$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lareina
Business
China
Oct 9, 2012

Nice hotel

Location is very good, can see the flight taking off and landing on the pier. Spendid lobby and hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomOb
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Location and price

Good value for the location. Nice hotel, but the pictures definitely make it look nicer than it is. Very average room and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grillito
Business
miami florida
Jul 1, 2012

great hotel

the hotel was perfect for what we needed on our way back to the airport from the mountains. The only thing that might need improvement is the restaurant. the steaks are good rest of the menu needs help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TerrDeb
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

A Day in San Francisco

The room was clean but the bathroom space was pretty cramped. The hotel staff was very friendly. When we checked in, we were asked if we wanted a view of the waterfront. We were told the room was a little far from the elevator. That was an understatement it was almost in the next town. Overall, a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
naveed
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great for price

Hotel is very close to the SF airport which is convenient but too far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wangminghao
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Just what my family and I were looking for

My parents and I were in town and needed to be conveniently located to get to both half moon bay and Milipitas/San Jose. The Marriott was perfectly located, plus had a beautiful view of the bay, which makes for very pretty sunrises. The airport is close, but not so close that you can hear the airplanes coming in, it was quiet and peaceful. Also, it turned out to be a less than 5 minute drive from our rental car agency, Payless. There's free wifi in the lobby, but not in the rooms, and the attached restaurant has really good food (includes local and organic options), although the prices are quite high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
krrupesh
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Awesome holiday time

We had a nice time, good staff, very good room with ocean view, couldn't ask for more. Our check out was a lot easy, no hidden costs, good climate made it very good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good views for nice walk, good resturants besides

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happyfeller
Business
new york
Aug 15, 2011

parking problem

reminder that there is a 25 dollar parking fee to park overnight. not happy with this on top of the room rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bell
Business
texas
Aug 13, 2011

We had a great time and we loved the hotel

It was great. At first we thought we would be to far from the attractions but in the end we were glad we were a little distance from all the tourist

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Horseman
Business
Springfield, NJ
Aug 9, 2011

convenient location, very nice hotel

My wife and I stayed at the San Francisco Airport Marriott from 8/5 to 8/7. The hotel was convenient to the airport, San Francisco and other places we traveled to as well. We had dinner there one night and breakfast the next morning. Both were very good. Our room was clean and comfortable. Service was very good as well. The hotel grounds were very clean and nicely landscaped. My only complaint would be that we had to pay to park in the hotel parking lot. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top