$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

2 stars
26557 Agoura Rd., Calabasas, CA 91302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
241 reviews
Gr8 location

I like this hotel because it is just over the hill from the ocean and it's really economical! See full review

  • JesseSndrs
  • Nov 6, 2014
clean comfortable & quiet

Always a pleasant experience. Ive stayed here about 10 times & I would recommed this hotel See full review

  • cheer squad 5
  • Oct 23, 2014
Affordable hotel with plenty of amenities, convenient location

For those traveling along the California coast, the Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North is conveniently situated between Los Angeles and central coast destinations such as Ventura, Santa Barbara and the Santa Ynez wine region. Several state parks and recreation areas bordering the scenic Malibu coastline are near the hotel. Traveler-friendly services found here include free coffee and tea every morning as well as concierge services and nifty amenities such as satellite TV, Wi-Fi and free access to the state-of-the-art neighborhood fitness center.

Highlights
  • Situated conveniently between L.A. and the Santa Barbara region
  • Coffee and tea every morning
Location

Situated in scenic Calabasas, the hotel sits conveniently between L.A. and the Santa Barbara region. The scenic Malibu coastline is also nearby.

Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North's 169 clean, efficient rooms come with either one or two queen beds. Satellite television with HBO, in-room refrigerators and work desks are standard in all rooms. Guests can also enjoy Wi-Fi access (fee applies) and complimentary breakfasts. Nonsmoking rooms are on offer.

Features

Just off highway 101, this hotel is a convenient stopover on trips along California's coast. The Topanga, Malibu Creek and Point Mugu State Parks, along with the Santa Monica Mountains Recreation Area, are close by for day trips. Many of Southern California's most pristine beaches are only a short, scenic drive away, along the Malibu coastline.

 

Guests enjoy complimentary morning tea and coffee. For more substantial dining, there are several eateries and cafes in the neighborhood, including Starbucks, McDonalds, Dominoes and Quizno's.

The hotel also offers concierge services and complimentary parking.

Recreation

For those craving a workout, the nearby Platinum Sports and Wellness Center offers complimentary use of its facility for all guests.

Transportation
  • Los Angeles International Airport (36 mi/58 km)
  • Oxnard Airport (33 mi/53 km)
  • Bob Hope Airport
Attractions
  • Santa Barbara (64 mi/103 km)
  • Santa Monica Pier & Third Street Promenade (29 mi/46 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (24.5 mi/39.5 km)
  • J. Paul Getty Museum (21 mi/33.5 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (23 mi/37 km)
Business
  • On-site fax and copy services
  • Meeting room accommodates up to 18 attendees
Policies and fees

  • $50 credit card authorization is required at check-in.
  • Photo ID and credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North Rooms

Single Queen
One queen bed, free continental breakfast, 32" inch flat screen TV with HBO, work desk and exterior view of parking lot. WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.
Two Queens
Two queen beds, free continental breakfast, 32" inch flat screen TV with HBO, ESPN, refrigerator, work desk and view of interior pool/hot tub. WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Starbucks
Just a short walk from the hotel

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Intimate meeting room that will accommodate 18 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (241)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Heywood Floyd
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 18, 2014

Low-cost "home base" for a stay in northwest LA

We were a family of 4, who just needed a basic place to stay for a few days while we met with some friends in Los Angeles. This hotel met those expectations. The room was clean, but not fancy, and we had no problems with the staff or with other guests. The big draw to this hotel for us was the relatively low cost when compared to other hotels in the San Fernando Valley area. We previously lived in this part of LA, and felt that we knew it well. This particular hotel is certainly more out of the way than many hotels that are more centrally located in this area, but since the hotel is very close to the 101, travel for us (around 15 minutes each way into more central areas of the Valley) was not a problem. Traffic on this section of the 101 was what we considered typical for LA. In spite of being very close to the freeway, road noise was not a problem for us. We had a room on the inside of the courtyard, at the end farthest from the freeway (that is, closest to the lobby), and we could not hear noticeable noise in our room at night. Other benefits of the hotel were its relative proximity to some nice beaches (Malibu, Zuma Beach) that are less crowded than many others in the LA area, and the nearby (walking distance for me) restaurants and grocery store. If you just need a basic, inexpensive place to stay for a trip near the San Fernando Valley, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're disappointed that this hotel doesn't serve breakfast, don't despair. A short (4 minute) walk to Albertsons can get you decent food for breakfast, and if you're a coffee person, pick up some at Starbucks on your walk home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sighs mom
Business
woodland hills
Jun 16, 2014

absolutely great

If your looking for a place that is expensive, great staff, and comfortable. Goodnite inn in Calabasas is great. The staff was really friendly and helpful.I stayed tg ere for two weeks and I was really relaxed. Great location and close to grocery store and restaurants so very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chandra the Professor
Business
San Jose
Jun 5, 2014

Very poor service

The staff were unfriendly and not eager to make your experience pleasant. They behaved like they couldn't care less if you stayed there or not. We asked for wake-up service for 6:45 am and the alarm rang at 11:50 pm ! When we called the front desk about this the guy kept insisting they didn't call and that the call must have been from outside. Nobody we knew had been told our room number and our family calls us on our cell phone - not through the hotel phone. Besides, the phone beeped two times and then stopped - just what it does for a wake-up call. But the guy kept insisting that it wasn't their fault and didn't even have the courtesy to apologize. Very unpleasant experience. WE WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN EVEN THOUGH THE HOTEL IS CLOSE TO WHERE WE USUALLY GO IN CALABASAS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baby love one
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 2, 2014

fantastic getaway

The staff were very nice. They help us and their were kind. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JesseSndrs
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Jun 1, 2014

Back Again

I stay at this hotel for the convenience and price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zumba husband
Business
Calabasas, California
May 20, 2014

Really good for the Price

My stay was good over all easy check in and check out room was clean staff was friendly and helpful lots to eat in the immediate area and lots of gas station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SaveABuck
Business
San Diego,California
Apr 29, 2014

Budget Conscious Traveler

The price was reasonable, the location was convenient, the staff was friendly, I would recommend this hotel to any budget conscious traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Receptionist
Business
Anaheim
Apr 28, 2014

2nd times the charm?

So the first time I stayed here I thought to myself "HECK NO. Never staying here again." but I needed a cheap room and decided to book again. BIG DIFFERENCE. This room was clean, the room smelled nice, and the bed was super comfy. I will be staying here again now that I know what rooms to avoid. The staff is super nice as well, very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean the good deal finder
Business
California
Apr 24, 2014

perfect for the price!

Friendly staff that checked me in and the room was nice and clean. Right near grocery store and little restaurants. Located in Calabasas makes it feel less like a cheap hotel and more like getting a great deal in a good hotel. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Los Angeles North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kimboslice
Business
Santa Monica, California
Apr 23, 2014

Needed a room for a night

Staff HORRIBLY RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL and unorganized. I stayed here for four consecutive nights and since the staff made me check back in and out every day even though my reservations were made in advance. They harassed me every morning starting at 10 am and threatened to call the police on me if I did not check out and check back in by 12 pm checkout even though I was booked to stay two more nights and they had known this for days. The staff are unfriendly and should all be fired Considering they work in the HOSPITALITY industry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top