$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

3 stars
View map of 5480 Grand Pacific Drive, 5480 Grand Pacific Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surprise, AZ
May 31, 2011

The good and the bad

The resort and location were great. Secluded on top of a hill for optimum privacy. The resort staff were very friendly and very accommodating to our needs. We had a problem in the middle of the night with the people above us as their children were running around and jumping up and down. The situation was resolved within 20 minutes as security went to speak with them. If you are going as a couple and want the peace and quiet then this might not be the resort for you. Legoland is less than a 1/2 mile from the hotel so we didn't realize there were so many kids staying at the resort. Very noisy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the resort had awesome food

Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paddlesurf[@]
Business
san diego, california
Feb 27, 2011

Nice place!

This place is clean, comfortable and quiet... especially if you hit it offseason (we were there in February). We upgraded to an ocean view room- totally worth the extra twenty bucks- you get a distant view of the ocean plus two chairs on a small balcony- perfect for sipping a Long Island Ice Tea and relaxing. The downstairs bar is cool- we ate at the restaurant- the food was just okay. We ordered the lobster linguini and the lobster was not too tasty... the pasta was good but the lobster pieces were bland (I'm sure frozen lump lobster). I'd stick to easy things like the hamburger and fries (which looked killer) next time. The bar's a good spot to hangout and sip a glass of wine- and if you're up late- you can take your drink to the pool in a plastic cup when the bar closes. I'd go back- it's a fun, easy spot to spend a couple of nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Waszkowiak
Business
Aurora,Il
Sep 23, 2010

Nice rooms & polite staff but....

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff was pleasant and every accomadating. However for the price of rooms, the parking fees & resort fees we rediculouse! How can you possible charge to park your car. And we never used the pool as it was too cold however it was crystle clear & clean. The hot tub was used twice.So only complaint is the extra charges..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Harbor in Oceanside. Very fun place to shop & the food was great!

Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Waszkowiak
Business
Aurora,Il
Sep 23, 2010

Nice rooms & polite staff but....

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff was pleasant and every accomadating. However for the price of rooms, the parking fees & resort fees we rediculouse! How can you possible charge to park your car. And we never used the pool as it was too cold however it was crystle clear & clean. The hot tub was used twice.So only complaint is the extra charges..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Harbor in Oceanside. Very fun place to shop & the food was great!

Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Mar 28, 2010

Nice Hotel. I'm glad we came to this one

Very nice hotel. A good bit of families and very family oriented. But the room was quiet, the staff was friendly. Super clean. NO complaints at all!! We did not eat the food there, but that was because we spend most of our time in town. I would definitely recommend for families and for couples alike. There was a self parking fee and a resort fee per day 12 dollars each, so it was 24 bucks more than expected for one night. SO, keep that in mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to eat at Fish House Veracruz if you like fish. It's one of my favorite fish restaurants in the U.S. Very fresh and tasty.

Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, OR
Mar 23, 2010

Wonder Stay!!

loved this hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only incident we did not like was when we had breakfast in the restaurant. Waited 9 minutes before we finally got up and asked a waitress if we could have some coffee. The waiter we finally got was nice but never came back to ask if we wanted more coffee or anything. Even when he brought the bill, we were not offered more coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, OR
Mar 23, 2010

Wonder Stay!!

loved this hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only incident we did not like was when we had breakfast in the restaurant. Waited 9 minutes before we finally got up and asked a waitress if we could have some coffee. The waiter we finally got was nice but never came back to ask if we wanted more coffee or anything. Even when he brought the bill, we were not offered more coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel travler
Business
San Joese
Feb 15, 2010

Scam

This was either the worst or second worst experience. The put me in room where the elevation shaft went up and down making that ungodly noise every 15 seconds from morning to midnight then started up again at 5 am. They charge a scam fee for being on the site Hampton offers fee wifi they charge $12 per day !!!! LOL scam. $12 to park your car on sit per day !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMS, Ph.D.
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 17, 2010

Pleasant business trip

I was here on a business trip. I had a very pleasant stay, although had some minor issues with staff not being knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fabulous outlet shopping close to the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yardley,Pa
Jan 14, 2010

Review

Wonderful service from check in to check out. Staff could not be better ...and this is coming from a person who travels a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top