$192 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

4 stars
3075 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
54 reviews
Amazing.

The hotel was phenomenal! Right on the beach, only a few steps from everything, the front desk... See full review

  • Aaron Bojangles
  • Mar 3, 2014
Great hotel, great weekend

We were upgraded to a super nice suite. Everyone is very friendly, and caters to your every need.... See full review

  • baldami
  • Sep 9, 2013
Just steps to the majestic Pacific Ocean, the award-winning Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort vacation condos are in the heart of the picturesque coastal Village of Carlsbad. Stroll through the large lush green courtyard of our luxury San Diego resort to the steps leading down to the rolling surf, or walk through surrounding Carlsbad and visit its countless boutiques and cafes. In addition to many on-site activities, guests may wish to spend a day at LEGOLAND California, just 10 minutes away from this San Diego beach resort. Guests venturing further will find our North San Diego luxury resort location just a short drive to SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Del Mar Racetrack, Disneyland Park, Knott's Berry Farm and a host of water-related sports and activities. Carlsbad Inn is a non-smoking resort. Please note there is an additional USD 42.00 resort fee collected at check in.

Hotel Map

33.1571 -117.351
Area served
Carlsbad
Nearby airports
SAN
Area description
Carlsbad has a variety of activities and scenery to fit every travelers taste. From world class golfing, spas, shopping, and a seven mile stretch of beaches, theres fun and relaxation for all.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort Rooms

Hotel Kitchenette Guest Room Sleeps 2
Our newly renovated Guest Room includes a signature Sleep Therapy king bed, sitting area, and desk.You will feel at home with a fully equipped Kitchenette, dishwasher, small refrigerator, coffee brewer, iHome dock,flat screen TV, and DVD player. WiFi service and parking are included.
Hotel Double Guest Room Sleeps 4
Stay in our newly renovated Double Guest Rooms which include 2 signature Sleep Therapy queen beds, a sitting area, and desk. Enjoy the convenience of amenites such as a mini refrigerator, coffee brewer, iHome dock, flat screen TV, and DVD player. WiFi and parking are included.
One Bedroom Suite
This One Bedroom features a king bed in the bedroom and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. It includes cable TV, a fully equipped kitchen, cd player, coffee maker, shampoo, soap, and Wi-Fi internet access.
One Bedroom Suite
This Two Bedroom features a king bed in the master bedroom, a queen in the second room, and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. It includes cable TV, a fully equipped kitchen, cd player,balcony, fireplace, and Wi-Fi internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ManandWife3
Oceanside
Jun 27, 2014

beautiful resort

The hotel is beautiful but as we first entered the room there was old dirty towels on one of the beds. To top off the first expedience this site identified the room as having a kitchenette. there wasn't one. We were never told about the amenities available for renting the room. Following that the second day we had to request for additional towels and once again they let a dirty towel in the room. We finally complained to management and this site. My family has stayed at this hotel many times and had enjoyed it every time. I hate to say this but it seems like if you stay in their most basic room you will get there most basic service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to eat anywhere and get the most bang for you buck go to Beach Break Cafe on Coast Highway and Cassidy.

Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arbuthnot
Sonoma, California
May 5, 2014

What were they thinking.

The property is very lovely with good beach access. Very pleasant low key lobby in a pretty and well mantained building. The amenities are good with easy access to complimentary coffee and and free computer use. The staff is uniformly prompt and friendly and the one bedroom suites are up to date. Everything to like, yes? Well not quite. The overall design of the hotel has the rooms facing each other so most are dark and don't have views. Such a downer in an otherwise enjoyable hotel with great oceanfront views

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lawyerguy
chicagoland
May 1, 2014

Beautiful Carlsbad

A perfect resort in a perfect little seaside town. Very upscale with plenty of places to eat, drink and relax. The ocean walk just at the end of the block is breathtaking and goes on for miles. The room was spacious and clean, the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The pool and adult hot tub areas were equally as comfortable. The hotel was perfectly located in the town and central to everything you needed. Of course you could get in the car and visit the other areas but it is really not necessary. My family and I would return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julia B.
University Park, MD, USA
Apr 29, 2014

perfect view; not for Legoland visitors

perfect hotel for beach vocation. we were visiting Legoland and only then realized, that hotel not near the park..... otherwise, well spend weekend1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

beach location

Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron Bojangles
Hermosa Beach, California
Mar 3, 2014

Amazing.

The hotel was phenomenal! Right on the beach, only a few steps from everything, the front desk employee was very kind and helpful. We are already planning our next trip back to this great hotel in an awesome, little, fun town. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza Port Brewery is only a couple blocks away and serve their own homemade craft beer. And, it's all very good. Also, for dinner Vigilucci's Italian restaurant is delicious!

Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Underwhelmed traveller
Los Angeles
Feb 24, 2014

lovely stay

Lovely Stay, Hotel with nice charm, 1 block from beach with beautiful views of Pacific. Kids loved the pool and Jacuzzi, Right in the middle of Carlsbad too:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wetcoastsunseeker
Vancouver BC
Oct 14, 2013

A block to the beach

We were appalled at our first assigned room which was beside the elevator and had a great view of a wall. There are quite a few rooms with this view in the hotel part of the resort. The timeshare suites have a nicer outlook. We paid for an upgrade to a suite which was very nice with a view across the courtyard to the ocean. It was a bit noisy being next to the boardroom which was always busy with meetings or receptions but fortunately we don't tend to sleep in. The room was nice, comfortable furnishing and the bed was superb. The bathroom was a bit cramped and the kitchen pretty tiny and not made for serious cooking, only one dull knife for cutting up fruit for instance. There were bikes, chairs and boogie boards available but we didn't have time to take advantage. Free coffee or tea in the lobby in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baldami
Lancaster, CA
Sep 9, 2013

Great hotel, great weekend

We were upgraded to a super nice suite. Everyone is very friendly, and caters to your every need. They want your stay to be great. Location is amazing. Paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sexy Tinky
North Tustin
Jun 24, 2013

Fantastic time

Hotel was in a great location, everything within walking distance. Hotel had free bicycle rental, beach chairs, towels, umbrella, etc. Staff was really friendly and accomodating. We checked out at 11 and they gave us a temporary card to continue using the pool and amenities until we left later that day. We also go there before check in and they did the same. The called my cell at about 1 to let us know the room was ready even thought check in wasn't until 4. Everything was clean and hotel staff were all friendly. I would highly recommend and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can order pizza from the beach. A woman from the pizza restaurant walks around, takes your order and puts a big flag next to you so they know where to deliver the pizza. It doesn't get better than that.

Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona mom needs beach
Carlsbad, CA
Jun 24, 2013

Great family place, close to beach!

We loved it! The rooms are not too big but the space works. The hotel grounds are adorable and the short walk to beach makes it all even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search