$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

3 stars
20122 Vanowen Street, Canoga Park, CA 91306-4308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
37 reviews
Family trip

Good for family trip, little bit far from theme parks and have a casino or bowl next to it, not... See full review

  • fcologa
  • Apr 15, 2014
Awesome resting point

The hotel room is very comfy and clean. This helped us to recharge our body before continuing our... See full review

  • Baabaa
  • Dec 31, 2013
Golden beaches, Six Flags® and Hollywood are just a few of the hot spots that are only a short drive from this Canoga Park hotel. Simi Valley and the Ronald Reagan Library are a couple of attractions that lure travelers to California. Guests in town to tour Universal Studios find relaxation and pampering at this Canoga Park hotel. Others are in town to visit Pierce College or California State University. No matter the reason for travel, every guest deserves to feel right at home. Our central location is one of the main reasons guests choose our Canoga Park hotel. This friendly, family-oriented hotel is small enough that we can take care of each guest. However, the BEST WESTERN brand provides the kinds of amenities and perks that only a leading hotel chain can provide. A bowling alley, bar and restaurant are all connected to the hotel. The deluxe, complimentary breakfast gets every day started right. Indulge in delicious hot waffles dripping in syrup, fresh fruits and delectable pastries, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, 100% Arabica coffee and sweet juices. You don't need to go far for a hearty, all-American meal. If you're traveling to California for the nearby college events, you've found the perfect accommodations. Cleanliness, service and quality are top priorities at this Canoga Park hotel. We proudly host state bowling tournaments in our adjacent bowling alley. Excitement never ends in sunny California. We're located near amusement parks, so business travelers can easily squeeze in a little pleasure. Regular guests include employees of Pratt and Whitney and the Warner Center. Take care of business quickly, and then start exploring your new neighborhood. Whether a day lounging on the beach or shopping on Rodeo Drive is your speed, you're in for a real treat. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn and enjoy the good life!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLVW,HISPEED,MICFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLVW,HISPEED,MICFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBACC,COMAST,BATHTB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

McDonald's
1 mile(s) from McDonald's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Mandrin Wok
2 mile(s) from Mandrin Wok, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Stuart Anderson and Black Angus
3 mile(s) from Stuart Anderson and Black Angus, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Burger King
1 mile(s) from Burger King, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Jack in the Box
1 mile(s) from Jack in the Box, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Anthony's Italian Deli
.01 mile(s) from Anthony's Italian Deli, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
The Village Cafe Family Restaurant
The Village Cafe Family Restaurant, on premises, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open 7 days a week 5:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E.M.R.
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Feb 13, 2010

Location not advertised properly.

When I booked this room I booked it online closest to adress where my appointment was they are advertising it as 5.3 miles from my location where my appointment was...well that was a lie it was 29.9 miles away on mapquest and it took me an 2 hrs 15 miutes to get there had to switch freeways and traffic was awful. when I tried to get directions to any restaurant besides their own which was a cafeteria, they didn't know where anything was and there was yelling in the hall way when I looked it was the same staff calling each other from down the halls and when you asked them something they had blank faces not a single smile from them like if you where bothering them . If I had known what their calculations was from their miles and time I would of drove back home and thats 142 miles exactly what it took me to get there in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 25, 2011

Best to AVOID BW Canoga Park Hotel

Non-smoking room stank of stale cigarette smoke. Sheets didn't appear to ave been changed between guests. No internet signal reached the room. Staff balked but finely came up with a cable. "Business Center" is a single computer in the lobby that had no paper in the printer and never did connect to the internet. Ventilation was almost non-existent, no fan in the bathroom. Carpets dirty and worn. They needed cleaning throughout the entire hotel. Breakfast wants to make you eat at the attached restaurant and the restaurant makes you want to eat somewhere else; maybe the attached bowling alley. Best Western sign is impossible to see from three directions and there maybe a good reason for this. Best Western is too embarrassed to be too closely associated with this property. Overall impression, it's a cheap low end truck stop motel not too far off the 101.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FelixfromMelbourneFL
Business
Melbourne, FL
May 19, 2013

Decent place in not so good location

Staff is friendly enough but not very helpful when a bag was lost. Nearest place to eat is bowling alley 30 feet away (food not bad in the cafe and the help there is great). Hotel is short drive to Getty Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carlo
Business
Italy
Aug 20, 2011

Good stop after a travel

The hotel is average. The pool is rather small, but OK. The breakfast is poor and not adequate at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ritty
Business
Bonita, CA
Apr 4, 2012

Very Good Value

Checked in at 4 PM. Lots of "shouting" in Spanish from one end of the hallway to the other by housekeeping staff members. I did not appreciate the volume of the noise as I wanted to relax after a long drive. Eventually, it did become quiet & relaxing. Adjacent is a bowling alley that features a "very good" quality restaurant (IMO) for breakfast & supper. Continental Breakfast at the hotel was marginally adequate. I consider it a good value overall & would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rib Eye Steak Dinner was "excellent" & George the Chef/Owner was very personable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RHiguita
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 30, 2012

Okay

There is a bowling next door which is opened 24 hours and prices vary depending on day and time of day. There is also a banquet hall which is rented out for weddings and events; therefore, you could have to park a few feet away from the main entrance. Room was clean. The hotel has two levels but there is not elevator in case you have difficulties with stairs. Friendly staff, the breakfast area is rather small and can get crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rinie.
Business
Northridge, CA
Jun 15, 2012

the staff is not good.. anyway..

i stayed there for few times, the rooms are not that special, but the staff is really not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoCal Reviewer
Business
Fairfield, CA
Sep 6, 2012

Best Western Review

Overall, our stay at the Best Western was good. It was a little pricey, but the room was clean and they did offer a continental breakfast. There was a breakfast/lunch restaurant located in the same building as the hotel and the food there was good, so that was an added perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the breakfast/lunch restaurant next to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abaq
Business
san francisco
Sep 12, 2012

Good Value

I was mortified when I drove up and realized this place was next to (really shares a wall with) a bowling alley, but it really turned out to be an ok stay. Room was clean and comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gaber
Business
Kern County
Jun 26, 2013

Weekend trip.

The rooms are nice and clean, staff is friendly, room price is ok. I like this hotel because it's only a short distance from different places I like to go. The only negative is the area where the hotel is located. Kinda rough looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top