$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Capitola

2 stars
720 Hill Street, Capitola, CA 95010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Excellent value

Great over all experience. Very friendly staff, clean comfortable room. See full review

  • Michael Dondo
  • Oct 3, 2013
Quite getaway

I was suprised when I entered my room. It was very spacious and clean. I like the idea of having... See full review

  • NikkiZ420
  • Feb 12, 2014
The Quality Inn and Suites hotel in Capitola is ideally located near downtown Capitola and famous Capitola Beach. The hotel is surrounded by wineries, golf courses and state parks. Attractions such as Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Mystery Spot, Pleasure Point, Santa Cruz and Natural Bridges State Beach are only few minutes away. Capitola Village is within walking distance. The Begonia Festival, the Capitola Art and Wine Festival and the Wharf to Wharf Race take place in the area. The hotel is nestled between the beaches of Capitola and the lush Santa Cruz Mountains. Amenities include free hot breakfast, free wireless high-speed Internet access and an outdoor seasonal pool. No pets allowed. Credit card and ID required at check-in.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Capitola also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.9827 -121.9541
Nearby airports
San Jose Int'l Airport, (SJC), 35.00, MI, SE; San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 64.00, MI, S; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 68.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, CA-1 at Exit 437

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Capitola

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Capitola

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DL Mello
Capitola, CA
Apr 29, 2014

The place is ok

The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. But the towels were lacking and not clean. Had to inspect to find the clean ones. Won't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Capitola

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NikkiZ420
Modesto, California
Feb 16, 2014

Second visit

The first time we stayed the room was spacious. The second time we were in the building #2 and I did not like the lay out of the room. It felt cramped. The wall heater was very old and would not warm up the room. Other than that for the price and location it was good. I would come back but not want to be in building #2 I like building #3 better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Capitola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NikkiZ420
Modesto, California
Feb 12, 2014

Quite getaway

I was suprised when I entered my room. It was very spacious and clean. I like the idea of having the patio attached to the room. The prices was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Capitola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulette Super Mom
Antioch, CA
Oct 20, 2013

We like this hotel

We have stayed here before. Like the location, room clean, pool not heated this time, good breakfast. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Capitola

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Dondo
Fresno CA
Oct 3, 2013

Excellent value

Great over all experience. Very friendly staff, clean comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shops and restaurants in the village at Capitola are excellent and right on the beautiful Capitola beach.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Capitola

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pav Man
Chicago Area
Aug 3, 2013

Avoid this hotel!

Very surprised at the numerous postive posts regarding the Quality Suites in Capitola. This hotel is old, outdated and dirty. We arrived just after 10 PM and had to ring a bell to alert the reception. We were notified the office closed at 10 and we were checked in through the type of glass window you would see at a currency exchange. This hotel would have been overpriced at half the rate we were charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Capitola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waynard
Nevada City, CA
Jul 6, 2013

A great place for the price

The room was very clean and the staff was one of the best. They were friendly and accomodating. I was surprised by the breakfast which I found to be very good for a hotel. Little is know about the free shuttle that you can pick up just down the hill from the hotel that takes you to the wharf on weekends and holidays. A huge plus. The place is nicely landscaped and well maintained. The only downfall is that is it located close to the freeway. Stay towards the front and it is a lot quieter. Definitily would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the shuttle and safe the parking fare.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Capitola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gayle Meza
Sacramento, Ca
Jun 3, 2013

Great location

The hotel was close to the Beach. We would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Capitola

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momsday
merced ca
May 13, 2013

Nice Stay

The hotel was very conveniently located. It was walking distance to a nice grocery store, coffee and drug store. It was a few miles to the beach, but walking was no problem if we did not haul a bunch of beach gear. The staff was very friendly. The only down side was freeway traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Capitola

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC track Coach
San Jose
May 1, 2013

Great stay

Great location , great rate. I will be stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top