$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

4 stars
View map of 3075 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
63 reviews
Best beach vacation!

Perfect location walking distance to beach and Carlsbad center! See full review

  • Yvette B.
  • Mar 16, 2015
Best Stay in Carlsbad

Thankfully we stayed during the off season in the winter in September. It was so beautiful and... See full review

  • Janet Loves To Save
  • Dec 2, 2014
Just steps to the majestic Pacific Ocean, the award-winning Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort vacation condos are in the heart of the picturesque coastal Village of Carlsbad. Stroll through the large lush green courtyard of our luxury San Diego resort to the steps leading down to the rolling surf, or walk through surrounding Carlsbad and visit its countless boutiques and cafes. In addition to many on-site activities, guests may wish to spend a day at LEGOLAND California, just 10 minutes away from this San Diego beach resort. Guests venturing further will find our North San Diego luxury resort location just a short drive to SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Del Mar Racetrack, Disneyland Park, Knott's Berry Farm and a host of water-related sports and activities. Carlsbad Inn is a non-smoking resort. Please note there is an additional USD 17.00 resort fee collected at check in. If you have any questions and/or concerns, or if you would like to arrange for an alternate room location, please feel free to contact our reservations team at (800) 235-3939.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort Rooms

Hotel Kitchenette Guest Room Sleeps 2
Our newly renovated Guest Room includes a signature Sleep Therapy king bed, sitting area, and desk.You will feel at home with a fully equipped Kitchenette, dishwasher, small refrigerator, coffee brewer, iHome dock,flat screen TV, and DVD player. WiFi service are included.
Hotel Double Guest Room Sleeps 4
Stay in our newly renovated Double Guest Rooms which include 2 signature Sleep Therapy queen beds, a sitting area, and desk. Enjoy the convenience of amenites such as a mini refrigerator, coffee brewer, iHome dock, flat screen TV, and DVD player. WiFi are included.
One Bedroom Suite
This One Bedroom features a king bed in the bedroom and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. It includes cable TV, a fully equipped kitchen, cd player, coffee maker, shampoo, soap, and Wi-Fi internet access.
One Bedroom Suite
This Two Bedroom features a king bed in the master bedroom, a queen in the second room, and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. It includes cable TV, a fully equipped kitchen, cd player,balcony, fireplace, and Wi-Fi internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emma S.
Business
San diego
Apr 17, 2015

Spring break trip

Nice condo, clean and comfortable. Bedding met my expectations(which are high). Close to the steps down to the beach. Which is spectacular. When returning from the beach and entering the resort, there is only one shower to rinse off, including toys boogie bards etc.. at times there was a line of people returning for dinner lunch etc.. they could add an extra shower. Carlsbad has great places to eat, that will suit every taste. Overall we will be back this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eric
Business
indio
Mar 17, 2015

Not bad

Location is great. Staff wasnt helpful. didnt have people to help me with the luggage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvette B.
Business
El Monte
Mar 16, 2015

Best beach vacation!

Perfect location walking distance to beach and Carlsbad center!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Loves To Save
Business
Milpitas, CA
Dec 2, 2014

Best Stay in Carlsbad

Thankfully we stayed during the off season in the winter in September. It was so beautiful and chillax. I mean SD is a beach town but this was definitely a quiet, very family friendly, location to hang and just be surrounded by glorious water. Highly recommend. the beds and rooms were spotless and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Not only did they help us find a great place to eat, they showed us a few places to hang out for after dinner drinks. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bars and local eateries to cater to all preferences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danifitzlock
Business
Denver, Co
Dec 2, 2014

Wonderful Resort!

We came to Carlsbad to visit our Marine son for Thanksgiving Weekend. This is a great small resort! Absolutely the best view and location. The staff was beyond accommodating. We will recommend this to everyone and will surely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Elysa has great breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet Loves To Save
Business
Milpitas, CA
Nov 21, 2014

Great Stay in Carlsbad!

The resort inn is really close to all the nice bars and hangouts. We were there on business but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Gave us great ideas for dinner options and also a pool hall down the road that was worth a pit stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Compass!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surfbruin.
Business
Glendale, Ca
Oct 7, 2014

Carlsbad Inn

Very pleased with this selection. A great spot for exploring the city and a short walk down to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ManandWife3
Business
Oceanside
Jun 27, 2014

beautiful resort

The hotel is beautiful but as we first entered the room there was old dirty towels on one of the beds. To top off the first expedience this site identified the room as having a kitchenette. there wasn't one. We were never told about the amenities available for renting the room. Following that the second day we had to request for additional towels and once again they let a dirty towel in the room. We finally complained to management and this site. My family has stayed at this hotel many times and had enjoyed it every time. I hate to say this but it seems like if you stay in their most basic room you will get there most basic service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to eat anywhere and get the most bang for you buck go to Beach Break Cafe on Coast Highway and Cassidy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arbuthnot
Business
Sonoma, California
May 5, 2014

What were they thinking.

The property is very lovely with good beach access. Very pleasant low key lobby in a pretty and well mantained building. The amenities are good with easy access to complimentary coffee and and free computer use. The staff is uniformly prompt and friendly and the one bedroom suites are up to date. Everything to like, yes? Well not quite. The overall design of the hotel has the rooms facing each other so most are dark and don't have views. Such a downer in an otherwise enjoyable hotel with great oceanfront views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lawyerguy
Business
chicagoland
May 1, 2014

Beautiful Carlsbad

A perfect resort in a perfect little seaside town. Very upscale with plenty of places to eat, drink and relax. The ocean walk just at the end of the block is breathtaking and goes on for miles. The room was spacious and clean, the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The pool and adult hot tub areas were equally as comfortable. The hotel was perfectly located in the town and central to everything you needed. Of course you could get in the car and visit the other areas but it is really not necessary. My family and I would return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top