I inquired about the location of our room (we were hoping for a quiet room) her response was "I will tell you what you get after I check you in and give you your key". In other words. What I choose to give you is what you will get. I was told that guests who book through Cheap Tickets get what is called the "traditional" rooms. On the back side with a canyon view. This also included the power lines. The hotel was not even at half capacity If you looked at the parking lot. She evidently doesn't care for guests of different booking sites. Nice place poorly trained staff. In this economy you would think she would just be happy to have a guest when you are at half full capacity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for shopping, restaurants and beach.

Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Beach Lover
California
Nov 20, 2012

Hidden retreat with many benefits

This is a great place to stay with all the best amenities, views of the Pacific ocean and near great places to play. The dining experience is great indoor and outdoor. Food is fresh and california creative. The bar has just the right ambiance. We loved the gym, it is open 24/7 that i a treat! Romantic seeting at the pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peace Seeker
carlsbad, ca
Sep 24, 2012

Sheraton Weekend

The hotel has a great location....it's understated and classy, and the restaurant has excellent food! The front desk help can be better trained....although polite, I had a terrible time finding my room because they didn't explain that the numbers do not coincide with the floor (the 200's are also on the third floor). Going back to ask the girl on the shift made me wait for her to take care of a big group that had not even arrived (they were congregating). I had to pick up family from the airport; I was running late and she stressed me major! The only other thing I would request is to have an area at the pool without music for people who want to relax....not everyone wants entertainment 24/7. I chose this hotel because it doesn't have a big party scene or loud music....I want a real get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Her babyface
Carlsbad, California
Jun 9, 2012

Great For Family

Great place to stay for family with legoland right across and the flower fields and shopping mall closeby great location. Staff was one of the best I've encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill68
Ramona, California
Apr 1, 2012

All about nothing

Exterior and location were nice. Waiting to be helped at the front desk was a bit long. Room was ordinary and even somewhat dated. Still haven't recieved my final bill. Asked for one from the front desk and was given another rooms. Didn't realize until I was on the road already. Not worth the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bugita
Long Beach, CA
Feb 7, 2012

Short weekend

My husband and I stayed one night for a short weekend get away. We had a great time, the hotel staff was really nice and upgraded our room at no charge. We loved the 24 hour pool and hot tub. Also the gym was great. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Surprise, AZ
May 31, 2011

The good and the bad

The resort and location were great. Secluded on top of a hill for optimum privacy. The resort staff were very friendly and very accommodating to our needs. We had a problem in the middle of the night with the people above us as their children were running around and jumping up and down. The situation was resolved within 20 minutes as security went to speak with them. If you are going as a couple and want the peace and quiet then this might not be the resort for you. Legoland is less than a 1/2 mile from the hotel so we didn't realize there were so many kids staying at the resort. Very noisy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the resort had awesome food

Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paddlesurf[@]
san diego, california
Feb 27, 2011

Nice place!

This place is clean, comfortable and quiet... especially if you hit it offseason (we were there in February). We upgraded to an ocean view room- totally worth the extra twenty bucks- you get a distant view of the ocean plus two chairs on a small balcony- perfect for sipping a Long Island Ice Tea and relaxing. The downstairs bar is cool- we ate at the restaurant- the food was just okay. We ordered the lobster linguini and the lobster was not too tasty... the pasta was good but the lobster pieces were bland (I'm sure frozen lump lobster). I'd stick to easy things like the hamburger and fries (which looked killer) next time. The bar's a good spot to hangout and sip a glass of wine- and if you're up late- you can take your drink to the pool in a plastic cup when the bar closes. I'd go back- it's a fun, easy spot to spend a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Nice Hotel. I'm glad we came to this one

Very nice hotel. A good bit of families and very family oriented. But the room was quiet, the staff was friendly. Super clean. NO complaints at all!! We did not eat the food there, but that was because we spend most of our time in town. I would definitely recommend for families and for couples alike. There was a self parking fee and a resort fee per day 12 dollars each, so it was 24 bucks more than expected for one night. SO, keep that in mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to eat at Fish House Veracruz if you like fish. It's one of my favorite fish restaurants in the U.S. Very fresh and tasty.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search