$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
1800 Old Bayshore Highway, 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
120 reviews
attention to detail

As I attended an educational conference, I was able to concentrate , due to the quiet, comfortable... See full review

  • Mom of handicapped person
  • Mar 10, 2014
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

I stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting family. The facilities are very nice. I... See full review

  • Grandma Roro
  • Feb 25, 2014
The San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront Hotel in Burlingame, CA is just minutes from the San Francisco International Airport and 15 miles from downtown San Francisco. Offering a great location with great views of the San Francisco Bay to all types of travelers, this superb San Francisco Airport hotel features 685 guestrooms, including 24 luxurious suites. The on-site restaurants at our Burlingame hotel include Hangar Steak, Flights 101 Lounge, and a Starbucks. Guests of our South San Francisco bay area hotel can choose from a variety of golf courses and recreation nearby. Additional activities include biking, hiking, sailing, and more. If you are planning a business meeting or social event, you can count on our San Francisco bay hotel's catering & event specialists to make your event a success. Our inviting waterfront retreat also welcomes pets for an additional fee, so bring the whole family and plan your next stay at our ultra-convenient Burlingame hotel near the San Francisco Airport.

Hotel Map

37.6023 -122.3707
Area served
San Francisco
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI, S; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 32.60, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Hangar Steak
Hanger Steak, our on-site Burlingame steakhouse, features Executive Chef Dion Hawkin's carefully crafted menu. Offering a selection of premium steaks, fresh seafood options, innovative appetizers, and homemade desserts it has something for everyone.
Flights 101 Lobby Lounge
Flights 101 Lounge is our waterfront San Francisco restaurant & bar that overlooks the bay and one of SFO airport's busiest runways. Flights 101 Lounge is perfect for a crisp, refreshing cocktail along with a great view!
Starbucks®
Conveniently located in the lobby of our San Francisco airport hotel, this Starbucks is the perfect stop for a quick coffee or snack, whether coming by car or from a walk along the beautiful bay path alongside the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grillito
miami florida
Jul 1, 2012

great hotel

the hotel was perfect for what we needed on our way back to the airport from the mountains. The only thing that might need improvement is the restaurant. the steaks are good rest of the menu needs help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TerrDeb
Sacramento, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

A Day in San Francisco

The room was clean but the bathroom space was pretty cramped. The hotel staff was very friendly. When we checked in, we were asked if we wanted a view of the waterfront. We were told the room was a little far from the elevator. That was an understatement it was almost in the next town. Overall, a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
naveed
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great for price

Hotel is very close to the SF airport which is convenient but too far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wangminghao
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Just what my family and I were looking for

My parents and I were in town and needed to be conveniently located to get to both half moon bay and Milipitas/San Jose. The Marriott was perfectly located, plus had a beautiful view of the bay, which makes for very pretty sunrises. The airport is close, but not so close that you can hear the airplanes coming in, it was quiet and peaceful. Also, it turned out to be a less than 5 minute drive from our rental car agency, Payless. There's free wifi in the lobby, but not in the rooms, and the attached restaurant has really good food (includes local and organic options), although the prices are quite high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wangminghao
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Just what my family and I were looking for

My parents and I were in town and needed to be conveniently located to get to both half moon bay and Milipitas/San Jose. The Marriott was perfectly located, plus had a beautiful view of the bay, which makes for very pretty sunrises. The airport is close, but not so close that you can hear the airplanes coming in, it was quiet and peaceful. Also, it turned out to be a less than 5 minute drive from our rental car agency, Payless. There's free wifi in the lobby, but not in the rooms, and the attached restaurant has really good food (includes local and organic options), although the prices are quite high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
krrupesh
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Awesome holiday time

We had a nice time, good staff, very good room with ocean view, couldn't ask for more. Our check out was a lot easy, no hidden costs, good climate made it very good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good views for nice walk, good resturants besides

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
krrupesh
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Awesome holiday time

We had a nice time, good staff, very good room with ocean view, couldn't ask for more. Our check out was a lot easy, no hidden costs, good climate made it very good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Good views for nice walk, good resturants besides

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happyfeller
new york
Aug 15, 2011

parking problem

reminder that there is a 25 dollar parking fee to park overnight. not happy with this on top of the room rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happyfeller
new york
Aug 15, 2011

parking problem

reminder that there is a 25 dollar parking fee to park overnight. not happy with this on top of the room rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bell
texas
Aug 13, 2011

We had a great time and we loved the hotel

It was great. At first we thought we would be to far from the attractions but in the end we were glad we were a little distance from all the tourist

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top