$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

2 stars
View map of 26557 Agoura Rd., Calabasas, CA 91302

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
258 reviews
moving from florida

I stayed for a2 weeks. I enjoyed the comfort. The hotel staff was friendly. The cleaning service... See full review

  • Ezra G.
  • Jan 5, 2015
GoodNight Sleep @ Goodnight Inn

Great Value and very clean. Great location across from police station. very safe. See full review

  • Francis L.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Affordable hotel with plenty of amenities, convenient location

For those traveling along the California coast, the Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North is conveniently situated between Los Angeles and central coast destinations such as Ventura, Santa Barbara and the Santa Ynez wine region. Several state parks and recreation areas bordering the scenic Malibu coastline are near the hotel. Traveler-friendly services found here include free coffee and tea every morning as well as concierge services and nifty amenities such as satellite TV, Wi-Fi and free access to the state-of-the-art neighborhood fitness center.

Highlights
  • Situated conveniently between L.A. and the Santa Barbara region
  • Coffee and tea every morning
Location

Situated in scenic Calabasas, the hotel sits conveniently between L.A. and the Santa Barbara region. The scenic Malibu coastline is also nearby.

Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North's 169 clean, efficient rooms come with either one or two queen beds. Satellite television with HBO, in-room refrigerators and work desks are standard in all rooms. Guests can also enjoy Wi-Fi access (fee applies) and complimentary breakfasts. Nonsmoking rooms are on offer.

Features

Just off highway 101, this hotel is a convenient stopover on trips along California's coast. The Topanga, Malibu Creek and Point Mugu State Parks, along with the Santa Monica Mountains Recreation Area, are close by for day trips. Many of Southern California's most pristine beaches are only a short, scenic drive away, along the Malibu coastline.

 

Guests enjoy complimentary morning tea and coffee. For more substantial dining, there are several eateries and cafes in the neighborhood, including Starbucks, McDonalds, Dominoes and Quizno's.

The hotel also offers concierge services and complimentary parking.

Recreation

For those craving a workout, the nearby Platinum Sports and Wellness Center offers complimentary use of its facility for all guests.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (36 mi/58 km)
  • Oxnard Airport (33 mi/53 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport
Attractions
  • Santa Barbara (64 mi/103 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (29 mi/46 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (21 mi/33.5 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • On-site fax and copy services
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 18 attendees
Policies and fees

  • $50 credit card authorization is required at check-in.
  • All guests must provide a valid ID and major credit card at time of check-in for incidental charges. Debit cards or prepaid cards are not accepted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North Rooms

Single Queen
One queen bed, free continental breakfast, 32" inch flat screen TV with HBO, work desk and exterior view of parking lot. WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.
Two Queens
Two queen beds, free continental breakfast, 32" inch flat screen TV with HBO, ESPN, refrigerator, work desk and view of interior pool/hot tub. WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Intimate meeting room that will accommodate 18 people.

Dining

Starbucks
Just a short walk from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 258
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ezra G.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

moving from florida

I enjoyed them stay. Had to pay for wifi, but I had mobile hot spot. yhe room was clean and the staff was friendly, and also very prompt with cleaning service. I would recommend to someone. Also I ran into a famous celebrity who was staying in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ezra G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

moving from florida

I stayed for a2 weeks. I enjoyed the comfort. The hotel staff was friendly. The cleaning service was prompt. No wifi although I have mobile hot soot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ezra G.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Lovely!!

The hotel was very nice for me and my 2 daughters. no microwave in the room. Also had to pay for internet. But the room was gorgeous!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FFNing
Business
West Des Moines, Iowa
Nov 25, 2014

Good hotel

They have very good breakfast and service, the room is clean and good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Loved yo shop
Business
Ohio
Nov 20, 2014

bad experience

I had a really horrible experience with 2 woman there. They must be the managers. Watched her be rude to 2 customers before me and then she became super rude to me and I chose yo stay here for over 5 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

First it worked but very rude managers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loved yo shop
Business
Ohio
Nov 18, 2014

great room

Good for me and friendly staff. I wish it had a refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Malibu the ocean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cheer squad 5
Business
los Angeles, ca
Oct 23, 2014

clean comfortable & quiet

Always a pleasant experience. Ive stayed here about 10 times & I would recommed this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny T super Dad
Business
Fremont
Sep 2, 2014

Excellent locaiton

Very quiet place, excepting that the people on top floor woke up early and make some noise. In general very good place to stay for couple days and the price is good. Will recommend friends to tis Hotel. Thanks, John

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fast food around this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hettini
Business
LaQuinta, CA
Aug 25, 2014

Low cost stay in good area

I've stayed here before. I like the location and the area is good and safe. I will stay here again. Not many amenities but it's clean and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

99cents only stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jake in the Box
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 5, 2014

Decent place for the money

If you're on a budget and need a good location for the right price, this fits the bill. Quiet neighborhood, clean and no bed bugs that I could find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There's some great sushi places within walking distance. Or McDonalds if you're in the mood for fries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top