$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Inn at Depot Hill

4 stars
250 Monterey Avenue, Capitola, CA 95010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
5.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Wish we could have stayed longer

Only spent one night but the place was very well kept up, staff was personable and helpful,... See full review

  • TomandFran
  • Sep 25, 2013
Anniversary Getaway

Our little anniversary trip was wonderful. We loved the Inn at Depot Hill. The staff was great;... See full review

  • dlll
  • Sep 16, 2011
A landmark in Capitola history and voted one of the top 10 Inns in the United States Inn at depot hill is located in The heart of the seaside community of Capitola village Explore miles of beaches and dine on world class cuisine or Simply relax in the inns award-winning gardens Inn at depot hill was home to the southern pacific railroad Depot built in 1901 and has been a legend in Capitola History for generations. After a historical transformation In 1990 the inn offers 12 guest rooms and suites uniquely designed to recreate the refined luxury of the bygone era of Train travel. Each guest room and suite is reminiscent of European destinations rich in train travel history such as St. Tropez - Paris - and Portofino. Inn at depot hill offers Morning and evening food and beverage services and gracious personalized service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Depot Hill also booked these hotels.

Inn at Depot Hill Rooms

Standard
The Delft is our most spacious suite. Equipped with a queen sized feather bed and fireplace that is surrounded by Blue and White Delft tiles imported from Holland. French doors open onto your private patio with deep two person whirlpool spa.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Depot Hill

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Depot Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomandFran
Business
Lexington, KY
Sep 25, 2013

Wish we could have stayed longer

Only spent one night but the place was very well kept up, staff was personable and helpful, location was close 5 minutes to beach, and we had a great time with other guests. No disappointments at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great band and dancing among a friendly crowd at the bar on the end of the pier in Capitola.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Depot Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laurkniT
Business
Monroe la
Mar 26, 2012

Delightful time.

Breakfast was wonderful, location excellent, accomodations very nice, and the staff friendly and efficent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Depot Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dlll
Business
Cameron Park, CA
Sep 16, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

Our little anniversary trip was wonderful. We loved the Inn at Depot Hill. The staff was great; breakfast, snacks and dessert were all awesome. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Depot Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capitola memories
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Wonderful place to stay!

This inn is so quaint and charming, the rooms are so unique, I stayed in the Stratford Avalon room and the bed was very comfy and I loved the extra large window seat and the gas fireplace, free breakfast delivered to the room was a nice bonus! Walking distance to the village and beach, I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Depot Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, Ca
Aug 2, 2010

Inn at Depot Hill

We love the rooms decorated in a variety of europe and asian themes. Also, the breakfast delivered to our room was delicious and lovely presented. The location was ideal for visiting Capitol seaside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Inn was about a short block to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top