$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

2 stars
26557 Agoura Rd., Calabasas, CA 91302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
240 reviews
Gr8 location

I like this hotel because it is just over the hill from the ocean and it's really economical! See full review

  • JesseSndrs
  • Nov 6, 2014
clean comfortable & quiet

Always a pleasant experience. Ive stayed here about 10 times & I would recommed this hotel See full review

  • cheer squad 5
  • Oct 23, 2014
Affordable hotel with plenty of amenities, convenient location

For those traveling along the California coast, the Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North is conveniently situated between Los Angeles and central coast destinations such as Ventura, Santa Barbara and the Santa Ynez wine region. Several state parks and recreation areas bordering the scenic Malibu coastline are near the hotel. Traveler-friendly services found here include free coffee and tea every morning as well as concierge services and nifty amenities such as satellite TV, Wi-Fi and free access to the state-of-the-art neighborhood fitness center.

Highlights
  • Situated conveniently between L.A. and the Santa Barbara region
  • Coffee and tea every morning
Location

Situated in scenic Calabasas, the hotel sits conveniently between L.A. and the Santa Barbara region. The scenic Malibu coastline is also nearby.

Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North's 169 clean, efficient rooms come with either one or two queen beds. Satellite television with HBO, in-room refrigerators and work desks are standard in all rooms. Guests can also enjoy Wi-Fi access (fee applies) and complimentary breakfasts. Nonsmoking rooms are on offer.

Features

Just off highway 101, this hotel is a convenient stopover on trips along California's coast. The Topanga, Malibu Creek and Point Mugu State Parks, along with the Santa Monica Mountains Recreation Area, are close by for day trips. Many of Southern California's most pristine beaches are only a short, scenic drive away, along the Malibu coastline.

 

Guests enjoy complimentary morning tea and coffee. For more substantial dining, there are several eateries and cafes in the neighborhood, including Starbucks, McDonalds, Dominoes and Quizno's.

The hotel also offers concierge services and complimentary parking.

Recreation

For those craving a workout, the nearby Platinum Sports and Wellness Center offers complimentary use of its facility for all guests.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (36 mi/58 km)
  • Oxnard Airport (33 mi/53 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport
Attractions
  • Santa Barbara (64 mi/103 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (29 mi/46 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (21 mi/33.5 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • On-site fax and copy services
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 18 attendees
Policies and fees

  • $50 credit card authorization is required at check-in.
  • Photo ID and credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North Rooms

Single Queen
One queen bed, free continental breakfast, 32" inch flat screen TV with HBO, work desk and exterior view of parking lot. WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.
Two Queens
Two queen beds, free continental breakfast, 32" inch flat screen TV with HBO, ESPN, refrigerator, work desk and view of interior pool/hot tub. WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Starbucks
Just a short walk from the hotel

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Intimate meeting room that will accommodate 18 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (240)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
babu1980
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Zero Value, hope less staff

staff is hopeless, not supportive, Double room is joke, they say it as large size room (joke). Breakfast was another joke. Next to freeway, very noisy place. I would not recommend in any case. finally, bedsheets have holes in them, very old (1960's). after 4times request, they gave one bath soap. OMG.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Schmarkman
Business
Calabasas, CA, USA
Jul 5, 2012

OK, but inexpensive for a reason

It's a basic room. It's nothing special and not particularly well appointed. If you need to stay for a few days in Calabasas in an inexpensive room then this is for you. One big benefit is that it is well within a short walk of a fully featured Starbucks. If you are looking for a "nice place" then I recommend staying elsewhere. Not recommended for a long term stay. If you'll be here for more than a couple of nights I'd recommend staying elsewhere. Two kids (both girls - 12, 13) hated it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is really close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrvllse
Business
los angeles, ca
May 13, 2013

Unfriendly

The pool was not available because of a bacteria, but we were not informed of this when we checked in. We learned about this when we requested for extra towels. They did not give a basic, "I'm sorry for the inconvenience" but were defensive and rude about the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chandra the Professor
Business
San Jose
Jun 5, 2014

