$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

1 star
1006 Carlsbad Village Dr, I-5 at Carlsbad Village Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
39 reviews
THANK YOU

EEEE-EXCELLENT! hONESTLY, HONESTLY, HONESTLY THANK YOU VINCE See full review

  • vVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great place to relax

I would reserve a room again, no problems. Great space, bed, tv, privacy. See full review

  • Vince Edwards
  • Mar 4, 2014
Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown is located off I-5 at Carlsbad Village Drive. Carlsbad Beach access is only 0.5 mile. Visit Oceanside Pier 3.7 miles, Oceanside Harbor 5 miles, and Legoland 4 miles. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms for a fee.

Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.1633 -117.3442
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 30.90, MI, NW; Montgomery Field, (MYF), 26.70, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Dennys
Adjacent
Als Cafe in the Village
Walking distance
Alejandros Mexican Food
Walking distance
Carls Junior
Walking distance
El Puerto Mexican and Seafood
Walking distance
Mikko Japanese Cuisine
Walking distance
Grand Grill
0.3 mile
Beach City Smoothies
0.4 mile
Dons Country Kitchen
0.4 mile
New York Pizza
0.4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 39
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarlbadTriAthlete
Business
Orange, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Travel Lodging on a budget *Great Value*

Motel 6 is notorious for being a no-thrills lodging option. This particular Motel 6 is no exception. [...] and other staff did an excellent job. Check-in, check-out, internet pass-code purchase, and wake-up call were all handled promptly and service was excellent. Internet here is a great value as well ($2.99/24-hours) its not the fastest in the world, but I was able to stream music from Pandora without any trouble. Aside from the amenities this Motel is in a great location for the price. Although it is near the freeway and main street, noise was not a problem. A short walk away is a gas station/convenience store, grocery store, Carl's Jr, Denny's and more. I would recommend a bike to get around town. Carlsbad is very bike-able and a bike can extend distance over walking and relieve park-spot hunting headache

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarlbadTriAthlete
Business
Orange, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Travel Lodging on a budget *Great Value*

Motel 6 is notorious for being a no-thrills lodging option. This particular Motel 6 is no exception. [...] and other staff did an excellent job. Check-in, check-out, internet pass-code purchase, and wake-up call were all handled promptly and service was excellent. Internet here is a great value as well ($2.99/24-hours) its not the fastest in the world, but I was able to stream music from Pandora without any trouble. Aside from the amenities this Motel is in a great location for the price. Although it is near the freeway and main street, noise was not a problem. A short walk away is a gas station/convenience store, grocery store, Carl's Jr, Denny's and more. I would recommend a bike to get around town. Carlsbad is very bike-able and a bike can extend distance over walking and relieve park-spot hunting headache

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista
Jun 17, 2008

Great Location!

The Motel 6 at Carlsbad, CA was not up to the normal standards I have experienced at other locations. It was however very convenient to the freeway and my intended travels. I would stay there again while on business but since my checkins are normally late (6 to 8 PM). I would not want to stay there while on holiday when spending more time on the campus would be normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several fast food restaurants nearby that are walking distance. The beach is about one mile west of the motel.

Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista
Jun 17, 2008

Great Location!

The Motel 6 at Carlsbad, CA was not up to the normal standards I have experienced at other locations. It was however very convenient to the freeway and my intended travels. I would stay there again while on business but since my checkins are normally late (6 to 8 PM). I would not want to stay there while on holiday when spending more time on the campus would be normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several fast food restaurants nearby that are walking distance. The beach is about one mile west of the motel.

Back to menu Return to top