$309 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Inn at Depot Hill

4 stars
250 Monterey Avenue, Capitola, CA 95010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
5.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Wish we could have stayed longer

Only spent one night but the place was very well kept up, staff was personable and helpful,... See full review

  • TomandFran
  • Sep 25, 2013
Anniversary Getaway

Our little anniversary trip was wonderful. We loved the Inn at Depot Hill. The staff was great;... See full review

  • dlll
  • Sep 16, 2011
A landmark in Capitola history and voted one of the top 10 Inns in the United States Inn at depot hill is located in The heart of the seaside community of Capitola village Explore miles of beaches and dine on world class cuisine or Simply relax in the inns award-winning gardens Inn at depot hill was home to the southern pacific railroad Depot built in 1901 and has been a legend in Capitola History for generations. After a historical transformation In 1990 the inn offers 12 guest rooms and suites uniquely designed to recreate the refined luxury of the bygone era of Train travel. Each guest room and suite is reminiscent of European destinations rich in train travel history such as St. Tropez - Paris - and Portofino. Inn at depot hill offers Morning and evening food and beverage services and gracious personalized service.

Hotel Map

36.9753 -121.9498
Nearby airports
San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 40.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Depot Hill also booked these hotels.

Inn at Depot Hill Rooms

Standard
The Delft is our most spacious suite. Equipped with a queen sized feather bed and fireplace that is surrounded by Blue and White Delft tiles imported from Holland. French doors open onto your private patio with deep two person whirlpool spa.
Standard
Designed to resemble a library This 2-tiered room has both a queen sized bed and twin in a separate loft area. Many books decorate this fun space. The decor of the loft is an Orient Express sleeping car with wood bed frame and gold and red drapes.
Standard
This is the re-creation of an intimate plush railroad barons Pullman car during the late 1800s. Complete with a standing balcony that is designed to look like the end of a railway car. The bathroom has a two person soaking tub under a sky light.
Standard
A touch of sunny Spain with bright blue and yellow fabric draping a half canopy over a King-size bed. Complete with a Mediterranean tiled fireplace. Imported Portuguese tiles are inlaid into tumbled marble on the floors of your bathroom and 2-person showe
Standard
Contemporary elegance with neutral beach tones of sand cream and white The King-size handmade metal bed has heavy taupe colored bed drapes over crisp white linen drapes. Complete with a large window seat and over-stuffed pillows white shuttered windows.
Standard
Kyoto has a traditional Japanese decor a queen sized platform bed and gas fireplace await you The bath is dark slate with separate shower and deep soaking tub for 2. Your private Zen garden has rare bamboo and a wood deck.
Standard
Our Portofino room resembles an old world Italian villa. Heavy drapes and a small sofa at the foot of the bed face the gas log fireplace and have a camel colored Italian print fabric. French doors open onto a private patio with a deep two person whirlpoo
Standard
This 1-bedroom suite has a separate living and dining area and a large 2-person deep soaking tub that looks out to your gas-burning fireplace Decorated with blue and gold fabric and beautiful royal blue carpet. A private deck offers a peek of the ocean.
Standard
Green trellised wallpaper gives this room the look of an English cottage. The large window seat is filled with over-stuffed pillows that match the bed skirt and the half canopy over the bed. Complete with a marbled gas log fireplace and an airy ambiance.
Standard
This English garden room has bright rose colored bed drapes and a Hollyhock wallpaper border. Hand-painted tiles surround a gas log fireplace. French doors open onto a private patio with a deep two person whirlpool tub.
Standard
With a sun-drenched St. Tropez decor and cool soft colors the carpeted bed space is separated from the Mediterranean tiled sitting area. This room looks out onto our beautiful main garden and has a private outdoor whirlpool tub for two.
Standard
A romantic room done in just two colors black and white with the glow of the see-through gas log fireplace as the center piece a queen canopy bed on one side with separate sitting area. French doors open onto our patio garden.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire place
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Depot Hill

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Depot Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomandFran
Lexington, KY
Sep 25, 2013

Wish we could have stayed longer

Only spent one night but the place was very well kept up, staff was personable and helpful, location was close 5 minutes to beach, and we had a great time with other guests. No disappointments at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great band and dancing among a friendly crowd at the bar on the end of the pier in Capitola.

Review of Inn at Depot Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laurkniT
Monroe la
Mar 26, 2012

Delightful time.

Breakfast was wonderful, location excellent, accomodations very nice, and the staff friendly and efficent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Depot Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dlll
Cameron Park, CA
Sep 16, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

Our little anniversary trip was wonderful. We loved the Inn at Depot Hill. The staff was great; breakfast, snacks and dessert were all awesome. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Depot Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dlll
Cameron Park, CA
Sep 16, 2011

Anniversary Getaway

Our little anniversary trip was wonderful. We loved the Inn at Depot Hill. The staff was great; breakfast, snacks and dessert were all awesome. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Depot Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capitola memories
San Jose, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Wonderful place to stay!

This inn is so quaint and charming, the rooms are so unique, I stayed in the Stratford Avalon room and the bed was very comfy and I loved the extra large window seat and the gas fireplace, free breakfast delivered to the room was a nice bonus! Walking distance to the village and beach, I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Depot Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Capitola memories
San Jose, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Wonderful place to stay!

This inn is so quaint and charming, the rooms are so unique, I stayed in the Stratford Avalon room and the bed was very comfy and I loved the extra large window seat and the gas fireplace, free breakfast delivered to the room was a nice bonus! Walking distance to the village and beach, I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Depot Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincoln, Ca
Aug 2, 2010

Inn at Depot Hill

We love the rooms decorated in a variety of europe and asian themes. Also, the breakfast delivered to our room was delicious and lovely presented. The location was ideal for visiting Capitol seaside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Inn was about a short block to the beach.

Review of Inn at Depot Hill

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincoln, Ca
Aug 2, 2010

Inn at Depot Hill

We love the rooms decorated in a variety of europe and asian themes. Also, the breakfast delivered to our room was delicious and lovely presented. The location was ideal for visiting Capitol seaside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Inn was about a short block to the beach.

Back to menu Return to top