$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
1800 Old Bayshore Highway, 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
77 reviews
attention to detail

As I attended an educational conference, I was able to concentrate , due to the quiet, comfortable... See full review

  • Mom of handicapped person
  • Mar 10, 2014
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

I stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting family. The facilities are very nice. I... See full review

  • Grandma Roro
  • Feb 25, 2014
The San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront Hotel in Burlingame, CA is just minutes from the San Francisco International Airport and 15 miles from downtown San Francisco. Offering a great location with great views of the San Francisco Bay to all types of travelers, this superb San Francisco Airport hotel features 685 guestrooms, including 24 luxurious suites. The on-site restaurants at our Burlingame hotel include Hangar Steak, Flights 101 Lounge, and a Starbucks. Guests of our South San Francisco bay area hotel can choose from a variety of golf courses and recreation nearby. Additional activities include biking, hiking, sailing, and more. If you are planning a business meeting or social event, you can count on our San Francisco bay hotel's catering & event specialists to make your event a success. Our inviting waterfront retreat also welcomes pets for an additional fee, so bring the whole family and plan your next stay at our ultra-convenient Burlingame hotel near the San Francisco Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Hangar Steak
Hanger Steak, our on-site Burlingame steakhouse, features Executive Chef Dion Hawkin's carefully crafted menu. Offering a selection of premium steaks, fresh seafood options, innovative appetizers, and homemade desserts it has something for everyone.
Flights 101 Lobby Lounge
Flights 101 Lounge is our waterfront San Francisco restaurant & bar that overlooks the bay and one of SFO airport's busiest runways. Flights 101 Lounge is perfect for a crisp, refreshing cocktail along with a great view!
Starbucks®
Conveniently located in the lobby of our San Francisco airport hotel, this Starbucks is the perfect stop for a quick coffee or snack, whether coming by car or from a walk along the beautiful bay path alongside the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
REno,nv
Aug 8, 2011

Good and so so

Payed extra for Ocean view but Room ordered with ocean view never got that, we got a room next to the elevator and the ice machine with a bathroom for handicaped people ?? also overlooking the street and commerical. The wireless is only free in the lobby and is way too slow, room wireless is extra $ ....oh well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Aug 8, 2011

Marriot Hotel

The room was fine. Marriott has upgraded their linens and they are very nice. The restaurant food was very average. The staff is very helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 11, 2011

San Francisco Trip

Great experience, good location on the water, excellent staff, especially OM Chand for housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Starbuck and resturant on site. Great loctaion near the airport with easy access to San Francisco and Palo Alto.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Cove, NY
Jul 9, 2011

A visit with our daughter

The location of the hotel was perfect for us. We came to visit our daughter who lives in San Francisco, but didn't want to stay in the city. It was only a 15 minute drive from the hotel to her house. The people we delt with at the hotel were lovely and helpful. The gym was disappointing, very few machines and no treadmill, and the pool was uninviting. We were very disappointed in the parking situation as well. We've been to many Marriotts before but this is the only one at which we had to pay $20.00 a day for parking. Mind you, this was not valet parking. It was a fee to park it yourself. Everything else was fine and we had a wonderful visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Mineo
Business
North Arlington,NJ
Jul 9, 2011

Hotel Was Amazing! Parking +Internet Fee

The hotel is on a waterfront with the airport in the background. Very beautiful,clean and comfortable hotel! We definitely felt like we had alot of money staying there lol! They have a gym,pool and hot tube which was all inclusive. The only thing that sucked about this place was that the internet was $13 for 24 hours! and parking is $20 a night! Other then those two things id recommend this place if paying for parking and internet dosn't bother you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 29, 2011

Great hotel! Great crew! Great location!

The staff was very accommodating - very quick to help and do so in a friendly way. Great location - very close to the airport but you do not really hear the airplanes. Great view of the bay. Gym, pool, jacuzzi - all lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlingame, CA
Jun 21, 2011

Quick trip for job interview.

This was a quick trip for a job interview. The accommodations accurately met my expectations. The convenient access to the airport made it a great choice. The free airport shuttle comes frequently and gets to and from the terminals very quickly. The views of the bay and hills set a pleasant and uplifting tone. I would have liked more convenient parking but that is not an expectation in such a busy location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

One of the most convenient and pleasant places to stay for quick access to SFO airport. Great free shuttle. Could have done everything I needed without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wonderful Cheryl
Business
Duncannon, PA
Jun 6, 2011

Way to short!

We flew into SFO late Thursday. The hotel was only minutes away and did not see a restaurant on the way to the hotel. We were thrilled to find the restaurant offered Pizza Hut pizza - room service. Check in at the hotel was easy, staff was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
denvergirl
Business
Denver, CO
May 31, 2011

Girls getaway trip

Eventhough the hotel was near the airport--we didn't hear any airplanes noise. The place was ok-I killed to small spider. The hotel staff was ok. I wish we had access to the frig and microve but the hotel did not offer one. Overall the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
May 30, 2011

Beautiful Location

My stay here was very nice the view of he water was beautiful. The Hotel should consider putting in every room, a cd player, a refrigerator and a microwave. That would have made it perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Elephant Bar and Grill has such a romantic atmosphere. The veiw of the water and watching the planes land and take off was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top