$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

3 stars
5480 Grand Pacific Drive, 5480 Grand Pacific Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Sheraton Legoland Hotel Review

I took my daughter to LEGOLAND for her 7th birthday, and we stayed at the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort... See full review

  • aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great location for concert at LaCosta Resort

We were in town for the Jazz Festival that was held at La Costa Resort. The location was great and... See full review

  • Jazz Couple
  • May 26, 2014
The Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa is a refreshing retreat in a charming coastal community north of San Diego. Our beautiful Spanish Mediterranean architecture, rolling lawns, flowering shrubs, and pristine beaches are sure to inspire you. Our Southern California coastal location offers an exclusive private entrance to LEGOLAND® California Resort, allowing guests to enter at the Castle Hill area and bypass long lines. Plus, you can save time and money by purchasing tickets at our concierge booth, which also offers tickets to such attractions as SeaWorld, Disneyland, and the World Famous San Diego Zoo & Wild Animal Park. Were also just minutes from beautiful Carlsbad State beaches and Crossings at Carlsbad Golf Course. Settle in for a comfortable evening in a gorgeous guest room, complete with beautiful coastal or fairway views. Get a good nights rest in our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, with a cushy mattress, smooth cotton sheets, petal soft blankets and duvets, and sumptuous feather down and hypoallergenic pillows. Each room offers wireless High Speed Internet Access, weekday delivery of USA Today, free local calls and faxes, and an in-room Starbucks® one-shot coffee maker (included in our resort fee). Youll love our lobbys Link@Sheraton(SM) with Microsoft®, equipped with PC workstations, High Speed Internet Access, and more—so you can stay connected to what matters. Our Ocean Pearl Spa offers innovative treatments, high-quality spa products, and pampering amenities. Our marine-based products, thoughtfully designed treatments, and unique packages will enhance your experience. Bring everyone together for good food and great conversation at Twenty/20 Grill & Wine Bar. Enjoy organic, fresh produce along with regional seafood dishes inspired by our coastal location. Impress your clients and colleagues by hosting your next important event with us—we boast 25,000 square feet of thoughtfully designed meeting space.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe

Dining

Twenty/20
Admire Pacific coast panoramas while indulging in Executive Chef Robert Carr’s take on cuisine from northern Spain’s San Sebastian region. TWENTY/20 plates are made with fresh, seasonal ingredients that are organic and locally sourced when possible.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 31
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazz Couple
Business
Carlsbad, CA
May 26, 2014

Great location for concert at LaCosta Resort

We were in town for the Jazz Festival that was held at La Costa Resort. The location was great and hotel was nice and clean. We only stayed one night, but I would recommend to anyone to stay there if they are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Carlsbad outlet mall is about 2 miles from hotel, and there is a restaurant row right across the street from the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling two
Business
Palm Desert, Ca
Feb 5, 2013

Nice view. Staff at check in had attitude.

Lovely grounds, view and the rooms were nice. The woman at check in did not care about our special requests. When I inquired about the location of our room (we were hoping for a quiet room) her response was "I will tell you what you get after I check you in and give you your key". In other words. What I choose to give you is what you will get. I was told that guests who book through Cheap Tickets get what is called the "traditional" rooms. On the back side with a canyon view. This also included the power lines. The hotel was not even at half capacity If you looked at the parking lot. She evidently doesn't care for guests of different booking sites. Nice place poorly trained staff. In this economy you would think she would just be happy to have a guest when you are at half full capacity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for shopping, restaurants and beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California Beach Lover
Business
California
Nov 20, 2012

Hidden retreat with many benefits

This is a great place to stay with all the best amenities, views of the Pacific ocean and near great places to play. The dining experience is great indoor and outdoor. Food is fresh and california creative. The bar has just the right ambiance. We loved the gym, it is open 24/7 that i a treat! Romantic seeting at the pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peace Seeker
Business
carlsbad, ca
Sep 24, 2012

Sheraton Weekend

The hotel has a great location....it's understated and classy, and the restaurant has excellent food! The front desk help can be better trained....although polite, I had a terrible time finding my room because they didn't explain that the numbers do not coincide with the floor (the 200's are also on the third floor). Going back to ask the girl on the shift made me wait for her to take care of a big group that had not even arrived (they were congregating). I had to pick up family from the airport; I was running late and she stressed me major! The only other thing I would request is to have an area at the pool without music for people who want to relax....not everyone wants entertainment 24/7. I chose this hotel because it doesn't have a big party scene or loud music....I want a real get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Her babyface
Business
Carlsbad, California
Jun 9, 2012

Great For Family

Great place to stay for family with legoland right across and the flower fields and shopping mall closeby great location. Staff was one of the best I've encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bill68
Business
Ramona, California
Apr 1, 2012

All about nothing

Exterior and location were nice. Waiting to be helped at the front desk was a bit long. Room was ordinary and even somewhat dated. Still haven't recieved my final bill. Asked for one from the front desk and was given another rooms. Didn't realize until I was on the road already. Not worth the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bugita
Business
Long Beach, CA
Feb 7, 2012

Short weekend

My husband and I stayed one night for a short weekend get away. We had a great time, the hotel staff was really nice and upgraded our room at no charge. We loved the 24 hour pool and hot tub. Also the gym was great. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise, AZ
May 31, 2011

The good and the bad

The resort and location were great. Secluded on top of a hill for optimum privacy. The resort staff were very friendly and very accommodating to our needs. We had a problem in the middle of the night with the people above us as their children were running around and jumping up and down. The situation was resolved within 20 minutes as security went to speak with them. If you are going as a couple and want the peace and quiet then this might not be the resort for you. Legoland is less than a 1/2 mile from the hotel so we didn't realize there were so many kids staying at the resort. Very noisy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the resort had awesome food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paddlesurf[@]
Business
san diego, california
Feb 27, 2011

Nice place!

This place is clean, comfortable and quiet... especially if you hit it offseason (we were there in February). We upgraded to an ocean view room- totally worth the extra twenty bucks- you get a distant view of the ocean plus two chairs on a small balcony- perfect for sipping a Long Island Ice Tea and relaxing. The downstairs bar is cool- we ate at the restaurant- the food was just okay. We ordered the lobster linguini and the lobster was not too tasty... the pasta was good but the lobster pieces were bland (I'm sure frozen lump lobster). I'd stick to easy things like the hamburger and fries (which looked killer) next time. The bar's a good spot to hangout and sip a glass of wine- and if you're up late- you can take your drink to the pool in a plastic cup when the bar closes. I'd go back- it's a fun, easy spot to spend a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Nice Hotel. I'm glad we came to this one

Very nice hotel. A good bit of families and very family oriented. But the room was quiet, the staff was friendly. Super clean. NO complaints at all!! We did not eat the food there, but that was because we spend most of our time in town. I would definitely recommend for families and for couples alike. There was a self parking fee and a resort fee per day 12 dollars each, so it was 24 bucks more than expected for one night. SO, keep that in mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to eat at Fish House Veracruz if you like fish. It's one of my favorite fish restaurants in the U.S. Very fresh and tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top