$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
1800 Old Bayshore Highway, 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
76 reviews
attention to detail

As I attended an educational conference, I was able to concentrate , due to the quiet, comfortable... See full review

  • Mom of handicapped person
  • Mar 10, 2014
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

I stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting family. The facilities are very nice. I... See full review

  • Grandma Roro
  • Feb 25, 2014
The San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront Hotel in Burlingame, CA is just minutes from the San Francisco International Airport and 15 miles from downtown San Francisco. Offering a great location with great views of the San Francisco Bay to all types of travelers, this superb San Francisco Airport hotel features 685 guestrooms, including 24 luxurious suites. The on-site restaurants at our Burlingame hotel include Hangar Steak, Flights 101 Lounge, and a Starbucks. Guests of our South San Francisco bay area hotel can choose from a variety of golf courses and recreation nearby. Additional activities include biking, hiking, sailing, and more. If you are planning a business meeting or social event, you can count on our San Francisco bay hotel's catering & event specialists to make your event a success. Our inviting waterfront retreat also welcomes pets for an additional fee, so bring the whole family and plan your next stay at our ultra-convenient Burlingame hotel near the San Francisco Airport.

Hotel Map

37.6023 -122.3707
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI, S; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 32.60, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Hangar Steak
Hanger Steak, our on-site Burlingame steakhouse, features Executive Chef Dion Hawkin's carefully crafted menu. Offering a selection of premium steaks, fresh seafood options, innovative appetizers, and homemade desserts it has something for everyone.
Flights 101 Lobby Lounge
Flights 101 Lounge is our waterfront San Francisco restaurant & bar that overlooks the bay and one of SFO airport's busiest runways. Flights 101 Lounge is perfect for a crisp, refreshing cocktail along with a great view!
Starbucks®
Conveniently located in the lobby of our San Francisco airport hotel, this Starbucks is the perfect stop for a quick coffee or snack, whether coming by car or from a walk along the beautiful bay path alongside the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doc Greg
Business
San Diego
May 17, 2011

Hot Night Without A/C

Over Charged and Bad Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, Ca
May 3, 2011

san francisco Marriot

Very Friendly, comfortable, easy to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Apr 27, 2011

Marriott Review

Comfortable and convienent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiresome traveler
Austin TX
Apr 26, 2011

Weekend trip

College visits

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livermore, CA
Apr 17, 2011

SFO Marriot

Quick check in / out & Airport Check in. Breakfast was a little high, but filling and tasty. The parking is $20.00 for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 5, 2011

Review of SF Marriott

I was at the hotel for a short night's sleep. Breakfast was good and the restaurant had a beautiful view of the bay. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carmel, CA
Mar 20, 2011

Room with Breakfast

Hotel was nice. Service was good. Breakfast was great. Room and bath was on small size. Location of room for "third party" booking was not the best, even though the hotel was not heavily booked. Kids enjoyed the pool. Easy drive to San Francisco. Had to pay for parking at the hotel and internet. I wish the large hotels would catch up with the smaller hotel groups in terms of free parking, internet, etc.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown SF only 15 miles and easy to reach.

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marietta, GA
Feb 14, 2011

Exceeded our expectations

We were in the San Francisco area because we lost our brother and his wife, and we went to attend their funeral. When we came back to the comfort of our hotel room each evening--in a room that overlooked the Bay, we were able to relax, unwind, and refresh our soul. The hotel provided all the comforts that a hotel could possibly offer.Having parking included in the amenities would be really great since most people have a rental vehicle, but I suppose the room rate would then increase.Since we are retired and must stay within a budget when we travel, the cost of lodging is a main concern; however, with the package that we received from [...] provided the best for the least cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of eating places within the vicinity; however, it's best to still have a rental car so one can be free to go to other more distant places. This hotel is located off one of the best highways (101), and it's easy to get anywhere you want to go.

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 Putt Mike
Business
East Alton, IL
Feb 11, 2011

A fine hotel

Very nice hotel. Close to the airport with the usual Marriot ammenities. Pricey breakfast and a surcharge for internet were disappointing. In this day and age most low end hotels have free internet. I got a very good price [...] for the package deal so I would stay here again if the deal were right. The staff at the Marriot were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Franciscan on Fisherman's Wharf is exceptional. The crab is delicious!

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rynoblaster
Business
St.Louis, MO
Feb 10, 2011

San Fran Airport Marriott review

The hotel lobby and loung area were really nice and upscale, but pretty much ended there. The rooms were small and average in decor and not very memorable by all means. You had to pay for internet connection which is unheard of and it only worked one night then i was witout internet in my room for the rest of my stay. I had to go to the lobby if i wanted a connection which was a major pain!! The staff could not turn the blinking message indicator on my phone off which was very annoying when trying to sleep. The drinks were very over priced and the bar charged over $100 to my room that i did not make. All they do was ask your room number and dont verify the name or ID. For the price of the room, i would expected much more. The staff was nice and friendly though. I did not have lunch or dinner, but the breakfast was way overpriced! For a simple eggs, bacon and toast breakfast, it was over $20! Most hotels provide a wider selection at at buffet for free. Luckily i was not paying for this out of my own pocket! Seriously.... $4 for a 8oz glass of orange juice that got charged everytime the waiter refilled it without asking you. The food was very good, but took forever to get while the breakfast area was maybe only filled with less than half of its capacity. The internet was the biggest problem, and i verified it was not my PC with the issue! Also paying to park is usually normal in big city airports, but unless you got lucky and found a close spot, you had to walk a few hundred yards to get to the hotel which sucks when you have luggage or small kids. Overall this hotel was not at all worth the value, luckily i got a good deal on it and my company was paying for it and not me. I just now have to get the bar bill taken off my account and i will be done with the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dont eat or drink at the hotel if you can help it! Food is good, but way overpriced!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search