$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bell
Business
texas
Aug 13, 2011

We had a great time and we loved the hotel

It was great. At first we thought we would be to far from the attractions but in the end we were glad we were a little distance from all the tourist

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Horseman
Business
Springfield, NJ
Aug 9, 2011

convenient location, very nice hotel

My wife and I stayed at the San Francisco Airport Marriott from 8/5 to 8/7. The hotel was convenient to the airport, San Francisco and other places we traveled to as well. We had dinner there one night and breakfast the next morning. Both were very good. Our room was clean and comfortable. Service was very good as well. The hotel grounds were very clean and nicely landscaped. My only complaint would be that we had to pay to park in the hotel parking lot. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
REno,nv
Aug 8, 2011

Good and so so

Payed extra for Ocean view but Room ordered with ocean view never got that, we got a room next to the elevator and the ice machine with a bathroom for handicaped people ?? also overlooking the street and commerical. The wireless is only free in the lobby and is way too slow, room wireless is extra $ ....oh well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Aug 8, 2011

Marriot Hotel

The room was fine. Marriott has upgraded their linens and they are very nice. The restaurant food was very average. The staff is very helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 11, 2011

San Francisco Trip

Great experience, good location on the water, excellent staff, especially OM Chand for housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Starbuck and resturant on site. Great loctaion near the airport with easy access to San Francisco and Palo Alto.

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Cove, NY
Jul 9, 2011

A visit with our daughter

The location of the hotel was perfect for us. We came to visit our daughter who lives in San Francisco, but didn't want to stay in the city. It was only a 15 minute drive from the hotel to her house. The people we delt with at the hotel were lovely and helpful. The gym was disappointing, very few machines and no treadmill, and the pool was uninviting. We were very disappointed in the parking situation as well. We've been to many Marriotts before but this is the only one at which we had to pay $20.00 a day for parking. Mind you, this was not valet parking. It was a fee to park it yourself. Everything else was fine and we had a wonderful visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Mineo
Business
North Arlington,NJ
Jul 9, 2011

Hotel Was Amazing! Parking +Internet Fee

The hotel is on a waterfront with the airport in the background. Very beautiful,clean and comfortable hotel! We definitely felt like we had alot of money staying there lol! They have a gym,pool and hot tube which was all inclusive. The only thing that sucked about this place was that the internet was $13 for 24 hours! and parking is $20 a night! Other then those two things id recommend this place if paying for parking and internet dosn't bother you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 29, 2011

Great hotel! Great crew! Great location!

The staff was very accommodating - very quick to help and do so in a friendly way. Great location - very close to the airport but you do not really hear the airplanes. Great view of the bay. Gym, pool, jacuzzi - all lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants within walking distance.

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlingame, CA
Jun 21, 2011

Quick trip for job interview.

This was a quick trip for a job interview. The accommodations accurately met my expectations. The convenient access to the airport made it a great choice. The free airport shuttle comes frequently and gets to and from the terminals very quickly. The views of the bay and hills set a pleasant and uplifting tone. I would have liked more convenient parking but that is not an expectation in such a busy location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

One of the most convenient and pleasant places to stay for quick access to SFO airport. Great free shuttle. Could have done everything I needed without a car.

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wonderful Cheryl
Business
Duncannon, PA
Jun 6, 2011

Way to short!

We flew into SFO late Thursday. The hotel was only minutes away and did not see a restaurant on the way to the hotel. We were thrilled to find the restaurant offered Pizza Hut pizza - room service. Check in at the hotel was easy, staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top