BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

3 stars
View map of 20122 Vanowen Street, Canoga Park, CA 91306-4308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
39 reviews
Thanks For Breakfast

Good Waffles. Great swimming in the monring. Nice Front Deskstaff. Lots of potential charges for... See full review

  • casey c.
  • Mar 11, 2015
Awesome weekend off

The hotel was super clean nice friendly staff They offered breakfast it was clean and they have... See full review

  • Rosa super saver
  • Apr 27, 2015
Golden beaches, Six Flags® and Hollywood are just a few of the hot spots that are only a short drive from this Canoga Park hotel. Simi Valley and the Ronald Reagan Library are a couple of attractions that lure travelers to California. Guests in town to tour Universal Studios find relaxation and pampering at this Canoga Park hotel. Others are in town to visit Pierce College or California State University. No matter the reason for travel, every guest deserves to feel right at home. Our central location is one of the main reasons guests choose our Canoga Park hotel. This friendly, family-oriented hotel is small enough that we can take care of each guest. However, the BEST WESTERN brand provides the kinds of amenities and perks that only a leading hotel chain can provide. A bowling alley, bar and restaurant are all connected to the hotel. Our complimentary full hot breakfast gets every day started right. Indulge in delicious hot waffles dripping in syrup, fresh fruits and delectable pastries, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, 100% Arabica coffee and sweet juices. You don't need to go far for a hearty, all-American meal. If you're traveling to California for the nearby college events, you've found the perfect accommodations. Cleanliness, service and quality are top priorities at this Canoga Park hotel. We proudly host state bowling tournaments in our adjacent bowling alley. Excitement never ends in sunny California. We're located near amusement parks, so business travelers can easily squeeze in a little pleasure. Regular guests include employees of Pratt and Whitney and the Warner Center. Take care of business quickly, and then start exploring your new neighborhood. Whether a day lounging on the beach or shopping on Rodeo Drive is your speed, you're in for a real treat. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn and enjoy the good life! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLSIDE,HI SPEED,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLSIDE,HI SPEED,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DELUXE,MICRO REFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

The Village Cafe Family Restaurant
The Village Cafe Family Restaurant, on premises, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 7 days a week 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Stuart Anderson and Black Angus
3 mile(s) from Stuart Anderson and Black Angus, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Burger King
1 mile(s) from Burger King, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Mandrin Wok
2 mile(s) from Mandrin Wok, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Jack in the Box
1 mile(s) from Jack in the Box, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Anthony's Italian Deli
.01 mile(s) from Anthony's Italian Deli, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
McDonald's
1 mile(s) from McDonald's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E.M.R.
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Feb 13, 2010

Location not advertised properly.

When I booked this room I booked it online closest to adress where my appointment was they are advertising it as 5.3 miles from my location where my appointment was...well that was a lie it was 29.9 miles away on mapquest and it took me an 2 hrs 15 miutes to get there had to switch freeways and traffic was awful. when I tried to get directions to any restaurant besides their own which was a cafeteria, they didn't know where anything was and there was yelling in the hall way when I looked it was the same staff calling each other from down the halls and when you asked them something they had blank faces not a single smile from them like if you where bothering them . If I had known what their calculations was from their miles and time I would of drove back home and thats 142 miles exactly what it took me to get there in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 25, 2011

Best to AVOID BW Canoga Park Hotel

Non-smoking room stank of stale cigarette smoke. Sheets didn't appear to ave been changed between guests. No internet signal reached the room. Staff balked but finely came up with a cable. "Business Center" is a single computer in the lobby that had no paper in the printer and never did connect to the internet. Ventilation was almost non-existent, no fan in the bathroom. Carpets dirty and worn. They needed cleaning throughout the entire hotel. Breakfast wants to make you eat at the attached restaurant and the restaurant makes you want to eat somewhere else; maybe the attached bowling alley. Best Western sign is impossible to see from three directions and there maybe a good reason for this. Best Western is too embarrassed to be too closely associated with this property. Overall impression, it's a cheap low end truck stop motel not too far off the 101.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FelixfromMelbourneFL
Business
Melbourne, FL
May 19, 2013

Decent place in not so good location

Staff is friendly enough but not very helpful when a bag was lost. Nearest place to eat is bowling alley 30 feet away (food not bad in the cafe and the help there is great). Hotel is short drive to Getty Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carlo
Business
Italy
Aug 20, 2011

Good stop after a travel

The hotel is average. The pool is rather small, but OK. The breakfast is poor and not adequate at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karma King
Business
West coast
Mar 19, 2014

Decent but not excellent.

Halfway decent for the valley as far as the room its self. Staff could use a little more friendly attitude. Seemed very unhappy with there job. Seems they only care about the paycheck they get and not making the customer feel welcome. Pools small n jacuzzi not that great. Area sucked. Parking sucks All though i would stay here again in a pinch situation. Its a shame the valley is so over priced for what u get. But remodeled somewhat and decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ritty
Business
Bonita, CA
Apr 4, 2012

Very Good Value

Checked in at 4 PM. Lots of "shouting" in Spanish from one end of the hallway to the other by housekeeping staff members. I did not appreciate the volume of the noise as I wanted to relax after a long drive. Eventually, it did become quiet & relaxing. Adjacent is a bowling alley that features a "very good" quality restaurant (IMO) for breakfast & supper. Continental Breakfast at the hotel was marginally adequate. I consider it a good value overall & would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rib Eye Steak Dinner was "excellent" & George the Chef/Owner was very personable.

Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RHiguita
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 30, 2012

Okay

There is a bowling next door which is opened 24 hours and prices vary depending on day and time of day. There is also a banquet hall which is rented out for weddings and events; therefore, you could have to park a few feet away from the main entrance. Room was clean. The hotel has two levels but there is not elevator in case you have difficulties with stairs. Friendly staff, the breakfast area is rather small and can get crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rinie.
Business
Northridge, CA
Jun 15, 2012

the staff is not good.. anyway..

i stayed there for few times, the rooms are not that special, but the staff is really not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoCal Reviewer
Business
Fairfield, CA
Sep 6, 2012

Best Western Review

Overall, our stay at the Best Western was good. It was a little pricey, but the room was clean and they did offer a continental breakfast. There was a breakfast/lunch restaurant located in the same building as the hotel and the food there was good, so that was an added perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the breakfast/lunch restaurant next to hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abaq
Business
san francisco
Sep 12, 2012

Good Value

I was mortified when I drove up and realized this place was next to (really shares a wall with) a bowling alley, but it really turned out to be an ok stay. Room was clean and comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top