$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
1800 Old Bayshore Highway, 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
77 reviews
attention to detail

As I attended an educational conference, I was able to concentrate , due to the quiet, comfortable... See full review

  • Mom of handicapped person
  • Mar 10, 2014
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

I stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting family. The facilities are very nice. I... See full review

  • Grandma Roro
  • Feb 25, 2014
The San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront Hotel in Burlingame, CA is just minutes from the San Francisco International Airport and 15 miles from downtown San Francisco. Offering a great location with great views of the San Francisco Bay to all types of travelers, this superb San Francisco Airport hotel features 685 guestrooms, including 24 luxurious suites. The on-site restaurants at our Burlingame hotel include Hangar Steak, Flights 101 Lounge, and a Starbucks. Guests of our South San Francisco bay area hotel can choose from a variety of golf courses and recreation nearby. Additional activities include biking, hiking, sailing, and more. If you are planning a business meeting or social event, you can count on our San Francisco bay hotel's catering & event specialists to make your event a success. Our inviting waterfront retreat also welcomes pets for an additional fee, so bring the whole family and plan your next stay at our ultra-convenient Burlingame hotel near the San Francisco Airport.

Hotel Map

37.6023 -122.3707
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI, S; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 32.60, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Hangar Steak
Hanger Steak, our on-site Burlingame steakhouse, features Executive Chef Dion Hawkin's carefully crafted menu. Offering a selection of premium steaks, fresh seafood options, innovative appetizers, and homemade desserts it has something for everyone.
Flights 101 Lobby Lounge
Flights 101 Lounge is our waterfront San Francisco restaurant & bar that overlooks the bay and one of SFO airport's busiest runways. Flights 101 Lounge is perfect for a crisp, refreshing cocktail along with a great view!
Starbucks®
Conveniently located in the lobby of our San Francisco airport hotel, this Starbucks is the perfect stop for a quick coffee or snack, whether coming by car or from a walk along the beautiful bay path alongside the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of handicapped person
Business
Whittier, CA
Mar 10, 2014

attention to detail

As I attended an educational conference, I was able to concentrate , due to the quiet, comfortable atmosphere of this Marriott. I appreciated housekeeping staff's excellent attention to my needs, and the extra comforts like hot chocolate in evening, staff available everywhere to see if we needed assistance, and the general atmosphere of respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 26, 2009

San Francisco Airport Marriott

-I got tickets to "Wicked" Playing in San Francisco. The trip into the city and back was simpler than I had imagined, so don't get upset if you can only get an Airport hotel, the city is closer than you think! -The Hotel overcharges for internet access. -Take the local public transportation into the local town for theatre, restaurants and ice cream/yogurt, or take the same bus in the opposite direction into the city, walk one block to Market Street, then take city transport (try the streetcars! Just ride around to see where each car goes) to all the touristy San Francisco spots such as Pier 39 and to see the Golden Gate Bridge, etc. -The Hotel apparently charges guests for parking (a large daily fee) so forget rental cars and learn to enjoy some of the best public transportation in the USA. -The Hotel staff are so friendly you'll think they're all Stepford Wives, annoying for me, but some people might enjoy it. -Hotel rate and restaurant was too pricey for me, but it was worth every penny if you can spare it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Day Trips are available to California Attractions including Monterey Aquarium and Wine Country. Ask Concierge and don't believe any Hotel staff who don't know the trips are available. Just keep asking until you find someone knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lareina
Business
China
Oct 9, 2012

Nice hotel

Location is very good, can see the flight taking off and landing on the pier. Spendid lobby and hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kaneohe, Hawaii
May 3, 2009

SFO

Very nice staff. Great service. Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 23, 2011

Convenient and no complaints.

Comfortable, professional staff, clean. Consistent Marriott quality. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 8, 2008

hotel was great

the marriott was very good the staff was execellent it was a good road trip went to see sf 49rs play ny jets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

good view of airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
May 30, 2011

Beautiful Location

My stay here was very nice the view of he water was beautiful. The Hotel should consider putting in every room, a cd player, a refrigerator and a microwave. That would have made it perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Elephant Bar and Grill has such a romantic atmosphere. The veiw of the water and watching the planes land and take off was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I heart San Francisco
Business
Washington D.C.
Jul 29, 2013

Don't pay more than $200 per night

This is a nice hotel for plane spotting because it has great views of the SFO runway and is adjacent to a waterfront running path. I also like this hotel because it has easy (albeit expensive self parking, a rarity in the San Francisco airport), that said, the rooms are small and beginning to show their age. The amenities at this hotel do not justify prices that can sometimes reach over $300 per night. This is a decent but very average marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top