$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

1 star
1006 Carlsbad Village Dr, I-5 at Carlsbad Village Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
39 reviews
THANK YOU

EEEE-EXCELLENT! hONESTLY, HONESTLY, HONESTLY THANK YOU VINCE See full review

  • vVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great place to relax

I would reserve a room again, no problems. Great space, bed, tv, privacy. See full review

  • Vince Edwards
  • Mar 4, 2014
Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown is located off I-5 at Carlsbad Village Drive. Carlsbad Beach access is only 0.5 mile. Visit Oceanside Pier 3.7 miles, Oceanside Harbor 5 miles, and Legoland 4 miles. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms for a fee.

Hotel Map

33.1633 -117.3442
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 30.90, MI, NW; Montgomery Field, (MYF), 26.70, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
Adjacent
Als Cafe in the Village
Walking distance
Alejandros Mexican Food
Walking distance
Carls Junior
Walking distance
El Puerto Mexican and Seafood
Walking distance
Mikko Japanese Cuisine
Walking distance
Grand Grill
0.3 mile
Beach City Smoothies
0.4 mile
Dons Country Kitchen
0.4 mile
New York Pizza
0.4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 39
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alley McBeagles Mom
Costa Mesa, CA
Jul 6, 2014

okay for what we needed

always come down to get away from the fireworks with a nervous dog. Seems the bed was smaller and only had one bath towel for my husband and I. But was quiet and was okay for what we needed. Will be back down next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
tucson, az
Jul 29, 2011

Great buy

good deal. cant complain about the hotel. clean enough, close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
tucson, az
Jul 29, 2011

Great buy

good deal. cant complain about the hotel. clean enough, close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arizona
Aug 16, 2009

Nice accommodations, great price

I thought this was a great place for the money. Clean room, new carpet, friendly staff, good location right next to I-5 (not noisy at all). The room is minimal in accommodations and no frills, but very adequate for our needs. My daughter and I went there to spend some mom and daughter time and enjoy San Diego area. I did not want to spend lots of $$ on hotels so this was a great choice for that. We would stay there again. Denny's, Jack in the Box, Carl's Jr. all right there. Walmart, mall, McDonalds, Olive Garden, Baskin Robbins all 1 mile north. Carlsbad shops and beach just down the street about 1 mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arizona
Aug 16, 2009

Nice accommodations, great price

I thought this was a great place for the money. Clean room, new carpet, friendly staff, good location right next to I-5 (not noisy at all). The room is minimal in accommodations and no frills, but very adequate for our needs. My daughter and I went there to spend some mom and daughter time and enjoy San Diego area. I did not want to spend lots of $$ on hotels so this was a great choice for that. We would stay there again. Denny's, Jack in the Box, Carl's Jr. all right there. Walmart, mall, McDonalds, Olive Garden, Baskin Robbins all 1 mile north. Carlsbad shops and beach just down the street about 1 mile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beth Ann Desert Mom
Palm Springs
Aug 11, 2009

Walk to restaurants, shops and the beach

We did a lot of walking. Ate dinner at a street side cafe. Hit the weekly street fair. Happened to be there for the yearly art festival. Walked to the beach, had ice cream, etc. The hotel is close to Denny's. Carl's Jr., Jack in the Box, and KFC. The teens could go get something to eat on their own. We slept in the room and showered the rest of the time we were out enjoying Carlsbad and the great weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the Albongias Soup at Norte's and the garlic bread with anything or by itself at Caldo Pomodoro Restaurant.

Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beth Ann Desert Mom
Palm Springs
Aug 11, 2009

Walk to restaurants, shops and the beach

We did a lot of walking. Ate dinner at a street side cafe. Hit the weekly street fair. Happened to be there for the yearly art festival. Walked to the beach, had ice cream, etc. The hotel is close to Denny's. Carl's Jr., Jack in the Box, and KFC. The teens could go get something to eat on their own. We slept in the room and showered the rest of the time we were out enjoying Carlsbad and the great weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the Albongias Soup at Norte's and the garlic bread with anything or by itself at Caldo Pomodoro Restaurant.

Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunburnt San
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Just the basics

A refrigerator and a box of tissue would have been helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunburnt San
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Just the basics

A refrigerator and a box of tissue would have been helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 4, 2007

good location

Nice and clean. good location in the great village of carlsbad. small but ok for sleeping. we have stayed twice at this location. good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top