$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

1 star
1006 Carlsbad Village Dr, I-5 at Carlsbad Village Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Great place for the price

Motel 6 was a great place for my family to stay. The location was perfect for our trip. The room... See full review

  • Mama Strong
  • Jul 29, 2014
THANK YOU

EEEE-EXCELLENT! hONESTLY, HONESTLY, HONESTLY THANK YOU VINCE See full review

  • vVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV
  • Jun 18, 2014
Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown is located off I-5 at Carlsbad Village Drive. Carlsbad Beach access is only 0.5 mile. Visit Oceanside Pier 3.7 miles, Oceanside Harbor 5 miles, and Legoland 4 miles. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
Adjacent
Als Cafe in the Village
Walking distance
Alejandros Mexican Food
Walking distance
Carls Junior
Walking distance
El Puerto Mexican and Seafood
Walking distance
Mikko Japanese Cuisine
Walking distance
Grand Grill
0.3 mile
Beach City Smoothies
0.4 mile
Dons Country Kitchen
0.4 mile
New York Pizza
0.4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vince Edwards
Business
Carlsbad, California
Mar 4, 2014

Great place to relax

I would reserve a room again, no problems. Great space, bed, tv, privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

On Highway 101 Jay's Resturant great food pasta, salad, soup, wine, desert oh so good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E Bruce
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2007

Economical and Good Location

The Carlsbad Motel 6 is a very reasonably priced motel within a mile of the ocean. The room was the typical spartan Motel 6 decor, but clean and well maintained. There is Denny's right next door, and a supermarket across the street(Also a French bakery/cafe). This was a Great value for a southern california beach city motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV
Business
oCEANSIDE
Jun 18, 2014

THANK YOU

EEEE-EXCELLENT! hONESTLY, HONESTLY, HONESTLY THANK YOU VINCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

KFC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Strong
Business
Covina, Ca
Jul 29, 2014

Great place for the price

Motel 6 was a great place for my family to stay. The location was perfect for our trip. The room was nice and clean. I would defiantly recommend to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Legoland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjsemperfi
Business
san diego
Jun 9, 2012

room for the week.

Way better than I thought it was going to be. The beach is only 1 mile away. Great area to walk in by the way. The women are very beautiful. The night life is not loud but very fun. I will be back very very soon. Another plus, the motel was quiet and clean. It looked like a condo on the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beer and pizza and the sushi catch is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epicurean
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 27, 2013

Premium location for a discount price

I routinely travel to Carlsbad will always choose this location. The staff is always great. From the attention to detail housekeeping to the friendly maintenance tech and helpful clerk. This location is within reasonable walking distance to the downtown and within a brisk walk to the beach. I will continue to stay here as long as the prices are affordable and the crew continues to strive for the satisfaction of their customers. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jay's is great for fresh seafood. Daily and weekly specials are always good and the comfortable, albeit crowded at times, seating keeps this restaurant a fun experience. Although most of the bars and restaurants shut down early in the town, you can definitely get your nightlife in before the 11pm last call.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visitor101
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 3, 2014

A very good budget option

Though near the highway, we did not hear traffic from our room at all. Room was recently renovated and felt very clean. Location is not outstanding but fine -- about a mile to walk to the beach, and closer to get to Carlsbad shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarlbadTriAthlete
Business
Orange, CA
Jul 11, 2011

Travel Lodging on a budget *Great Value*

Motel 6 is notorious for being a no-thrills lodging option. This particular Motel 6 is no exception. [...] and other staff did an excellent job. Check-in, check-out, internet pass-code purchase, and wake-up call were all handled promptly and service was excellent. Internet here is a great value as well ($2.99/24-hours) its not the fastest in the world, but I was able to stream music from Pandora without any trouble. Aside from the amenities this Motel is in a great location for the price. Although it is near the freeway and main street, noise was not a problem. A short walk away is a gas station/convenience store, grocery store, Carl's Jr, Denny's and more. I would recommend a bike to get around town. Carlsbad is very bike-able and a bike can extend distance over walking and relieve park-spot hunting headache

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2007

good location

Nice and clean. good location in the great village of carlsbad. small but ok for sleeping. we have stayed twice at this location. good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Carlsbad Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista
Jun 17, 2008

Great Location!

The Motel 6 at Carlsbad, CA was not up to the normal standards I have experienced at other locations. It was however very convenient to the freeway and my intended travels. I would stay there again while on business but since my checkins are normally late (6 to 8 PM). I would not want to stay there while on holiday when spending more time on the campus would be normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several fast food restaurants nearby that are walking distance. The beach is about one mile west of the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top