Very poor service

The staff were unfriendly and not eager to make your experience pleasant. They behaved like they couldn't care less if you stayed there or not. We asked for wake-up service for 6:45 am and the alarm rang at 11:50 pm ! When we called the front desk about this the guy kept insisting they didn't call and that the call must have been from outside. Nobody we knew had been told our room number and our family calls us on our cell phone - not through the hotel phone. Besides, the phone beeped two times and then stopped - just what it does for a wake-up call. But the guy kept insisting that it wasn't their fault and didn't even have the courtesy to apologize. Very unpleasant experience. WE WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN EVEN THOUGH THE HOTEL IS CLOSE TO WHERE WE USUALLY GO IN CALABASAS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach
Apr 29, 2010

You can't beleive the reviews

It's rooms are noisy and cramped. Internet access is not good and not included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[@] CA 91302
Jul 8, 2011

Sorry, but this was a bad experience

This was no fun trip. When we came into the room, it was stuffy!! The bathroom had a bad smell. The air-conditiondar was too loud, we had a hard time sleeping because of it! It would have been nice if their were a little fridge, and coffee-machine inside the room! This was our first trip to this Hotel! Never again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phoenician
Business
Calabasas, CA
Oct 26, 2010

Good Nite North Isnt Worth

I looked everywhere for an inexpensive hotle being i was going for a wedding and beach and was only going to be in there to sleep. I reserved it well ahead of time. the vacation was great until we got to the hotle. our area was all around non smoking rooms(good thing) but their was a room a little down that smelled like weed and the smell went in my room, i called to let them know and all they told me was, "well, sorry but we have to other room to move you in."... the remote didnt work. the parking sucks. i understand it wasnt an expensive hotle but i expect little more than this service. i guess you do pay for what you get. not doing this ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Nov 9, 2009

Checked out as soon as we saw room

We were shocked at the condition of our room. The carpet was simply disgusting and the room smelled awfully. Additionally the parking areas were poorly lit and appeared unsafe. We went immediately back to the hotel office and said we didn't want to stay there and requested to be refunded. They would not agree to a refund even though we told them the room was unsanitary and smelled horribly. So we "checked out" and went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Aug 9, 2008

Prepare to clean your own room

The Good Nite Inn left me longing for a good night's sleep. The walls are paper thin and the traffic bounding back and forth on the narrow walkways was a constant noise hazard. The rooms are so very small that I felt as if I were a trapped animal in a cage, a dirty cage at that. The carpets were so dirty I did not dare attempt bare feet for fear of contracting something. Housekeeping is done in an arbitrary fashion and when I requested that it be done, I was often made to feel I was asking for something very special indeed and as if asking was a nuisance. This is a very reasonably priced accommodation and I believe because of that they are very busy. Still, I do not believe being so is ever an excuse as I was told why certain things, i.e. changing my obviously soiled sheets was not done. In fact, my bed was remade with the same sheets that I had stripped off the bed and left on the floor for housekeeping. On this subject, I could get no support from even management. I was told that bottom line the sheets are only changed every other day. This despite having obviously soiled sheets, a placard that one leaves on the bed that indicates a desire to have the sheets changed which did not list upon it that you should place it on your bed if you want sheets changed every other day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MCRGUY
Business
WESTLAKE VILLAGE CA
Sep 21, 2014

its ok for one night

Its true in this case that you get what you pay for. This hotel is good if you`re passing through the Las Virgines area and looking for an inexpensive place to rest. Theres not much really in the way of Entertainment in the imediate area but if you need groceries theres a large market in walking distance. The only problem with that is if you need refridgeration you're out of luck because this place doesnt offer a fridge in any of its rooms or microwaves. The rooms are the minimum of cleanliness. The bathtub drain wouldnt drain and had a wad of hair in it when we first arrived and the a/c unit had dirty filters and made the room smell bad. we called the front desk and found them to be of no help of compensation so if you have a problem when your there dont get your hopes up the you will be helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Theres many good places to eat off Kanan road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top