$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

3 stars
View map of 5805 Armada Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
90 reviews
Awesome hotel

We had a restful stay here. The place is clean & the staff were great. See full review

  • the artist
  • Apr 15, 2015
Girls trip !!

The villas are great. Got there at 3 was told villa check in is at 5. We weren't aware of that they... See full review

  • Ashley S.
  • Feb 13, 2015

Gorgeous outdoor spaces, attentive service and free Wi-Fi Internet access make the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort a top option for business, families and romantic getaways. Located next door to Legoland California, the resort also offers twelve lush Pacific-view acres, an adults-only Olympic-sized pool, three Jacuzzis, a children's interactive water park and family pool, fitness center and activity center. The Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort has earned numerous medals from international beer festivals.

Dining

Toast with a hearty "Prost!" at Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort, where ten handcrafted beers are on tap. Pair them with international dishes as diverse as Cajun chicken pasta and the classic Vietnamese banh mi sandwich.

The Grand Pacific Palisades Resort also provides a complimentary shuttle to the Twenty/20 Grill & Wine Bar, where guests can dine near warming fire pits on the Pacific-view patio.

Rooms
More than 160 vacation villas and 90 guest rooms at the Grand Pacific Palisades Resort provide bright, fresh spaces for the perfect California coastal vacation or business trip. One- and two-bedroom villa suites include full kitchens and are located in the heart of the resort near the family water park. Hotel accommodations include classic or deluxe king or queen/queen rooms, all featuring gorgeous park, resort or Pacific views. Floor-to-ceiling glass doors let light flood in.
Property features

Take advantage of complimentary shuttle service to the Ocean Pearl Spa, or request in-room massage services (fees apply). The Grand Pacific Palisades Resort fitness center features free weights and cardiovascular equipment, a private massage room and men's and women's locker rooms. Keep up with a workout schedule or just take a stroll on the property's walking terrace.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Legoland California
  • On-site Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant
  • Guest rooms and villa suites available, many with panoramic ocean views
  • 10,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space, plus outdoor venues
  • Free shuttle to Ocean Pearl Spa, and the Twenty/20 Grill & Wine Bar
Nearby attractions
  • Museum of Making Music (Adjacent)
  • Legoland California (Across the street)
  • The Flower Fields (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Carlsbad Premium Outlets (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • The Crossings at Carlsbad (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Business center with mail, photocopy, fax and Internet services
  • 10,000 square feet of function space
  • Sun-drenched outdoor venues
  • Catering provided by the Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant
Transportation
  • I-5 (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • San Diego International Airport (28 mi/45 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Policies
  • NOTICE: The Family Pool Area will be closed for annual maintenance on April 21-23, 2015. The Adult pool will be available for all ages at this time. Please also be advised that a building in the Villas on the east side of the property will be renovated from April 26-June 6, 2015 during business hours and will have minimal disturbance to guests. The hotel apologises for any inconvenience this may cause.
  • Check in at 3 P.M. and check out at 12 P.M. for the deluxe hotel rooms.
  • Villa Suites check in time is 5 P.M. and check out time is 10 A.M.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Pacific Palisades Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Grand Pacific Palisades Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Condo
One king bed in master bedroom with queen size sofa sleeper in separate living area. Private balcony or patio. Kitchen with cooking utensils and all appliances. Dining table. Check-in time for all condos is 5:00PM and check-out is 10:00AM
Standard Room
Standard features one king or two queen beds, balcony or patio with table & chairs, entertainment center with 27" TV VCR & audio system, side table & chairs, coffee maker & complimentary coffee & tea service, clock radio, central heating and air conditioning, combination shower & bathtub, data ports (some rooms), voice mail & direct dial telephone, hair dryer, free newspaper, iron and ironing board, ADA compliant rooms available, room service, non-smoking rooms. Check in at 3 pm and check out at 12 pm for the deluxe hotel rooms.
Two Bedroom Condo
One king bed in master bedroom, full and twin in guest bedroom.. Private furnished balcony or patio with ocean, park or seasonal flower field view. Kitchen has granite counters with full size refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and cookware/dishes. Cable/satellite TV with VCR and audio system. Air conditioning. Check-in time for all condos is 5:00PM and check-out is 10:00AM

