$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Beach Terrace Inn

3 stars
2775 Ocean Street, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
11 reviews
Beach Getaway

I was looking for a beach getaway and this couldn't have been any better! Hotel was literally on... See full review

  • EV2013
  • Nov 18, 2013
A great hotel, not for small babies.

We were traveling with two small kids under age of 3 and while the hotel met our every expectation,... See full review

  • bestjesswest
  • Jul 12, 2013
Beach Terrace Inn is delightfully private, and terraced on the sand along the azure waters of the Southern California coast, each carefully appointed oversized guest room attends your every comfort. At once both wired and relaxed, here you may surf the net or surf the waves, walk to fun nightlife or lose yourself on miles of sandy beaches. Convenient to North San Diego's business centers, Camp Pendleton, La Jolla, Del Mar Racetrack, world class golf, deep sea fishing, wine tasting, LegoLand and the Wild Animal Park, this intimate hotel is nestled on the coast in quaint seaside Village of Carlsbad.

Hotel Map

33.1592 -117.3544
Area served
San Diego Carlsbad
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport Palomar Airport
Area description
The Beach Terrace Inn is tucked against the sea in the heart of Carlsbad Village, boasting 30 restaurants from micro brewery to hand tossed pizza to fine dining, live music venues, dancing, twice weekly farmers markets, antique shops and boutique retail, all in a quaint seaside village setting. Two miles from LegoLand and Sea Life Aquarium, The Carlsbad Flower Fields and great outlet shopping. Two blocks from the San Diego Coaster rail service to the Del Mar Racetrack or downtown San Diego's vibrant Gaslamp Quarter and Petco Ball Park. Thirty minutes to San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, Qualcomm Stadium and San Diego Wild Animal Park.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Terrace Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Beach Terrace Inn Rooms

Standard
Standard room offers 345 square foot partial ocean view room with plenty of natural light and ocean breezes, plantation shutters, posh pillow top mattress wrapped in 300 thread count linens, 42" plasma TV, free Wi-Fi, iPod dock, work desk and wet bar with a refrigerator and coffee maker. Each spa bathroom has a spacious glass enclosed shower stall big enough for two or more, a rainfall shower head, luxury ecofriendly amenities, and organic cotton waffle-weave robes.
Ocean Front King
Spacious 700 sq ft ocean front premium room with private balcony over the sandy beach, boasts panoramic ocean views with plenty of natural light and ocean breezes, plantation shutters, posh pillow top mattress wrapped in 300 thread count linens, 42" plasma TV, free Wi-Fi, iPod dock, seating area, full size work desk, and wet bar with a refrigerator and coffee maker. Each spa bathroom has a spacious glass enclosed shower stall big enough for two or more, a rainfall shower head, luxury eco-friendly amenities, and organic cotton waffle-weave robes.
Ocean Front Pool Terrace
Terraced along our shoreline swimming pool the spacious 580 square foot ocean front room with private balcony offers panoramic ocean views with plenty of natural light and ocean breezes, plantation shutters, posh pillow top mattress wrapped in 300 thread count linens, 42" plasma TV, free Wi-Fi, iPod dock, seating area, full size work desk, and wet bar with a refrigerator and coffee maker. Each spa bathroom has a spacious glass enclosed shower stall big enough for two or more, a rainfall shower head, luxury eco-friendly amenities, and organic cotton waffle-weave robes.
Ocean View King
Oversized 550 square foot room with plenty of natural light and ocean breezes. Partial ocean/property views from private balcony, plantation shutters, posh pillow top mattress wrapped in 300 thread count linens, 42" plasma TV, free Wi-Fi, iPod dock, seating area, full size work desk and wet bar with a refrigerator and coffee maker. Each spa bathroom has a spacious glass enclosed shower stall big enough for two or more, a rainfall shower head, luxury eco-friendly amenities, and organic cotton waffle-weave robes.
Ocean View - 2 Queen Beds
Oversized 550 square foot ocean view room with TWO QUEEN beds. Partial ocean/property views from private balcony, plantation shutters, posh pillow top mattress wrapped in 300 thread count linens, 42" plasma TV, free Wi-Fi, iPod dock, seating area, full size work desk and wet bar with a refrigerator and coffee maker. Each spa bathroom has a spacious glass enclosed shower stall big enough for two or more, a rainfall shower head, luxury eco-friendly amenities, and organic cotton waffle-weave robes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Terrace Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 11
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
5
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bestjesswest
Business
Idyllwild, California
Jul 12, 2013

A great hotel, not for small babies.

We were traveling with two small kids under age of 3 and while the hotel met our every expectation, I would not come back with small kids. The looks we received from other guests when our kids would laugh or show excitement on the way to the beach or pool made us very uncomfortable. And the many stairs and small passageways made it hard to load and unload. BUT, when I am ready for a nice adult vacation or the kids are older (like teenagers) this would be my first choice. Friendly staff, GREAT location. If I wasn't so busy trying to stop my kids from acting happy, I would have had the perfect trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olivia's Dad
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Aug 13, 2012

Perfect location

Highly recommend staying at this place. Perfect view and location as it is right on the beach. My only complaint would be that housekeeping missed a few spots...there was a pile of sand on the balcony (I was on the 2nd floor) and the railing had someting smeared on it (maybe boogers) from the prior guest I assume.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessie super woman
Business
california
Aug 5, 2012

FAMILY VACATION

The hotel location is fantastic, rooms and beds were small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA.
Aug 30, 2010

Beach Terrace Inn

Nice hotel. Location was great. A bit frustrated with the staff's inability to schedule routine maintenance to occur during the day, when everyone is awake! Also took issue with the fact that I couldn't park two vehicles in the empty parking lot. I was told I would be towed for parking my second car in the hotel's lot, even though there were only 3 other cars in the 20+ space lot. Parking outside of the hotel's lot is hit or miss as this is a beach front street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel is literally on the beach. Keep your room key with you so you can get back off the beach to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Agoura Hills
Nov 25, 2008

Beautiful Location

The Beach Terrace Inn in Carlsbad, California is a nice hotel. The check in process was good, although I was asked numerous times how many people will be staying in the room. They upgraded my room to a oversized ocean view room, I couldn't of asked for more. The morning continental breakfast was alright. Your typical bagel, cereal, fruit bar. The hostess at the continental breakfast was sweet. Check out was fast, the front desk clerk already had my receipt ready for me when I walked into the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Terrace Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Nice location, family friendly

What a nice place to stay!! Beautiful location on the beach. The staff were very welcoming and made us feel at home. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top