$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

2 stars
26557 Agoura Rd., Calabasas, CA 91302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
329 reviews
absolutely great

If your looking for a place that is expensive, great staff, and comfortable. Goodnite inn in... See full review

  • sighs mom
  • Jun 16, 2014
fantastic getaway

The staff were very nice. They help us and their were kind. Thank you! See full review

  • baby love one
  • Jun 2, 2014
Affordable hotel with plenty of amenities, convenient location

For those traveling along the California coast, the Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North is conveniently situated between Los Angeles and central coast destinations such as Ventura, Santa Barbara and the Santa Ynez wine region. Several state parks and recreation areas bordering the scenic Malibu coastline are near the hotel. Traveler-friendly services found here include free coffee and tea every morning as well as concierge services and nifty amenities such as satellite TV, Wi-Fi and free access to the state-of-the-art neighborhood fitness center.

Highlights
  • Situated conveniently between L.A. and the Santa Barbara region
  • Coffee and tea every morning
Location

Situated in scenic Calabasas, the hotel sits conveniently between L.A. and the Santa Barbara region. The scenic Malibu coastline is also nearby.

Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North's 169 clean, efficient rooms come with either one or two queen beds. Satellite television with HBO, in-room refrigerators and work desks are standard in all rooms. Guests can also enjoy Wi-Fi access (fee applies) and complimentary breakfasts. Nonsmoking rooms are on offer.

Features

Just off highway 101, this hotel is a convenient stopover on trips along California's coast. The Topanga, Malibu Creek and Point Mugu State Parks, along with the Santa Monica Mountains Recreation Area, are close by for day trips. Many of Southern California's most pristine beaches are only a short, scenic drive away, along the Malibu coastline.

 

Guests enjoy complimentary morning tea and coffee. For more substantial dining, there are several eateries and cafes in the neighborhood, including Starbucks, McDonalds, Dominoes and Quizno's.

The hotel also offers concierge services and complimentary parking.

Recreation

For those craving a workout, the nearby Platinum Sports and Wellness Center offers complimentary use of its facility for all guests.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (36 mi/58 km)
  • Oxnard Airport (33 mi/53 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport
Attractions
  • Santa Barbara (64 mi/103 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (29 mi/46 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (21 mi/33.5 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • On-site fax and copy services
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 18 attendees
Policies and fees

  • $50 credit card authorization is required at check-in.
  • Photo ID and credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

34.1434 -118.7027
Area served
Los Angeles, Calabasas and Santa Monica, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)Los Angeles International Airport
Area description
Within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. We're just 9 miles from beautiful beaches, 20 miles from the Santa Monica Pier, 35 miles from Universal Studios, and 45 minutes from Magic Mountain.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North Rooms

Single Queen
One queen bed, free continental breakfast, HBO, work desk and exterior view of parking lot. WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.
Two Queens
Two queen beds, free continental breakfast, HBO, ESPN, refrigerator, work desk and view of interior pool/hot tub. WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Intimate meeting room that will accommodate 18 people.

Dining

Starbucks
Just a short walk from the hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (329)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boatyu
Sunnyvale,CA
May 24, 2012

Not bad

I think it is relatively good. If you ask me if I would recommend to others, I may think twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrJMan
San Francisco
May 14, 2012

GREAT FOR THE MONEY

This place is not fancy, but it is clean and conveniently located next to Albertsons's, Starbux, and other fast food places. The walls are a little thin, so we did hear our neighbors - but we needed a place to sleep that was clean, safe, affordable, and had parking and this place had all of those things. A smart choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
casper86
los angeles, ca
May 7, 2012

Clean Place - Nothing Special

The rooms were clean, but the sheets were full of cigarette burns and the towels were the size of bath mats. If they'd replace their linens, this would be an awesome, cheap place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WCVend
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Good Night Inn

I read all the reviews before booking my reservation for the night. I was very surprised to find it as good or better than the reviews. A good place to stay if on a tight budget. I will use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norm48
Central California
Apr 21, 2012

Exceptional Value

Nice neighborhood. Nearby restaurants. Newly renovated room. Exceptionally clean. Quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I Love LA
Ohio, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Very Surprised!

I was very surprised when I arrived. I was skeptical seeing how the price was cheap and it's an Inn but to my surprised it was very clean and comfortable. It was perfect seeing how I just needed a place to sleep and shower since I was exploring LA during the day. Housekeeping came by each day and provided fresh towels, the cable had just about every channel that any local basic cable provider would have (most motels are very limited to just a few). Surprisingly, the comfort of the bed wasn't bad at all either. I was able to sleep comfortably throughout the entire night. The area is very safe but the drive back and forth to the city was expensive based on gas prices. Other than that I was happy with my visit and would stay here again. You get bang for your buck and at the price we paid I couldn't complain one bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
San diego Kid
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

excellent inexpensive place for a night

Rooms are clean and inexpensive. Beds are way too soft. Needs flat screens in all rooms. otherwise, great for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pen Sir
Foster City, CA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Excellent Value !

Very good and safe location with nice restaurant and a Abertson store close-by. Room is clean and comfortable. Staff are very nice. I will highly recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chav
Pleasant Hill, CA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

ok

Our experience at the Good Nite Inn was good. Everything was normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeybrook
Business
Auburn, CA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Good and Affordable

Nothing special. But clean, and great for the area at a low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top