$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

2 stars
View map of 1865 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
44 reviews
Birthday trip

Took my girlfriend here for a wine country getaway. Great location in Calistoga and close to... See full review

  • Last stop on fall tour
  • Feb 16, 2015
very comfortable

walking distance to town. very nice and clean and comfortable. althought I could not connect to the... See full review

  • Cynthia O.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Comfortable stay in wine country hot spring destination Calistoga
Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga is a reasonably priced accommodation in Calistoga, California. This quiet destination suits the needs of wine country travelers with simple, modernized rooms. A pool filled with famous Calistoga natural hot spring water is at the center of this midsize hotel. Base any trip to Napa Valley here for relaxed California comfort. Enjoy the healing power of thermal mineral water at the front door and a day spa nearby. Drive two minutes to downtown Calistoga.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental waffle breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor swimming pool has naturally heated mineral water
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access in rooms
  • A 100 percent nonsmoking property
Rooms
Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga is a two-story hotel with 55 rooms. King and queen size beds have pillowtop mattresses and clean white duvets. Modern fixtures include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docks, free Wi-Fi and individual temperature control. All rooms have refrigerators. Coffee-makers come with whole bean coffee and grinder for a fresh brew each morning. Bathrobes, hair-dryers and bath products are provided. Balcony rooms are available.
Features
Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga offers an opportunity to soak in hot spring mineral water in a simple swimming pool courtyard setting. Both the pool and hot tub are heated by the natural underground geothermal source. Also find cushioned lounge chairs, a dry sauna, steam room and small fitness center on this Clarion property. Complimentary continental breakfast includes waffles. Visit a nearby day spa that coordinates easily with Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga guests.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (78.3 mi/126 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (85.9 mi/138 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Calistoga (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Mount St. Helena Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Culinary Institute of America (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (18.5 mi/29.8 km)
  • Napa, Calif. (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Sonoma, Calif. (30.8 mi/49.6 km)
Business
  • In-room desks with ergonomic chairs
  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Meeting space across the street for 25 has Wi-Fi
  • Computer workstation
  • Photocopying and faxing services (fees apply)
  • Complimentary USA Today newspapers

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LL 707
Business
Fairfield, CA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

never again

From what we saw through the windows the rooms looked fine. We never made it that far. We were checking in and the lovely girl helping us said " The pool should be warm, we have been warming it all day". My husband and I booked the hotel so we could soak in the naturally heated mineral spring pool the stated they had. I even checked with them prior to arrival and they said yes it is heated. So off we go to look at the pool and hot tub. Neither were even what we would call warm, infact the "hot" tub was colder thatn the pool. Also the pool had scum all over the top, needless to say we went back to the desk and they did not argue about a refund. Do not advertise a heated pool an dhot tub when it is dirty and cool. We learned our lesson back to the hotels we know are clean and have warm/hot pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
novato, ca
Jan 18, 2010

fine accommodations

Check in was fine, the room was an average size with a sweet balcony overlooking a vineyard. The hot tub was pleasant, the pool a little too cool for rainy weather. The location is on the outskirt of town, can drive in about a minute, or a twenty minute walk. The breakfast was a little more generous, with waffles available. Staff friendly, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shawie
Business
Hayward
Apr 4, 2011

Value for your money

Pros: Free breakfast of cereals, pastries, waffles. It was one of the cheapest accommodation in the downtown Calistoga area. Nice and comfy king size bed and duvet covers. Cons: Not recommended for a romantic getaway. Walls are a bit thin, and when the fan is off, you'll hear voices from outside. All in all: Would spend more money next time for a better hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gotta try Buster's Southern BBQ, just 5 minutes drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average Mark
Business
San Francisco
Feb 6, 2012

Good for the price

This is a clean tidy place for a night or two of sleep. Everything works, our room was clean, not spacious, but certainly adequate. The building might be vulnerable to heavy walking people (drunks n' idiots) but we were on the second floor. Staff were very polite and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Oat Mine Hill Trail was a minute walk away. A nice trail. Downtown in a 10 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CMU Grandma
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Jun 11, 2013

Wine Country visit

Reasonably priced hotel in a great location. All other hotels in same area were significantly more expensive. Hotel was a little worn but cute and clean. Good breakfast. Room on the ground floor was convenient. Better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old but cute lady
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 30, 2013

great place for weekend getway

clean and friendly, good breakfast, and good services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Citrus Heights
Sep 3, 2010

Quiet, peaceful, affordable

We chose this hotel for the price since we only needed one night and were economizing. The room was large and clean, the staff friendly (even called after we settled in our room to see if there was anything we needed). Great pool area, small exercise room. Bk was included but leaned toward continental. However, the waffles are great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to spend an arm and leg on a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stroll around town before deciding where to eat. There are some pricey restaurants but some that are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSM
Business
Fontana, CA
Nov 12, 2009

Napa Wedding

While attending a wedding in St Helena, the Clarion in Calistoga was a good price in close proximity to the wedding location without paying a fortune for the room. The rooms were clean and a contenenital breakfast was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel Holden
Business
La Jolla, CA
Sep 15, 2009

Perfectly adequate

We pretty much got what was expected at a mid-priced ($250 per night) Clarion Motel in the Wine Country. The room was very clean, had a king bed, refrigerator, TV with more channels than necessary, and a nice shower - a room in which to comfortably sleep but not to lounge and enjoy the ambiance; confirmation of which was the empty parking lot by 8:30 a.m. The motel is a short 2 minute drive from Calistoga's charming (I think) main street - close enough to be readily accessible but removed from any unwelcome street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brennan's is terrific restaurant. Great for dinner or late night drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los gatos, CA
Jun 17, 2009

peaceful getaway

very welcoming front desk person. The Room was clean, and comfortable, but very simple, which was OK for our needs. The pool area and outdoor courtyard were very nice, we enjoyed relaxing in the pool area after a wonderful dinner. After looking at many of the other hotels in the town, we were more then thrilled with the Clarion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top