$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

3 stars
View map of 1250 BAYSHORE HWY, BURLINGAME, CA 94010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
116 reviews
The Perfect Choice

I flew into San Francisco to visit my daughter who lives in Burlingame, which is about 3 miles... See full review

  • Rudy C.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Stay @ Hotel

Our stay was fantastic. Very caring and friendly employees See full review

  • Pam Lefty
  • Jul 14, 2014
Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda. From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay. Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go. From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 116
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy2Freedom
Business
Arizona
Jun 17, 2014

Will stay here again !

Clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff and yes, the breakfast is delicious! Healthy choices to bacon , eggs, biscuits and gravy, amazing hot cinnamon rolls.... Perfect! Stayed here 5 nights and slept like a baby every time. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CA Native 2013
Business
Burlingame, CA
Mar 15, 2013

wait until renovations are done

Due to renovations in progress I was in a room that faced the pool, where normally at this hotel I would have been on the East side. The road noise was pronounced and other local construction had machinery going until 11:30 PM. The hotel provided earplugs which were very helpful, but for $140+ I shouldn't need earplugs! Although the bed was wonderful the slat blinds instead of drapes meant an early rise to a bright room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
accidendal tourist
Business
Evergreen Colorado
Jan 22, 2013

short stay

The hotel is well situated to SFO International Airport. A walking/running trail is right outside and follows the bay, with great views across the water and of landings and takeoffs. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the free shuttle to and from SFO airport

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelguyexpert
Business
SF
Nov 30, 2012

Skip this hotel

Very stained & dirty carpets throughout the hotel. In the room the wall paint was chipped and the wallpaper was peeling. Staff was not attentive & I was given the run-around about the park and fly program they offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I wouldn't suggest Max's resturant. As soon as you walk in, there was an overwhelming smell. Not good.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
needed rest
Business
San Bruno
Apr 28, 2011

Nice stay

very courtious staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Nov 15, 2010

"an overstay close to SFA"

The people at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious with old fashioned decor. Loved the airport shuttle for BART. Close to walking trail. Great for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Sanraku for sushi on Sutter street for amazing sushi!

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
West Coast Lover!
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 23, 2010

Home away from home!

I LOVED the fact that the hotel had free wireless internet access and a breakfast buffet. I took advantage of both amenities the 5 days/4 nights I was there! I was previously in L.A. visiting family and the hotel I stayed in didn't offer these free items. The hotel room was very spacious -- I live in the East Coast and I swear my apt looks smaller! The hotel also offers a free shuttle to/from SFO airport--from the airport you can use the BART to travel to other parts of SF which is exactly what I did. Very convenient. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I'm in SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a Max's Bar and Restaurant next to the hotel. The food is AMAZING!!! You don't have to travel far to get great food...the portions are HUGE so you're guaranteed to have leftovers. Luckily, the hotel room comes with a fridge!

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Jul 21, 2010

Perfect for the price

The convenience of having shuttle service to and from the airport was great. The schedule was every 15 minutes during normal hours and on the half hour late at night. Very helpful staff and good wireless availability. Would recommend. The hotel itself does not have a restaurant, but practically on the property there is a good one with a few minutes walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy
Mar 26, 2010

Friendly staff, clean rooms

I was greeted by a very friendly lady who took the time to ask my floor preference and to chat with me. The room was very clean and comfortable. I am impressed with the bedding Holiday Inn Express uses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food is good at the restaurant adjacent, I suggest the shrip louis.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best ever
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jan 15, 2010

An ideal hotel for me!

The staff welcomed me with warm cookies and warm smiles. The room was clean, quiet, and had all amenities I would ever need. I loved having coffee (and even breakfast) available very early (to match my early-riser nature) and an airport shuttle with a very convenient schedule. I'd stay there again any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top