$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

1 star
View map of 1006 Carlsbad Village Dr, I-5 at Carlsbad Village Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Great place for the price

Motel 6 was a great place for my family to stay. The location was perfect for our trip. The room... See full review

  • Mama Strong
  • Jul 29, 2014
THANK YOU

EEEE-EXCELLENT! hONESTLY, HONESTLY, HONESTLY THANK YOU VINCE See full review

  • vVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV
  • Jun 18, 2014
Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown is located off I-5 at Carlsbad Village Drive. Carlsbad Beach access is only 0.5 mile. Visit Oceanside Pier 3.7 miles, Oceanside Harbor 5 miles, and Legoland 4 miles. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
Adjacent
Als Cafe in the Village
Walking distance
Alejandros Mexican Food
Walking distance
Carls Junior
Walking distance
El Puerto Mexican and Seafood
Walking distance
Mikko Japanese Cuisine
Walking distance
Grand Grill
0.3 mile
Beach City Smoothies
0.4 mile
Dons Country Kitchen
0.4 mile
New York Pizza
0.4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 32
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik P.
Business
Clay
Dec 16, 2014

Very affordable.

The hotel was very clean. The staff was courteous, and nice. Location was ok but there was a huge construction site next store and sometimes very disruptive understandable though as work has to be done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveCarlsbad
Business
San Marcos CA.
Sep 2, 2014

Great location.

Close to beach, walking distance to great entertainment - O'Sullivans and Coyote-walking distance to geat food, authentic Irish food, best Mexican food "Senior Grubby " and good Sushi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

O'Sullivans voted # 1 Irish Pub - Great food, drinks, and Entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silver legacy
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 11, 2014

Carlsbad

Great. Close to everything the staff was also nice to deal with

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visitor101
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 3, 2014

A very good budget option

Though near the highway, we did not hear traffic from our room at all. Room was recently renovated and felt very clean. Location is not outstanding but fine -- about a mile to walk to the beach, and closer to get to Carlsbad shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Ticker
Business
San Pedro California
Jun 19, 2013

bday trip get away

I was very easy to get to the hotel. The only thing is the towels were very rough on your skin and were to small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's very close to downtown Carlsbad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epicurean
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 27, 2013

Premium location for a discount price

I routinely travel to Carlsbad will always choose this location. The staff is always great. From the attention to detail housekeeping to the friendly maintenance tech and helpful clerk. This location is within reasonable walking distance to the downtown and within a brisk walk to the beach. I will continue to stay here as long as the prices are affordable and the crew continues to strive for the satisfaction of their customers. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jay's is great for fresh seafood. Daily and weekly specials are always good and the comfortable, albeit crowded at times, seating keeps this restaurant a fun experience. Although most of the bars and restaurants shut down early in the town, you can definitely get your nightlife in before the 11pm last call.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Staycays all the way
Business
San Diego, Ca
Sep 17, 2012

Smelly

We live in San Diego and just wanted to escape the heat and have a little mini-staycay so we booked this hotel. Thinking it was in Carlsbad, we couldn't imagine it being too bad. We were wrong. I went across the street to the Albertsons and got Lysol wipes and Lysol air freshener. The room smelled funky and there was reminents of past guests/visitors in the room. I saw hair and green flakes... Kind of like "oregano." even the outside of the building smelled like smoke...of multiple kinds. The beds were super soft. We woke up with sore backs. The only thing that wa great was the A/C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an Albertsons right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mutant Press
Business
Burbank, CA, USA
Sep 4, 2012

Good location- needs a pool

This was a nice location, with a short walk to the beach- or in our case, bike ride. The Denny's next door was great, and there is a Carls on the other side. The staff was fine. We met nice folks at the hotel and hung out on the grass for an extended happy hour. This place needs a pool and jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Grubby's happy hour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John and Amy
Business
San Diego
Aug 28, 2012

Just what I paid for

We were looking for something cheap and convenient and this was it! No frills, just plain and simple. It was clean and safe. We were even able to make a last minute change to our reservation without any hassle. Convenient freeway access. Wasn't able to take advantage of the free coffee in the lobby 7-10 am but that was a little "lagniappe." staff was friendly as well. It's just what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Imasecretshopper
Business
Inland Empire
Jul 23, 2012

SOLD OUT EVERYWHERE BUT HERE

VERY PRICY but only thing available. Noisy, no coffee no breakfast. Normal motel 6 no frills but this one is $$$$$$$. I would only recommend if nothing else available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top