$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

3 stars
View map of 20122 Vanowen Street, Canoga Park, CA 91306-4308

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jay Neezy
Business
the Riv.
May 14, 2012

Shockingly nice!!!

Great price, very clean, perfectly located to go anywhere in the Valley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rinie.
Business
Northridge, CA
Jun 15, 2012

the staff is not good.. anyway..

i stayed there for few times, the rooms are not that special, but the staff is really not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jay Neezy
Business
the Riv.
May 14, 2012

Shockingly nice!!!

Great price, very clean, perfectly located to go anywhere in the Valley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ritty
Business
Bonita, CA
Apr 4, 2012

Very Good Value

Checked in at 4 PM. Lots of "shouting" in Spanish from one end of the hallway to the other by housekeeping staff members. I did not appreciate the volume of the noise as I wanted to relax after a long drive. Eventually, it did become quiet & relaxing. Adjacent is a bowling alley that features a "very good" quality restaurant (IMO) for breakfast & supper. Continental Breakfast at the hotel was marginally adequate. I consider it a good value overall & would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rib Eye Steak Dinner was "excellent" & George the Chef/Owner was very personable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TCML
Business
Upland, CA, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Nice & clean

Very polite receptionist and very nice and clean. Only thing is their sign is not too visible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rinie.
Business
Northridge, CA
Mar 2, 2012

good

the price and the quality are both good . my friend and i both like to stay it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDTInitial
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Rose Bowl Trip - Go Badges

Staff is very friendly. Rooms very clean. Close to Highway 101 for easy access. Not a fancy place but great for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amama
Business
Aliso Viejo, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great service for the money!

Everything was great, Especially brekfast! Safe clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two missionaries
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Run a tight ship

I appreciate the staff enforcing the no smoking rule. A person in another room did a lot of smoking in a non-smoking room -- the staff stood their ground and made the person pay an extra $100 for do this. Our room was quite clean which made me comfortable staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddie1020
Business
Temecula
Oct 9, 2011

Surprised

This is by far the best value anywhere in Los Angeles that I've experienced. The hotel was very well maintained, clean and safe. I wasn't expecting much for the price but to my astonishment, everything was too good to be true. This is a well managed hotel and provides the best value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WASHINGTON ANGEL
Business
WA
Oct 4, 2011

GOOD STAY

They have wifi and they are next to a 24 hr bowl its a great spot its a little hidden but comfty and the room was clean the coffe was great and the complimentary breakfast was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top