$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Horseman
Business
Springfield, NJ
Aug 9, 2011

convenient location, very nice hotel

My wife and I stayed at the San Francisco Airport Marriott from 8/5 to 8/7. The hotel was convenient to the airport, San Francisco and other places we traveled to as well. We had dinner there one night and breakfast the next morning. Both were very good. Our room was clean and comfortable. Service was very good as well. The hotel grounds were very clean and nicely landscaped. My only complaint would be that we had to pay to park in the hotel parking lot. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wangminghao
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Just what my family and I were looking for

My parents and I were in town and needed to be conveniently located to get to both half moon bay and Milipitas/San Jose. The Marriott was perfectly located, plus had a beautiful view of the bay, which makes for very pretty sunrises. The airport is close, but not so close that you can hear the airplanes coming in, it was quiet and peaceful. Also, it turned out to be a less than 5 minute drive from our rental car agency, Payless. There's free wifi in the lobby, but not in the rooms, and the attached restaurant has really good food (includes local and organic options), although the prices are quite high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMubian
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 19, 2010

Great SFO hotel for business travelers

Great service, clean rooms, great lobby bar open till late to accommodate business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 23, 2011

Convenient and no complaints.

Comfortable, professional staff, clean. Consistent Marriott quality. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john & mary from jdn & associates
Business
saylorsburg pa
Nov 14, 2010

fantastic business getaway

All the employees were very respectful and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great view while sitting with business associates at the 101

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlingame, CA
Jun 21, 2011

Quick trip for job interview.

This was a quick trip for a job interview. The accommodations accurately met my expectations. The convenient access to the airport made it a great choice. The free airport shuttle comes frequently and gets to and from the terminals very quickly. The views of the bay and hills set a pleasant and uplifting tone. I would have liked more convenient parking but that is not an expectation in such a busy location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

One of the most convenient and pleasant places to stay for quick access to SFO airport. Great free shuttle. Could have done everything I needed without a car.

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washinton D.C.
Feb 8, 2011

Great hotel, great staff !

Business convention d-town. Very helpful with every request. Need sweetner, creamer for coffee that was missing. They were at the door in light-speed. Above average for certain. !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the Town Car instead of cad, $10. less to d-town

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 11, 2011

San Francisco Trip

Great experience, good location on the water, excellent staff, especially OM Chand for housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Starbuck and resturant on site. Great loctaion near the airport with easy access to San Francisco and Palo Alto.

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great Location

Great view of the Bay, friendly shuttle drivers, Starbucks inside hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

10 minute walk to Panera Bread and In - N - Out Burger

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Mineo
Business
North Arlington,NJ
Jul 9, 2011

Hotel Was Amazing! Parking +Internet Fee

The hotel is on a waterfront with the airport in the background. Very beautiful,clean and comfortable hotel! We definitely felt like we had alot of money staying there lol! They have a gym,pool and hot tube which was all inclusive. The only thing that sucked about this place was that the internet was $13 for 24 hours! and parking is $20 a night! Other then those two things id recommend this place if paying for parking and internet dosn't bother you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top