$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

2 stars
34734 Pacific Coast Hwy., Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
14 reviews
Beach Fun

Nice hotel, great location. Right accross from the beach and next door to some great mexican food... See full review

  • Troy J.
  • Jun 24, 2013
Great place for the price!

We had a large suite with a big porch with a great view of the ocean! The price included a... See full review

  • S and P 33
  • Jan 4, 2012
This Quality Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located between the cliffs and the ocean on the Pacific Coast Highway South. It is situated along the Orange Coast on the beautiful California Riviera just minutes from Dana Point Harbor and the historic San Juan Mission. This all suites hotel has an unobstructed ocean view from all suites. Hotel offers free continental breakfast. All rooms have free wireless high-speed Internet, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Patio on First floor rooms, Balcony on rooms above first floor.

Hotel Map

33.4574 -117.6708
Nearby airports
J Wayne/Orange Co Intl Arpt, (SNA), 20.00, MI, N; Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 65.00, MI, N; San Diego Int'l Airport, (SAN), 55.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-5 and PCH

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Indoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Troy J.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 24, 2013

Beach Fun

Nice hotel, great location. Right accross from the beach and next door to some great mexican food at Olamendis. Nice hot tub over looks the ocean. Great view. Recommend third floor room with a view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is a short walk accross the street. This is not a good swim beach for kids, as it is very rocky. However, Dana Point is right down the street and has perfect beaches for kids and a lot of ocean activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnaRios
Big Bear Lake, CA
Mar 3, 2013

I enjoyed my stay

The suite with two queen beds was nice and comfortable. Everything was clean and our room was close to the jacuzzi. I enjoyed the jacuzzi and the beach was across the street. Yes, there was a railroad track and traffic but it's as close as you can get there. There was a Mexican and Italian restaurant within walking distance; the Mexican place was excellent. Overall, the hotel was a reasonable price and met my needs for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie1234567
Murrieta
Jul 27, 2012

Nice location

Friendly staff, clean rooms, only 1 ice machine on ground level. Overall, very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KenFH
Scappoose, OR 97056, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Q.I. Capistrano

Been there before, and room b 4,was a little nicer. It is old but maintained. I'd say 2 Star is about right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit San Clemente Pier and walk the town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S and P 33
Long Beach, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great place for the price!

We had a large suite with a big porch with a great view of the ocean! The price included a continental breakfast with a waffle maker! Wi-fi included! I actually grew up in the 'Palisades' up the hill! I enjoyed walking on the beach to Doheny State Park where I surfed about 50 years ago!!! I'm sure we'll be back! P.S. The train noise was loud at times but kind of fun in a different sort of way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the historic 'Old Mission' in San Juan Capistrano! (I went to grammar school there). Also, eat at the historic 'El Adobe Restaurant' in San Juan! (President Richard Nixon's favorite!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fargo
Feb 20, 2011

Great value

A very nice hotel, the managers and staff were wonderful, room was clean, good continental breakfast, even the pop machine was great (only $1 for a bottle of soda!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Nov 30, 2010

The worst hotel experience we've had....

When we arrived, after having paid extra for an ocean-view room with a balcony, we received probably the worst room in the hotel. It was right next to the hot tub with traffic to and from the office. We could barely see the ocean (they said it had ann ocean view - right) and no balcony. After working with the management, they finally provided a slightly better room. We had reservations for three days. The room was clean when we arrived, but they didn't clean it the next day. On the third day we called to request room service and they said they had cleaned the day before and that day. Trust me they had not. It was probabaly the worst hotel experience we've ever had. I would never go back. If they had an overall rating of "0" I would certainly award it to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Morgan Hill, ca
Oct 21, 2010

Pleasant

Pleasant staff. Great breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germany
Mar 27, 2010

Cosy Inn with noisy background

The Quality Inn is located close to the beach, yet divided by a street and tracks (the honking train might be perceived disturbing at night). To get to the beach one has to use a nearby pedestrian overpass. The rooms are very clean and nicely equipped - the only caveat being poor/no wireless connection in the backward (cheaper) rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast-room is a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moreno valley ca
Feb 21, 2010

Anniversary getaway

I really enjoyed the veiw. We came to the hotel for our 4 year anniversary . When we arrived it was dark and we could not see the view. Morning came and it was beautiful. I will come back to this hotel with no 2nd thought needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search