$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

2 stars
1865 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
EVERYONE SHOULD EXPERIENCE THIS HOTEL

This hotel was excellent for our needs. Central location to downtown Calistoga within 5 minutes.... See full review

  • BEVERLY HILLS
  • May 30, 2014
A long weekend away

The hotel was a good experience. There was remodeling going on but nothing got in the way of having... See full review

  • adner
  • Feb 23, 2014
Comfortable stay in wine country hot spring destination Calistoga
Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga is a reasonably priced accommodation in Calistoga, California. This quiet destination suits the needs of wine country travelers with simple, modernized rooms. A pool filled with famous Calistoga natural hot spring water is at the center of this midsize hotel. Base any trip to Napa Valley here for relaxed California comfort. Enjoy the healing power of thermal mineral water at the front door and a day spa nearby. Drive two minutes to downtown Calistoga.
Highlights
  • Complimentary continental waffle breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor swimming pool has naturally heated mineral water
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access in rooms
  • A 100 percent nonsmoking property
Rooms
Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga is a two-story hotel with 55 rooms. King and queen size beds have pillowtop mattresses and clean white duvets. Modern fixtures include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docks, free Wi-Fi and individual temperature control. All rooms have refrigerators. Coffee-makers come with whole bean coffee and grinder for a fresh brew each morning. Bathrobes, hair-dryers and bath products are provided. Balcony rooms are available.
Features
Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga offers an opportunity to soak in hot spring mineral water in a simple swimming pool courtyard setting. Both the pool and hot tub are heated by the natural underground geothermal source. Also find cushioned lounge chairs, a dry sauna, steam room and small fitness center on this Clarion property. Complimentary continental breakfast includes waffles. Visit a nearby day spa that coordinates easily with Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga guests.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (78.3 mi/126 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (85.9 mi/138 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Calistoga (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Mount St. Helena Golf Course (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Culinary Institute of America (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Yountville, Calif. (18.5 mi/29.8 km)
  • Napa, Calif. (26.4 mi/42.5 km)
  • Sonoma, Calif. (30.8 mi/49.6 km)
Business
  • In-room desks with ergonomic chairs
  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Meeting space across the street for 25 has Wi-Fi
  • Computer workstation
  • Photocopying and faxing services (fees apply)
  • Complimentary USA Today newspapers

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 18, 2007

Stellar customer service

The staff of the Clarion Lodge at Calistoga was the heart of my wine country experience.I had alot of questions about the area and called the desk often.I never got the feeling that I was a bother, just got a genuine helpful attitude.The rooms had additional amenities. We also had actual glasses and coffee mugs in the rooms not plastic.How refreshing!The breakfast was varied and plentiful.The location was a short jog from the tourist area but far enough to be quiet and relaxing. The sauna and steam room was a nice plus,but the pool was cloudy and the jacuzzi only so-so warm.But the overall stay was great and I would go back again tomorrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has wi-fi for guests but no independent internet terminal.Go to the library for free internet access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runningjeremy
Business
san francisco, ca
Jun 6, 2012

Best Value

In comparison to other hotels up the street, this hotel is the best value with the free breakfast. rooms are clean, comfortable and beds are awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adner
Business
Roseville, CA
Feb 23, 2014

A long weekend away

The hotel was a good experience. There was remodeling going on but nothing got in the way of having a great stay. I was disappointed that the exercise room was closed at this time-trying to keep up with my exercise program. The breakfast was good and the staff very helpful in finding what was needed. The room was very clean and neat. We did not use the spa or sauna on this trip but if we were to stay again we would surely do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Must see the Castellio de Amaroso-the buildings and grounds are beautiful and the wine excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BEVERLY HILLS
Business
SAN FRANCISCO
May 30, 2014

EVERYONE SHOULD EXPERIENCE THIS HOTEL

This hotel was excellent for our needs. Central location to downtown Calistoga within 5 minutes. Room had all the eminities. Full breakfast served. Nice courtyard in summer weather allowed us to sit ouside and have both breakfast and dinner. Very, very short walk to the parking lot from your room. Friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely return.Reasonably priced. "All-age" friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Various types of food from pizza to fine dining. Casual dress fits all restaurants. Dancing available at some restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2008

Friendly - a good value

The personnel were very friendly, easy and accommodating. The beds were great! Breakfast waffles added a special note.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're a tourist, there's a great tourist information center less than a mile toward Calistoga. You'll get cards for complimentary tasting at some of the wineries that ordinarily charge for tasting, plus other discounts along with help in finding local sights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Very friendly staff

I went to the hotel for a long week end with a friend from Oregon. WE were headed out early and stopped in for the breakfast the hotel offers. My friend had a cup of coffee and was putting the lid on it and it spilled on her white shorts. The staff told us to bring the shorts to them and they would wash them and get the stains out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The location was great it was a short drive to town. We would park and walk up and down the store fronts, where we found restaurants, coffee houses, shops and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garden City
Aug 22, 2008

Great Location

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect, only minutes from wineries and several restaurants within walking distance. Nice pool and spa area. Room was very nice size and very clean, best of all- was most affordable in the area. HIGHLY recommend to others!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria
Aug 10, 2008

Good hotel

There is nothing I can think about griping about except for the free breakfast, but normally everyone can gripe about that. Everything else was either at or exceeded my expectatioons, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a small town, there is a lot of varied dining places a short walk away so no need to drive in wine country.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gayski
Business
Willits, ca
Aug 12, 2009

Nice place to stay.

the motel was easy to find and the staff was ready for our arrival. Even though our room was next to the road we could hear very little traffic. Nice!We enjoyed our stay and as we checked out we were given two coupons for a winter stay of only $79.00. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank Y
Business
San Jose
Jan 3, 2012

Frank & Jane

Good value hotel for a get away trip, clean & quiet, staffs are friendly, only wish they allow later check out... as most hotel allow until 1pm...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top