$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

3 stars
6400 Surfside Lane, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Good Location

Hotel was great, You have parking access under a parking garage. I like that the hotel doesn't look... See full review

  • hull
  • Jul 13, 2014
Ocean Getaway

I did not get the requested top floor but the first floor room had an okay view of the ocean. I... See full review

  • Celest
  • Apr 5, 2013
Experience the beach at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. This family friendly resort offers the perfect relaxing seaside vacation in Southern California. Guests can take a short stroll across the historic coastal road, Highway 101, and toward the surf of Carlsbad Beach. All condo units feature gorgeous balconies and romantic fireplaces. It also offers amenities for everyone including swimming pools, a spa, childrens spray pool, a pirate ship playground, and Dolphin Golf-mini golf area. For the sports lovers, this resort is well equipped with basketball, volleyball, and tennis courts.Guests can also enjoy nearby attractions like LEGOLAND California, SeaWorld, the San Diego Wild Animal Park. Head down to Downtown San Diego for a ball game at Petco Park or fantastic shopping in Seaport Village. Please note a 14 USD daily resort fee and 1 USD per night City Assessment Fee to be collected upon check in. Check in is at 4pm and check out is at 10am. Please note a USD 14.00 daily resort fee and USD 1.00 per night City Assessment Fee to be collected upon check in. Resort fee includes covered parking, 24 hour coffee service, business center, Wi-Fi, beach rentals, use of family board games, 24 hour fitness center, daily newspaper, tennis courts. Please note: While every effort will be made to honor room location requests, your reservation had been guaranteed to room type only.

Carlsbad Seapointe Resort Rooms

1 Bedroom Condo Sleeps 4 600 sq ft
This comfortable 1 bedroom unit sleeps 4 and includes a 27in TV, Fireplace, Air Conditioning, Alarm Clock, Cable TV, CD Player, Ceiling Fans, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Hair Dryer, and Wi-Fi Internet. All Units are Non-Smoking, some include a balcony.
2 Bedroom Condo Sleeps 7 1,000 sq ft
This comfortable 2 bedroom unit sleeps 7 and includes a 27in and 31in TV, Fireplace, Air Conditioning, Alarm Clock, Cable TV, CD Player, Coffee Maker, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Hair Dryer, and Wi-Fi Internet. All Units are Non-Smoking with balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlsbad Seapointe Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.1127 -117.322
Area served
Carlsbad
Nearby airports
SAN
Area description
Enjoy nearby attractions and spend the day in the beautiful downtown village of Carlsbad. Guests can enjoy the quaint shops and award-winning restaurants. After a day of fun, walk toward the surf and bask in the ambiance of the Pacific Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hull
Grand Terrace CA
Jul 13, 2014

Good Location

Hotel was great, You have parking access under a parking garage. I like that the hotel doesn't look like a hotel its more of an apartment complex. Family friendly hotel for sure. They have plenty of activities to keep you busy the entire stay if wanted. Beach access is just a short walk. Def recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Full kitchen to pack groceries

Review of Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nana 'C'
Calgary, Alberta
Apr 29, 2013

Issues...

It was a wonderful week but we had a bad experience in extending our stay. we had booked an extra night by phoning the hotel direct and were told that we could stay in our same unit an extra night. upon checking out we found that we MIGHT need to move... we had tickets to Legoland for our last day and when we got back for the babies' naps - yes, 2!!! We had to change rooms. The gm was not very friendly although all other staff were good. Also, the floors are VERY, very squeaky. You can hear EVERY footstep in the room above you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Legoland was by far the best days thAt we had. It w suited to little ones of 'almost' 3 and would be great for a wide age span.

Review of Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celest
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Apr 5, 2013

Ocean Getaway

I did not get the requested top floor but the first floor room had an okay view of the ocean. I only prefer top floor rooms for privacy and no stomping noise above or below me! Upon arrival, front desk receptionist was on the phone and instead of calling for help (in a room right behind her), she kept me waiting while she switched between computers and phone, Lots of kids, but it was spring break. Hotel needs to reserve a quiet/kid-free area for guests like me! Got a 9 a.m. phone call from someone at the hotel trying to sell me a condo. A little pushy with sales pitch. Check out should be extended to 12:00 noon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Outlet mall!

Review of Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain 1
Business
Bakersfield, California
Sep 20, 2012

Excellent

Very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Definitely a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vanessa111111
Davis,CA
Aug 6, 2012

Comfortable Family Condo

Great for large families.Gave everyone the space they needed for a long stay.Kitchen was very well equipped so we were able to prepare all our meals there which saved us from eating out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hot Springs Chapel
Hot Springs Ar
Feb 27, 2012

A Perfect Five Days

My Husband and I recently booked for Our 2nd Honeymoon. Our flight was an early morning arrival so we arrived very early for check in.. the staff was very friendly completed our check in offered refreshments, keys for the amenities, and although the room wasnt ready they made us feel welcome and comfortable. They called staff to clean our reserved room and told us it would be about an hour..Since the Beach is so stunning and directly in front of the resort we choose to spend some time driving and exploring. The staff gave us directions to the closest store and even gave us a coupon for free ice. When we arrived in an hour Our Reserved room was ready but a Ocean view had come open early and they were cleaning it if would like to wait just a short time for a upgrade. We did and We are Grateful. The Amenities made it a true Honeymoon touch with the fires light heated salt water pool and the jacuzzi the size of a pool and the surf crashing just across the road took us on First Class Vacation on an Average Working Budget... Thank U for Five Days of Perfection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lookinforgold
Vista, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Great Place to stay

This is a very nice place to stay. I had read some of the bad reviews about cleanliness but I found none of it to be true. The Kitchens had everything you could need. You can just walk across the street to the beach. The TVs with DVD players were great. The turn on fire place was very romantic. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You get a free coupon for ice at the near by Ralphs.

Review of Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flappa
Yorba Linda, Ca.
Jan 30, 2012

Perfect Last Minute Getaway

The weather was perfect. The stay was perfect. We will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmt123
sacramento, ca
Mar 7, 2011

lots of amenities

Our room was not ready at check in, but we did check in early. Sunday breakfast was super crowded, but the hotel is very nice. It has tons of things to do, the adult pool and hot tub are open til 12am, and the beach is across the street! Friendly staff and everyone was very helpful...I can't wait to stay again for longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rmt123
sacramento, ca
Mar 7, 2011

lots of amenities

Our room was not ready at check in, but we did check in early. Sunday breakfast was super crowded, but the hotel is very nice. It has tons of things to do, the adult pool and hot tub are open til 12am, and the beach is across the street! Friendly staff and everyone was very helpful...I can't wait to stay again for longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top