$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

2 stars
1865 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
EVERYONE SHOULD EXPERIENCE THIS HOTEL

This hotel was excellent for our needs. Central location to downtown Calistoga within 5 minutes.... See full review

  • BEVERLY HILLS
  • May 30, 2014
A long weekend away

The hotel was a good experience. There was remodeling going on but nothing got in the way of having... See full review

  • adner
  • Feb 23, 2014
Comfortable stay in wine country hot spring destination Calistoga
Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga is a reasonably priced accommodation in Calistoga, California. This quiet destination suits the needs of wine country travelers with simple, modernized rooms. A pool filled with famous Calistoga natural hot spring water is at the center of this midsize hotel. Base any trip to Napa Valley here for relaxed California comfort. Enjoy the healing power of thermal mineral water at the front door and a day spa nearby. Drive two minutes to downtown Calistoga.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental waffle breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor swimming pool has naturally heated mineral water
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access in rooms
  • A 100 percent nonsmoking property
Rooms
Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga is a two-story hotel with 55 rooms. King and queen size beds have pillowtop mattresses and clean white duvets. Modern fixtures include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docks, free Wi-Fi and individual temperature control. All rooms have refrigerators. Coffee-makers come with whole bean coffee and grinder for a fresh brew each morning. Bathrobes, hair-dryers and bath products are provided. Balcony rooms are available.
Features
Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga offers an opportunity to soak in hot spring mineral water in a simple swimming pool courtyard setting. Both the pool and hot tub are heated by the natural underground geothermal source. Also find cushioned lounge chairs, a dry sauna, steam room and small fitness center on this Clarion property. Complimentary continental breakfast includes waffles. Visit a nearby day spa that coordinates easily with Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga guests.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (78.3 mi/126 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (85.9 mi/138 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Calistoga (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Mount St. Helena Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Culinary Institute of America (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (18.5 mi/29.8 km)
  • Napa, Calif. (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Sonoma, Calif. (30.8 mi/49.6 km)
Business
  • In-room desks with ergonomic chairs
  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Meeting space across the street for 25 has Wi-Fi
  • Computer workstation
  • Photocopying and faxing services (fees apply)
  • Complimentary USA Today newspapers

Hotel Map

38.586 -122.5771
Nearby airports
Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 80.00, MI, S; San Francisco Intl Arpt, (SFO), 75.00, MI, S; Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 80.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, N. Napa Valley

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 33
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate Mini Vacationer
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 1, 2013

Enjoyable

My stay at the Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West was quite enjoyable for the time stayed. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. However, it was obvious they had done some painting in the room because a long strip of painter's tape was noticeable along the ceiling. Upon closer inspection, the entertainment furniture was also damaged and the bath robes given were well used and frayed. Other than that, it was quite and enjoyable trip and the complimentary breakfast were sustainably abundant. I wouldn't mind going back. ^_^

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Basko's is a delicious Italian restaurant for those visiting the area. Also the Castello di Amorosa is a stunning castle with decadent wines to sample from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmalita Rosearita
Business
Roi Nido,Ca.
Aug 30, 2012

Great place to stay

Had a very nice time there. The pool was very nice as well as the hot tub. Breakfast was the best I have experenced. Good selections. I will come back soon. Staff was polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Calistoga Inn food was delightful and music set the mood for a enjoyable time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Citrus Heights
Sep 3, 2010

Quiet, peaceful, affordable

We chose this hotel for the price since we only needed one night and were economizing. The room was large and clean, the staff friendly (even called after we settled in our room to see if there was anything we needed). Great pool area, small exercise room. Bk was included but leaned toward continental. However, the waffles are great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to spend an arm and leg on a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stroll around town before deciding where to eat. There are some pricey restaurants but some that are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los gatos, CA
Jun 17, 2009

peaceful getaway

very welcoming front desk person. The Room was clean, and comfortable, but very simple, which was OK for our needs. The pool area and outdoor courtyard were very nice, we enjoyed relaxing in the pool area after a wonderful dinner. After looking at many of the other hotels in the town, we were more then thrilled with the Clarion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Very friendly staff

I went to the hotel for a long week end with a friend from Oregon. WE were headed out early and stopped in for the breakfast the hotel offers. My friend had a cup of coffee and was putting the lid on it and it spilled on her white shorts. The staff told us to bring the shorts to them and they would wash them and get the stains out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The location was great it was a short drive to town. We would park and walk up and down the store fronts, where we found restaurants, coffee houses, shops and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2008

Friendly - a good value

The personnel were very friendly, easy and accommodating. The beds were great! Breakfast waffles added a special note.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're a tourist, there's a great tourist information center less than a mile toward Calistoga. You'll get cards for complimentary tasting at some of the wineries that ordinarily charge for tasting, plus other discounts along with help in finding local sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 18, 2007

Stellar customer service

The staff of the Clarion Lodge at Calistoga was the heart of my wine country experience.I had alot of questions about the area and called the desk often.I never got the feeling that I was a bother, just got a genuine helpful attitude.The rooms had additional amenities. We also had actual glasses and coffee mugs in the rooms not plastic.How refreshing!The breakfast was varied and plentiful.The location was a short jog from the tourist area but far enough to be quiet and relaxing. The sauna and steam room was a nice plus,but the pool was cloudy and the jacuzzi only so-so warm.But the overall stay was great and I would go back again tomorrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has wi-fi for guests but no independent internet terminal.Go to the library for free internet access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top