$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

3 stars
5480 Grand Pacific Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Sheraton Legoland Hotel Review

I took my daughter to LEGOLAND for her 7th birthday, and we stayed at the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort... See full review

  • aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great location for concert at LaCosta Resort

We were in town for the Jazz Festival that was held at La Costa Resort. The location was great and... See full review

  • Jazz Couple
  • May 26, 2014
The Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa is a refreshing retreat located in the charming coastal community of Carlsbad in San Diego North. With beautiful Spanish Mediterranean architecture, rolling lawns, flowering shrubs, and pristine beaches, the stunning setting is sure to inspire every guest. Our Southern California coastal location offers a private entrance to LEGOLAND Resort California(R). Our Resort Concierge offers discounted tickets to the LEGOLAND Park as well as other area attractions. The resort is just minutes from beautiful Carlsbad State beaches, Crossings at Carlsbad Golf Course, and other activities in and around Carlsbad. Settle in for a comfortable evening in our gorgeous guest rooms, complete with beautiful coastal or fairway views. You'll be sure to get a good night's rest in our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed, sleeping soundly atop a cushy mattress, smooth cotton sheets, petal soft blankets and duvets, and sumptuous feather down and hypoallergenic pillows. Each room offers high speed wireless internet, weekday delivery of USA Today, Free Local Call and Fax Services and Starbucks coffee, (included in our daily $12 resort fee). Our Ocean Pearl Spa will offer innovative treatments, high quality spa products, and pampering amenities. Our Marine-based products, thoughtfully designed treatments, and unique packages will enhance your experience. Bring everyone together for good food and great conversation at Twenty/20 Grill & Wine Bar. Enjoy organic, freshly grown produce along with regional seafood dishes inspired by our coastal location. Sample a sumptuous menu of everything from wood fired pizzas and gourmet sandwiches to creative salads. With 25,000 square feet of meeting space, beautiful coastal views, and an attractive Carlsbad location, Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa is a great choice for business or for a relaxing getaway.

Hotel Map

33.1307 -117.3097
Nearby airports
San Diego Carlsbad, (CLD), 5.00, MI; San Diego Lindberg Fld SDiego, (SAN), 35.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paddlesurf[@]
Business
san diego, california
Feb 27, 2011

Nice place!

This place is clean, comfortable and quiet... especially if you hit it offseason (we were there in February). We upgraded to an ocean view room- totally worth the extra twenty bucks- you get a distant view of the ocean plus two chairs on a small balcony- perfect for sipping a Long Island Ice Tea and relaxing. The downstairs bar is cool- we ate at the restaurant- the food was just okay. We ordered the lobster linguini and the lobster was not too tasty... the pasta was good but the lobster pieces were bland (I'm sure frozen lump lobster). I'd stick to easy things like the hamburger and fries (which looked killer) next time. The bar's a good spot to hangout and sip a glass of wine- and if you're up late- you can take your drink to the pool in a plastic cup when the bar closes. I'd go back- it's a fun, easy spot to spend a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Waszkowiak
Business
Aurora,Il
Sep 23, 2010

Nice rooms & polite staff but....

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff was pleasant and every accomadating. However for the price of rooms, the parking fees & resort fees we rediculouse! How can you possible charge to park your car. And we never used the pool as it was too cold however it was crystle clear & clean. The hot tub was used twice.So only complaint is the extra charges..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Harbor in Oceanside. Very fun place to shop & the food was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Nice Hotel. I'm glad we came to this one

Very nice hotel. A good bit of families and very family oriented. But the room was quiet, the staff was friendly. Super clean. NO complaints at all!! We did not eat the food there, but that was because we spend most of our time in town. I would definitely recommend for families and for couples alike. There was a self parking fee and a resort fee per day 12 dollars each, so it was 24 bucks more than expected for one night. SO, keep that in mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to eat at Fish House Veracruz if you like fish. It's one of my favorite fish restaurants in the U.S. Very fresh and tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, OR
Mar 23, 2010

Wonder Stay!!

loved this hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only incident we did not like was when we had breakfast in the restaurant. Waited 9 minutes before we finally got up and asked a waitress if we could have some coffee. The waiter we finally got was nice but never came back to ask if we wanted more coffee or anything. Even when he brought the bill, we were not offered more coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel travler
Business
San Joese
Feb 15, 2010

Scam

This was either the worst or second worst experience. The put me in room where the elevation shaft went up and down making that ungodly noise every 15 seconds from morning to midnight then started up again at 5 am. They charge a scam fee for being on the site Hampton offers fee wifi they charge $12 per day !!!! LOL scam. $12 to park your car on sit per day !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMS, Ph.D.
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 17, 2010

Pleasant business trip

I was here on a business trip. I had a very pleasant stay, although had some minor issues with staff not being knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous outlet shopping close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yardley,Pa
Jan 14, 2010

Review

Wonderful service from check in to check out. Staff could not be better ...and this is coming from a person who travels a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel all the time guy
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 28, 2009

Nice spot for a weekend with the kids

I shared a room with two queen beds with my two kids. Room was very clean and well appointed. We stay for easy access to Leggoland, the excellent fitness center, and a good quality restaurant with a decent wine list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

LeggoLand wish your own enterance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elf
Business
Virginia
Oct 15, 2009

Nice Hotel, Good Location

Hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was not so great, so we opted to grab something on the go. Hotel is literally next door to Legoland, so families looking for somewhere quiet, clean, and nice to stay would do well to book the Sheraton. The restaurant looked very nice, if a little expensive, but we did not have to opportunity to eat there. We loved the free computers with internet and printer access in the lobby. Overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shannon96
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 20, 2009

Great place!

We loved this hotel! Paid a little more than we would for a hotel, but it was worth every penny. We used the private hotel access to Legoland and it was very convenient. The property is really nice, clean, and it felt like a resort. The pool was gorgeous and clean; and we noticed they even provided swim diapers for toddlers! What a nice touch! We ate dinner and breakfast at the Twenty/20 Grill. Food was good for dinner, but a bit pricey. Breakfast was very good, big portions, and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top