$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
73 reviews
Great but you pay a lot for parking

Our trip was wonderful except we had to pay an insane amount for parking! It didn't matter if we... See full review

  • Anav85
  • Jul 21, 2015
Good

No airport noise. Clean room. And extra bed for me when I need. See full review

  • Wei L.
  • Jul 20, 2015
Minutes from the gates, near San Francisco International Airport(SFO), San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront offers a central location with unrivaled bay views. Each of our renovated 688 next-generation guest rooms are contemporary, comfortable and connected and feature modern amenities like high-speed wireless internet, 48-inch HDTV's, mini-refrigerators, and laptop-size safes. Our hotel's Great Room and Club M Lounge provide space to recharge, connect or unwide. On property dining at Hangar Steak and Flights 101 Lounge offer expansive views of the San Francisco Bay and locally sourced cuisine to fuel productivity. Enjoy our complimentary 24-hour shuttle to SFO and BART, providing unlimited access to the Bay Area's top attractions. Our location near downtown Burlingame, CA is the ideal venue for meetings and events. We offer 24 meeting rooms encompassing 27,991 sq. ft. of event space ideal for San Francisco Weddings, conferences or special occasions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Hangar Steak
Featuring aged Prime Angus beef, daily caught seafood and locally grown produce, Hangar Steak, our Burlingame restaurant, is a departure from your average steakhouse. The restaurant can accommodate groups of 10 to 200.
Flights 101 Lobby Lounge
Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and curated culinary delights at Flights 101 Lounge. This high-energy lounge offers free Wi-Fi and impressive floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the bay and one of San Francisco airport's (SFO) busiest runways.
Starbucks®
Starbucks®, conveniently located in the lobby of our San Francisco airport hotel, is the perfect stop for a quick coffee or snack. Whether coming by car or from a walk along the bay path alongside the hotel, our coffee house is ready to serve.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Prabakar
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 18, 2013

not good choice

I felt, I stayed in extended stay hotel, not 4 star experience .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doc Greg
Business
San Diego
May 17, 2011

Hot Night Without A/C

Over Charged and Bad Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charitable nephew
Business
Seattle
Aug 30, 2010

Burlingame Marriott

Just stayed there for the evening since we went to San Francisco for personal business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

always take the Milbrae exit for easier freeway access

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MARTINZ
Business
LOS ANGELES,CA
May 22, 2011

TYPICAL MARRIOT HOTEL

HOTEL NOT LOCATED NEAR ANY SHOPS/FOOD.BEDS NEEDED WORK-NOT VERY COMFORTABLE, CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GOOD, VALET WAS AWESOME,LACK OF COMFORTERS ON BED, NICE DESIGN THROUGHOUT HOTEL, WONDERFUL WATER VIEW OUTSIDE, GREAT STARBUCKS COFFEE IN HOTEL.ONLY A 10 MINUTE RIDE TO SFO AIRPORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loversquarrel
Business
South San francisco
Sep 14, 2009

A unhappy birthday stay

I stayed at the Marriot, and booked a king Suite. Not only did I not get the room I booked, I have stayed at quite a few hotels the checkin cleark was rude, unhelpful and left me standing there when I was asking questions about why the room was not ready at check in time, I asked how long it would take and she walked off. Not only was the staff unhelpful I asked for extra towels so that my fiancee and I could go swimming, they ever brought them and they were not at the pool either.... You also have to pay for parking at the hotel parking lot , which I have never had to do at anthor hotel , It is common practice for this hotel apprently when I asked the Response was all guest pay for parking..... which is not much cheaper then if you went and parked all night and was not a guest at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Efland, NC
Aug 5, 2008

Disappointing

The room was comfortable enough - adequate. Cleanliness was less than satisfactory. I moved an easy chair and no vacuum cleaner had seen under it for awhile. The coffee/tea machine had not been serviced - no creamer, no tea, no sweetener, and only one tea bag left in a pack of two. The breakfast order tag left on the bed was already filled in for another room....(I guess recycling is a priority.) No shower cap. Room service for dinner was good though - on time, very polite staff. All in all, a bit lack-lustre considering the prices charged. I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
Oct 4, 2010

Ok...but very expensive

very nice hotel, just was not worth the expensive price....I had to pay to park at the hotel and there was no free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Expensive so i would suggest you to eat out and avoid room service.

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
randomstep
Business
San Francisco CA
Mar 9, 2014

just ok: unpleasant surprises

The hotel is grand and beautiful, 4 star in both good and bad ways. But my particular trip didn't go well. No idea if it is representative. I was expecting a different hotel, so I was annoyed to drive up and find valet parking. You can self-park, but I couldn't go check in without giving them my keys. Didn't feel like it but didn't like the way they had parking set up. It's quite pricey too ($23 for one day) but that's a California 4-star for you. I also tried the hot tub later in the day. The pool looked a bit longer than your average tiny hotel, but I didn't feel like going in. No one was in there, which was nice. Hot tub was huge, which I thought would be good. But I could never get the timer to turn on and start the jets. Turned out the emergency stop button was stuck. Someone else found this as I was leaving. Too bad for me. Otherwise, good service during my minimal interactions. Nice fires out front at night. Beautiful walking paths, and nice view of bay. You can see the airport from the hotel. There's a nice short drive, and there are gas stations and donut places and such all nearby. I recommend not going to the gas stations closest to the airport - they're a full dollar higher! Anyway back to the hotel. It's fine, but it seems like a place that charges you for everything. $8 or $14 for internet, $23 for parking, and I didn't even try anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Camino's Corner is an amazing hole-in-the-wall place for breakfast, just a few miles away.

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samu the Travelor
Business
Houston, TX
May 6, 2014

Marriott Waterfront

It's nice like a typical Marriott, nothing less but nothing more. However, the facilities like restaurants and lobby are woefully inadequate. There was a conf. going on when we were there, so the price was high and service was very bad. We were not part of the attendees. There was not much room to relax or meet people. It got to be crowded like third world hotels. I found out, that is the norm. Marriott should make a note. Not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
naveed
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great for price

Hotel is very close to the SF airport which is convenient but too far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top