$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
1800 Old Bayshore Highway, 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
120 reviews
attention to detail

As I attended an educational conference, I was able to concentrate , due to the quiet, comfortable... See full review

  • Mom of handicapped person
  • Mar 10, 2014
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

I stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting family. The facilities are very nice. I... See full review

  • Grandma Roro
  • Feb 25, 2014
The San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront Hotel in Burlingame, CA is just minutes from the San Francisco International Airport and 15 miles from downtown San Francisco. Offering a great location with great views of the San Francisco Bay to all types of travelers, this superb San Francisco Airport hotel features 685 guestrooms, including 24 luxurious suites. The on-site restaurants at our Burlingame hotel include Hangar Steak, Flights 101 Lounge, and a Starbucks. Guests of our South San Francisco bay area hotel can choose from a variety of golf courses and recreation nearby. Additional activities include biking, hiking, sailing, and more. If you are planning a business meeting or social event, you can count on our San Francisco bay hotel's catering & event specialists to make your event a success. Our inviting waterfront retreat also welcomes pets for an additional fee, so bring the whole family and plan your next stay at our ultra-convenient Burlingame hotel near the San Francisco Airport.

Hotel Map

37.6023 -122.3707
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI, S; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 32.60, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Hangar Steak
Hanger Steak, our on-site Burlingame steakhouse, features Executive Chef Dion Hawkin's carefully crafted menu. Offering a selection of premium steaks, fresh seafood options, innovative appetizers, and homemade desserts it has something for everyone.
Flights 101 Lobby Lounge
Flights 101 Lounge is our waterfront San Francisco restaurant & bar that overlooks the bay and one of SFO airport's busiest runways. Flights 101 Lounge is perfect for a crisp, refreshing cocktail along with a great view!
Starbucks®
Conveniently located in the lobby of our San Francisco airport hotel, this Starbucks is the perfect stop for a quick coffee or snack, whether coming by car or from a walk along the beautiful bay path alongside the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 120
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
randomstep
Business
San Francisco CA
Mar 9, 2014

just ok: unpleasant surprises

The hotel is grand and beautiful, 4 star in both good and bad ways. But my particular trip didn't go well. No idea if it is representative. I was expecting a different hotel, so I was annoyed to drive up and find valet parking. You can self-park, but I couldn't go check in without giving them my keys. Didn't feel like it but didn't like the way they had parking set up. It's quite pricey too ($23 for one day) but that's a California 4-star for you. I also tried the hot tub later in the day. The pool looked a bit longer than your average tiny hotel, but I didn't feel like going in. No one was in there, which was nice. Hot tub was huge, which I thought would be good. But I could never get the timer to turn on and start the jets. Turned out the emergency stop button was stuck. Someone else found this as I was leaving. Too bad for me. Otherwise, good service during my minimal interactions. Nice fires out front at night. Beautiful walking paths, and nice view of bay. You can see the airport from the hotel. There's a nice short drive, and there are gas stations and donut places and such all nearby. I recommend not going to the gas stations closest to the airport - they're a full dollar higher! Anyway back to the hotel. It's fine, but it seems like a place that charges you for everything. $8 or $14 for internet, $23 for parking, and I didn't even try anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Camino's Corner is an amazing hole-in-the-wall place for breakfast, just a few miles away.

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dcdaver1
Business
Boston
Feb 17, 2014

Great for a bad layover situation

I have a 24hr delay due to snow conditions in Boston; this hotel made the time much more comfortable than I expected. Good food, good bar, Starbucks and a candy table in the lobby! Great staff and colorful guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacogeld
Business
Cape Town, South Africa
Jun 18, 2013

Nice hotel, far from everything

Don't worry about the airport, you hardly notice it. Nice surroundings, but far from everything, except for the airport which is conveniently close. As always, you need a car if you are going to stay for more than a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple of very nice restaurants just a 10 minute walk along the shore. Also an In-and-Out Burger across the freeway (15 mins walk).

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly P Dville
Business
San Francisco Airport Marriott
Feb 19, 2013

Awesome!!

Stayed here for a job fair. Loved the view and the little park surrounding it is adorable. Beds are comfy, room is clean, and the staff was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown Millburne is very close, walkable, but a touch far. Should probably take a short drive over. The restaurants there are authentic and delicious.

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natronion
Business
Washington Dc
Oct 21, 2012

Easy Airport Overnight Stay

A nice break before flying out the next day. Close to the airport, comfortable, with good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlingame, CA
Jun 21, 2011

Quick trip for job interview.

This was a quick trip for a job interview. The accommodations accurately met my expectations. The convenient access to the airport made it a great choice. The free airport shuttle comes frequently and gets to and from the terminals very quickly. The views of the bay and hills set a pleasant and uplifting tone. I would have liked more convenient parking but that is not an expectation in such a busy location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

One of the most convenient and pleasant places to stay for quick access to SFO airport. Great free shuttle. Could have done everything I needed without a car.

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlingame, CA
Jun 21, 2011

Quick trip for job interview.

This was a quick trip for a job interview. The accommodations accurately met my expectations. The convenient access to the airport made it a great choice. The free airport shuttle comes frequently and gets to and from the terminals very quickly. The views of the bay and hills set a pleasant and uplifting tone. I would have liked more convenient parking but that is not an expectation in such a busy location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

One of the most convenient and pleasant places to stay for quick access to SFO airport. Great free shuttle. Could have done everything I needed without a car.

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doc Greg
Business
San Diego
May 17, 2011

Hot Night Without A/C

Over Charged and Bad Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doc Greg
Business
San Diego
May 17, 2011

Hot Night Without A/C

Over Charged and Bad Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livermore, CA
Apr 17, 2011

SFO Marriot

Quick check in / out & Airport Check in. Breakfast was a little high, but filling and tasty. The parking is $20.00 for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top