$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MARTINZ
Business
LOS ANGELES,CA
May 22, 2011

TYPICAL MARRIOT HOTEL

HOTEL NOT LOCATED NEAR ANY SHOPS/FOOD.BEDS NEEDED WORK-NOT VERY COMFORTABLE, CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GOOD, VALET WAS AWESOME,LACK OF COMFORTERS ON BED, NICE DESIGN THROUGHOUT HOTEL, WONDERFUL WATER VIEW OUTSIDE, GREAT STARBUCKS COFFEE IN HOTEL.ONLY A 10 MINUTE RIDE TO SFO AIRPORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doc Greg
Business
San Diego
May 17, 2011

Hot Night Without A/C

Over Charged and Bad Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
May 3, 2011

san francisco Marriot

Very Friendly, comfortable, easy to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 27, 2011

Marriott Review

Comfortable and convienent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiresome traveler
Business
Austin TX
Apr 26, 2011

Weekend trip

College visits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livermore, CA
Apr 17, 2011

SFO Marriot

Quick check in / out & Airport Check in. Breakfast was a little high, but filling and tasty. The parking is $20.00 for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 5, 2011

Review of SF Marriott

I was at the hotel for a short night's sleep. Breakfast was good and the restaurant had a beautiful view of the bay. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel, CA
Mar 20, 2011

Room with Breakfast

Hotel was nice. Service was good. Breakfast was great. Room and bath was on small size. Location of room for "third party" booking was not the best, even though the hotel was not heavily booked. Kids enjoyed the pool. Easy drive to San Francisco. Had to pay for parking at the hotel and internet. I wish the large hotels would catch up with the smaller hotel groups in terms of free parking, internet, etc.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown SF only 15 miles and easy to reach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Feb 14, 2011

Exceeded our expectations

We were in the San Francisco area because we lost our brother and his wife, and we went to attend their funeral. When we came back to the comfort of our hotel room each evening--in a room that overlooked the Bay, we were able to relax, unwind, and refresh our soul. The hotel provided all the comforts that a hotel could possibly offer.Having parking included in the amenities would be really great since most people have a rental vehicle, but I suppose the room rate would then increase.Since we are retired and must stay within a budget when we travel, the cost of lodging is a main concern; however, with the package that we received from [...] provided the best for the least cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of eating places within the vicinity; however, it's best to still have a rental car so one can be free to go to other more distant places. This hotel is located off one of the best highways (101), and it's easy to get anywhere you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 Putt Mike
Business
East Alton, IL
Feb 11, 2011

A fine hotel

Very nice hotel. Close to the airport with the usual Marriot ammenities. Pricey breakfast and a surcharge for internet were disappointing. In this day and age most low end hotels have free internet. I got a very good price [...] for the package deal so I would stay here again if the deal were right. The staff at the Marriot were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Franciscan on Fisherman's Wharf is exceptional. The crab is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top