$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

2 stars
1865 Lincoln Ave., Calistoga, CA 94515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
EVERYONE SHOULD EXPERIENCE THIS HOTEL

This hotel was excellent for our needs. Central location to downtown Calistoga within 5 minutes.... See full review

  • BEVERLY HILLS
  • May 30, 2014
A long weekend away

The hotel was a good experience. There was remodeling going on but nothing got in the way of having... See full review

  • adner
  • Feb 23, 2014
The Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West is located in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country in charming Calistoga. Known for its soothing mineral water and mud baths, Calistoga is also nestled amongst some of the best wineries the Napa Valley has to offer including Sterling, Markham and Duckhorn. Enjoy mineral water pool and hot tub naturally heated by underground hot springs, as well as dry sauna, steam and fitness rooms. Discounted massage treatments are available at our offsite partner spa, Lavender Hill Spa. Meeting space across the street is capable of holding 25 people and includes WiFi access. Flat screen TVs, iHome radio and Duvets are included in all rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
novato, ca
Jan 18, 2010

fine accommodations

Check in was fine, the room was an average size with a sweet balcony overlooking a vineyard. The hot tub was pleasant, the pool a little too cool for rainy weather. The location is on the outskirt of town, can drive in about a minute, or a twenty minute walk. The breakfast was a little more generous, with waffles available. Staff friendly, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSM
Business
Fontana, CA
Nov 12, 2009

Napa Wedding

While attending a wedding in St Helena, the Clarion in Calistoga was a good price in close proximity to the wedding location without paying a fortune for the room. The rooms were clean and a contenenital breakfast was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel Holden
Business
La Jolla, CA
Sep 15, 2009

Perfectly adequate

We pretty much got what was expected at a mid-priced ($250 per night) Clarion Motel in the Wine Country. The room was very clean, had a king bed, refrigerator, TV with more channels than necessary, and a nice shower - a room in which to comfortably sleep but not to lounge and enjoy the ambiance; confirmation of which was the empty parking lot by 8:30 a.m. The motel is a short 2 minute drive from Calistoga's charming (I think) main street - close enough to be readily accessible but removed from any unwelcome street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brennan's is terrific restaurant. Great for dinner or late night drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gayski
Business
Willits, ca
Aug 12, 2009

Nice place to stay.

the motel was easy to find and the staff was ready for our arrival. Even though our room was next to the road we could hear very little traffic. Nice!We enjoyed our stay and as we checked out we were given two coupons for a winter stay of only $79.00. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raznit
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 23, 2009

Calistoga Friendly

Didn't spend much time at the hotel - busy trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Was a bit noisy due to the large trucks that drive the road next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los gatos, CA
Jun 17, 2009

peaceful getaway

very welcoming front desk person. The Room was clean, and comfortable, but very simple, which was OK for our needs. The pool area and outdoor courtyard were very nice, we enjoyed relaxing in the pool area after a wonderful dinner. After looking at many of the other hotels in the town, we were more then thrilled with the Clarion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Odessit
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 31, 2009

Nice stay in Calistoga

Great stay at the Calistoga lodge, quiet, excellent location close to Calistoga downtown with lots of shops and restaurants, nice spacious rooms, great jacuzzi with mineral water. We will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.R.
Business
So.Cal.
May 28, 2009

"good quiet place"

we enjoyed our stay, not a 5 star establishment, but peaceful, away, yet not too far away from the rest of the towns other hotels ,staff was helpful. with a bit more overall improvement and refinement, this property has the potential of becoming quite a place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vacationer from SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 25, 2009

Clarion Collection Lodge at Calistoga

Overall Clarion Lodge was a good deal. The few criticisms I have are that I was not assigned a quiet room away from the street and the hot mineral pools were not hot at all but just lukewarm at best. The breakfast was decent but did not offer healthier items such as hot cereal/oatmeal or fresh fruits for those of us watching what we eat and the coffee was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You might want to drive the short distance for safety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

Very friendly staff

I went to the hotel for a long week end with a friend from Oregon. WE were headed out early and stopped in for the breakfast the hotel offers. My friend had a cup of coffee and was putting the lid on it and it spilled on her white shorts. The staff told us to bring the shorts to them and they would wash them and get the stains out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The location was great it was a short drive to town. We would park and walk up and down the store fronts, where we found restaurants, coffee houses, shops and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top