$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

2 stars
1865 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
A long weekend away

The hotel was a good experience. There was remodeling going on but nothing got in the way of having... See full review

  • adner
  • Feb 23, 2014
wedding

We had a nice stay, easy and pretty affordable for overpriced Napa Valley. See full review

  • 2 Nomads
  • Jun 2, 2013
Comfortable stay in wine country hot spring destination Calistoga
Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga is a reasonably priced accommodation in Calistoga, California. This quiet destination suits the needs of wine country travelers with simple, modernized rooms. A pool filled with famous Calistoga natural hot spring water is at the center of this midsize hotel. Base any trip to Napa Valley here for relaxed California comfort. Enjoy the healing power of thermal mineral water at the front door and a day spa nearby. Drive two minutes to downtown Calistoga.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental waffle breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor swimming pool has naturally heated mineral water
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access in rooms
  • A 100 percent nonsmoking property
Rooms
Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga is a two-story hotel with 55 rooms. King and queen size beds have pillowtop mattresses and clean white duvets. Modern fixtures include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docks, free Wi-Fi and individual temperature control. All rooms have refrigerators. Coffee-makers come with whole bean coffee and grinder for a fresh brew each morning. Bathrobes, hair-dryers and bath products are provided. Balcony rooms are available.
Features
Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga offers an opportunity to soak in hot spring mineral water in a simple swimming pool courtyard setting. Both the pool and hot tub are heated by the natural underground geothermal source. Also find cushioned lounge chairs, a dry sauna, steam room and small fitness center on this Clarion property. Complimentary continental breakfast includes waffles. Visit a nearby day spa that coordinates easily with Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga guests.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (78.3 mi/126 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (85.9 mi/138 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Calistoga (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Mount St. Helena Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Culinary Institute of America (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (18.5 mi/29.8 km)
  • Napa, Calif. (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Sonoma, Calif. (30.8 mi/49.6 km)
Business
  • In-room desks with ergonomic chairs
  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Meeting space across the street for 25 has Wi-Fi
  • Computer workstation
  • Photocopying and faxing services (fees apply)
  • Complimentary USA Today newspapers

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.586 -122.5771
Nearby airports
Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 80.00, MI, S; San Francisco Intl Arpt, (SFO), 75.00, MI, S; Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 80.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, N. Napa Valley

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Overall score

3.7 / 5
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

1
LL 707
Fairfield, CA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

never again

From what we saw through the windows the rooms looked fine. We never made it that far. We were checking in and the lovely girl helping us said " The pool should be warm, we have been warming it all day". My husband and I booked the hotel so we could soak in the naturally heated mineral spring pool the stated they had. I even checked with them prior to arrival and they said yes it is heated. So off we go to look at the pool and hot tub. Neither were even what we would call warm, infact the "hot" tub was colder thatn the pool. Also the pool had scum all over the top, needless to say we went back to the desk and they did not argue about a refund. Do not advertise a heated pool an dhot tub when it is dirty and cool. We learned our lesson back to the hotels we know are clean and have warm/hot pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
Average Mark
San Francisco
Feb 6, 2012

Good for the price

This is a clean tidy place for a night or two of sleep. Everything works, our room was clean, not spacious, but certainly adequate. The building might be vulnerable to heavy walking people (drunks n' idiots) but we were on the second floor. Staff were very polite and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Oat Mine Hill Trail was a minute walk away. A nice trail. Downtown in a 10 minute walk.

Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
Hotel Holden
La Jolla, CA
Sep 15, 2009

Perfectly adequate

We pretty much got what was expected at a mid-priced ($250 per night) Clarion Motel in the Wine Country. The room was very clean, had a king bed, refrigerator, TV with more channels than necessary, and a nice shower - a room in which to comfortably sleep but not to lounge and enjoy the ambiance; confirmation of which was the empty parking lot by 8:30 a.m. The motel is a short 2 minute drive from Calistoga's charming (I think) main street - close enough to be readily accessible but removed from any unwelcome street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brennan's is terrific restaurant. Great for dinner or late night drink.

Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Citrus Heights
Sep 3, 2010

Quiet, peaceful, affordable

We chose this hotel for the price since we only needed one night and were economizing. The room was large and clean, the staff friendly (even called after we settled in our room to see if there was anything we needed). Great pool area, small exercise room. Bk was included but leaned toward continental. However, the waffles are great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't want to spend an arm and leg on a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stroll around town before deciding where to eat. There are some pricey restaurants but some that are very reasonable.

Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
Old but cute lady
Sacramento, CA
Nov 30, 2013

great place for weekend getway

clean and friendly, good breakfast, and good services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
vacationer from SF
San Francisco, CA
May 25, 2009

Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga

Overall Clarion Lodge was a good deal. The few criticisms I have are that I was not assigned a quiet room away from the street and the hot mineral pools were not hot at all but just lukewarm at best. The breakfast was decent but did not offer healthier items such as hot cereal/oatmeal or fresh fruits for those of us watching what we eat and the coffee was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You might want to drive the short distance for safety.

Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
Mr.R.
So.Cal.
May 28, 2009

"good quiet place"

we enjoyed our stay, not a 5 star establishment, but peaceful, away, yet not too far away from the rest of the towns other hotels ,staff was helpful. with a bit more overall improvement and refinement, this property has the potential of becoming quite a place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
novato, ca
Jan 18, 2010

fine accommodations

Check in was fine, the room was an average size with a sweet balcony overlooking a vineyard. The hot tub was pleasant, the pool a little too cool for rainy weather. The location is on the outskirt of town, can drive in about a minute, or a twenty minute walk. The breakfast was a little more generous, with waffles available. Staff friendly, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
MSM
Fontana, CA
Nov 12, 2009

Napa Wedding

While attending a wedding in St Helena, the Clarion in Calistoga was a good price in close proximity to the wedding location without paying a fortune for the room. The rooms were clean and a contenenital breakfast was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
Shawie
Hayward
Apr 4, 2011

Value for your money

Pros: Free breakfast of cereals, pastries, waffles. It was one of the cheapest accommodation in the downtown Calistoga area. Nice and comfy king size bed and duvet covers. Cons: Not recommended for a romantic getaway. Walls are a bit thin, and when the fan is off, you'll hear voices from outside. All in all: Would spend more money next time for a better hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gotta try Buster's Southern BBQ, just 5 minutes drive from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top