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Nearby Restuarants
Bellefleur Restaurant Benihana Claim Jumper Restaurant Greek Village Restaurant Islands Restaurants King's Fish House Marie Callender's Pat & Oscar's Restaurants Ruby's Diner San Sai Japanese Grill Sammy's California Woodfired TGI Friday's.
Karl Strauss Brewery & Restaurant
The culinary team features contemporary American cuisine with innovative menu selections to complement the handcrafted beers of America's Most Honored Master Brewer, Karl Strauss. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner and room service from 7:00am to 10:00pm daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The meeting facilities at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort & Hotel offer the most modern of meeting and banquet amenities, first-class services and a splendid array of food and beverage presentations in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. The Grand Pacific Palisades Resort & Hotel offers over 10,000 square feet of meeting and function space as well as several outdoor areas designed for social gatherings and group activities. We can accommodate functions for groups of 10 to 350 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kevin b.
Business
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

Great legoland trip

It was a good hotel. Distance from legoland was great. Lobby looked great. Rooms were average. Service was lacking. Couldn't get a hold of anyone when I needed extra towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Karina G.
Business
N/A
May 28, 2015

I will not come back

The hotel is nice and the family pool with splash zone is perfect for kids. Upon arrival there was someone already complaining to the hotel. They were waiting on their room for over an hour. Check in is at 3pm it was 7pm. When we walked in our room we noticed that they gave us 1 king bed when we reserved 2 queens. The room was nice but it wasn't what we reserved. We called them and were inform that there was a room available. We went downstairs to switch the rooms only for them to say they don't have any more rooms. Really? The manager didn't seem to care much of their mistake. They told us they had to give us the king because they no longer had 2 queens. We went with our friends which we checked in first. They gave me the king room. My friend went after me and she got 2 queens. Clearly someone isn't doing their job right. So frustrating. We checked out the following day instead of the day we were supposed to. I will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celia P.
Business
Reseda
May 19, 2015

Carlsbad trip

I would've rated the stay at Grand Pacific Palisades Resort a 5 star except that they took 2 hours to get us a room to fulfill an early check-in request and they would not allow us a late check-out since all the requests had been used?? Aside from that the amenities were top-notch and the staff was extremely helpful and polite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jago7
Business
Van Nuys
May 12, 2015

No hot water!

I spent a night at this Hotel after driving from LA for a workshop being held in town. I been working all day and got to the hotel really tired expecting to relax and take a warm shower, and that didn't happen. Turn the hot water nob on and there was no hot water, I let the water running for like 3-4 minutes (which upset me because California is in a drought) and nothing. I was so tired and no energy to complain that I just got in and took a cold shower, which I think got me sick eventually that week. Everything else was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Gold
Business
shrewsbury
May 3, 2015

Trip with the Kanes

Nice place. Not enough towels. Liquid soap in shower was gross. Was dream when finally left cousins behind. oy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the artist
Business
Burbank
Apr 15, 2015

Awesome hotel

We had a restful stay here. The place is clean & the staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joan G.
Business
Kamloops
Mar 10, 2015

Beautiful resort

So pleasantly surprised with this property and room. Stunning views from pool deck overlooking the ocean. Room was very clean with lovely linens. Lots to offer the entire family with all the pools, activity room, brewery and Legoland directly across the street within easy walking distance. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley S.
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Girls trip !!

The villas are great. Got there at 3 was told villa check in is at 5. We weren't aware of that they upgraded our room instead of making us wait. It was quiet and clean lots of space . The staff was greatbeverytine we called to ask a question or needed something they called back to make sure we found out answer or what we were looking for. Nice trip hotel made it that much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa S.
Business
Honolulu
Dec 30, 2014

excellent location for legoland

We booked this hotel for our recent stay to Legoland California. The hotel is a short 8-minute walk from Legoland, which is the next best thing to staying at the Legoland Hotel itself. The hotel restaurant, Karl Strauss, has excellent food and was open on Christmas Day! Laundry facilities are available for a nominal price and machines work well. The onsite playground, kiddie pool, and childrens center are awesome for kids. We were in a room far away the elevators and it was nice and quiet. Loved the balcony and ability to get some fresh air! The only thing we didn't care for was the air conditioning which was loud and would go off and on all night long. We couldn't fix the loudness of the unit but was able to stop the cycling on/off by placing it on Fan mode and not Auto Fan mode.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Pacific Palisades Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperMonkeyBandit
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Dec 7, 2014

Beautiful location

Everything at this hotel was amazing: the view, the location close to the freeways, everything. My only slight concern was the bed comfort and the fact that with the least little movement, the springs were so squeaky. I'd initially thought about requesting a different room, but I loved the location of the room because it had an ocean view, so decided to stick with it (even with the squeaks!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall is super close by!!

Back to menu Return to top