$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

4 stars
View map of 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
85 reviews
attention to detail

As I attended an educational conference, I was able to concentrate , due to the quiet, comfortable... See full review

  • Mom of handicapped person
  • Mar 10, 2014
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

I stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting family. The facilities are very nice. I... See full review

  • Grandma Roro
  • Feb 25, 2014
Minutes from the gates, near San Francisco International Airport(SFO), San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront offers a central location with unrivaled bay views. Each of our renovated 688 next-generation guest rooms are contemporary, comfortable and connected and feature modern amenities like high-speed wireless internet, 48-inch HDTV's, mini-refrigerators, and laptop-size safes. Our hotel's Great Room and Club M Lounge provide space to recharge, connect or unwide. On property dining at Hangar Steak and Flights 101 Lounge offer expansive views of the San Francisco Bay and locally sourced cuisine to fuel productivity. Enjoy our complimentary 24-hour shuttle to SFO and BART, providing unlimited access to the Bay Area's top attractions. Our location near downtown Burlingame, CA is the ideal venue for meetings and events. We offer 24 meeting rooms encompassing 27,991 sq. ft. of event space ideal for San Francisco Weddings, conferences or special occasions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Hangar Steak
Featuring aged Prime Angus beef, daily caught seafood and locally grown produce, Hangar Steak, our Burlingame restaurant, is a departure from your average steakhouse. The restaurant can accommodate groups of 10 to 200.
Flights 101 Lobby Lounge
Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and curated culinary delights at Flights 101 Lounge. This high-energy lounge offers free Wi-Fi and impressive floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the bay and one of San Francisco airport's (SFO) busiest runways.
Starbucks®
Starbucks®, conveniently located in the lobby of our San Francisco airport hotel, is the perfect stop for a quick coffee or snack. Whether coming by car or from a walk along the bay path alongside the hotel, our coffee house is ready to serve.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy stay by Jenn C
Highland, CA
Oct 31, 2012

Beautiful area

I was originally looking for some place downtown San Fransisco but they were all sold out or way too expensive. Even rooms at cheap motels were $300+ dollars a night. I decided to choose this location because it had an ocean view and was close to the BART station (which is located at the airport nearby). They also had free shuttles from the hotel to the airport and back from the airport. I was not disappointed in the location. It was even an easy drive into downtown San Fransisco from the hotel. I really enjoyed the bay view, but if your picky about airplanes flying by then you might not want the bay view. The hotel is next to the airport, but the noise from the planes is not a problem. I would definatly stay here again. It was such a great deal for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cynthia N.
Business
Portland
Apr 26, 2015

Giants Baseball trip

Have stayed here before, great location and good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCman
Business
Washington, D.C.
Sep 16, 2014

Great spot by airport

Like the location by airport, great walk, run trail along the water if weather is nice. Lobby and lounge area is very nice with big glass windows to watch plans and boats! Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conger stay
Business
1800 Old Harbor Way
Jul 28, 2014

Marriott, always great

You expect and receive a higher level of quality at Marriott. Never disappointed. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin RM
Business
Nicholasville, KY
Jun 9, 2014

Dinner

We had a great dinner at the onsite restaurant. Our service was good and the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport with a 24 hour shuttle!

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Tired Travelers
Business
Louisville KY
May 27, 2014

Staff Great. Room was so musty dank I hated to breathe!

We spent one night since we had a 6am flight out of SFO next morning. We drove a long distance from a family gathering and arrived at the hotel after midnight. One good thing is we were able to drop our Hertz rental at the hotel. We had to wait 15 minutes for one of the two luggage carts to be available. I guess our expectations are to high. We were told by the bellman there are only 2 carts for the entire hotel. This is a large Marriott. The front desk person was very friendly and so was the bellman. We finally got to our room around 1am with only 3 1/2 hours to sleep before getting up for the shuttle. The door opened and we were hit with the nastiest moldy warm air! The bellman immediately offered to go to the desk for another room but my spouse, more exhausted than me, plopped on the bed and refused to move. I popped an allergy pill, stuffed a perfumed Kleenex at the air intake of my CPAP and tried to sleep. Miserable. It was a quick shuttle trip to SFO and the driver was friendly and I thought helpful. However, at the first stop he announced three airlines including Delta. Once we got our bearings we noticed we were at the furthest door away from Delta which was over an 1/8 of a mile away. As we shlepped our multiple bags thru the crowded sidewalk we looked up to see our same shuttle in the distance pull right up to the stop in front of the Delta doors. What the? ....right? Oh the joys of travel. I expect we may get a nice apologetic reply from Marriott re this review with a wish we will give them another chance. We are Gold members we give them lots of chances. This was just a bad experience that unfortunately happened at a bad time for us. From the many other reviews it seems this is not the norm. Good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hertz has a rental drop off at this Marriott and was a big convenience for us. Also the Marriott shuttle is 24/7 but ask driver if you are at the closest drop off near your Airline.

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Samu the Travelor
Business
Houston, TX
May 6, 2014

Marriott Waterfront

It's nice like a typical Marriott, nothing less but nothing more. However, the facilities like restaurants and lobby are woefully inadequate. There was a conf. going on when we were there, so the price was high and service was very bad. We were not part of the attendees. There was not much room to relax or meet people. It got to be crowded like third world hotels. I found out, that is the norm. Marriott should make a note. Not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of handicapped person
Business
Whittier, CA
Mar 10, 2014

attention to detail

As I attended an educational conference, I was able to concentrate , due to the quiet, comfortable atmosphere of this Marriott. I appreciated housekeeping staff's excellent attention to my needs, and the extra comforts like hot chocolate in evening, staff available everywhere to see if we needed assistance, and the general atmosphere of respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
randomstep
Business
San Francisco CA
Mar 9, 2014

just ok: unpleasant surprises

The hotel is grand and beautiful, 4 star in both good and bad ways. But my particular trip didn't go well. No idea if it is representative. I was expecting a different hotel, so I was annoyed to drive up and find valet parking. You can self-park, but I couldn't go check in without giving them my keys. Didn't feel like it but didn't like the way they had parking set up. It's quite pricey too ($23 for one day) but that's a California 4-star for you. I also tried the hot tub later in the day. The pool looked a bit longer than your average tiny hotel, but I didn't feel like going in. No one was in there, which was nice. Hot tub was huge, which I thought would be good. But I could never get the timer to turn on and start the jets. Turned out the emergency stop button was stuck. Someone else found this as I was leaving. Too bad for me. Otherwise, good service during my minimal interactions. Nice fires out front at night. Beautiful walking paths, and nice view of bay. You can see the airport from the hotel. There's a nice short drive, and there are gas stations and donut places and such all nearby. I recommend not going to the gas stations closest to the airport - they're a full dollar higher! Anyway back to the hotel. It's fine, but it seems like a place that charges you for everything. $8 or $14 for internet, $23 for parking, and I didn't even try anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Camino's Corner is an amazing hole-in-the-wall place for breakfast, just a few miles away.

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Roro
Business
Indianapolis
Feb 25, 2014

San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

I stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting family. The facilities are very nice. I especially liked the view of the San Francisco Bay from the lobby. The room was very comfortable and quiet. My only complaint is that when I made the reservation I didn't see that there is $23/day parking fee which raises the room rate considerably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dcdaver1
Business
Boston
Feb 17, 2014

Great for a bad layover situation

I have a 24hr delay due to snow conditions in Boston; this hotel made the time much more comfortable than I expected. Good food, good bar, Starbucks and a candy table in the lobby! Great staff and colorful guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top