$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

3 stars
View map of 1250 BAYSHORE HWY, BURLINGAME, CA 94010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
119 reviews
The Perfect Choice

I flew into San Francisco to visit my daughter who lives in Burlingame, which is about 3 miles... See full review

  • Rudy C.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Stay @ Hotel

Our stay was fantastic. Very caring and friendly employees See full review

  • Pam Lefty
  • Jul 14, 2014
Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda. From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay. Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go. From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Maxs' Bar & Grill
Max's Bar & Grill available for Lunch and Dinner. A Deli Cafe featuring a wide variety of menu items, homemade breads, and desserts. A Burlingame tradition.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 119
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rudy C.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

The Perfect Choice

I flew into San Francisco to visit my daughter who lives in Burlingame, which is about 3 miles south of the airport, where the hotel is and which turned out to be just right across the freeway from where my daughter lives. How much more perfect can it get? My room over looked the bay and it was a beautiful sight, the room was perfect, the staff were all so nice and it was nice to see their smiling face each morning as I passed by. The breakfast was a welcomed sight to see every morning before starting out my day. I would be the first to tell anyone who was thinking of staying there that my new choice when visiting my daughter will always be The Holiday Inn Express Burlingame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michaelyszjuer15
Business
Stanford
Dec 16, 2014

Good for catch an early flight at SFO

The best thing for the hotel is it is close to SFO, it is a good choice if you wanna catch an early flight at SFO. Complimentary breakfast is ok, noise level is low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time traveler T
Business
Oakland
Nov 16, 2014

Good place to stay

Nice view, front desk was very professional and personable. Clean, feels safe, balcony was nice, would come back and stay again. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pam Lefty
Business
Hidalgo, Texas
Jul 14, 2014

Stay @ Hotel

Our stay was fantastic. Very caring and friendly employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner @ Benihanas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RDG73
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 10, 2014

Great for location

Convienent and quick transport to and from SFO. BART close by and great rooms. The free breakfast is great and saves you some money on a meal. Will always book here due to its proximity to the airport which takes about 5 minutes and you never have to get on the freeway. The staff and room are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take McDonnell Rd. To get to the airport. Food is a liitle hard to find close to the hotel but is you go to the opposite side of the freeway there there are better and cheaper food options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SandyF68
Business
New York City
Feb 25, 2014

Hotel Manager Refused Refund for Booking Error

We reserved a room at the San Fransisco Airport location. Signed in with our 2 and 5 year old at 10 pm after a long day of travel and took our room. Turns out we were in the Airport North location and the Airport South Location was where we had reserved. It took hours to get through to someone with an answer, and the answer was to call back on Monday. When I did, they refused to refund the room we didn't use. I will never book at this chain again and I will never book with the online travel service again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Dad AZ
Business
Tempe, Arizona
Jan 5, 2013

Excellent Bay area vacation

Considering the 3 star status It was as expected but the holiday inn express that I stayed at Pismo beach, Ca before coming to this hotel was much newer and nicer. The hotel is old and definitely needs renovation. The only problem that I had was my room was not made and cleaned on January 1st when I went back to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jan 1, 2013

Meh

Looked nicer online. Close to airport. Convenience was fine but hotel was not impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeJoe513
Business
Cincinnati,Oh
Dec 7, 2012

One Night Stay

I chose the location primarily for it's location to the airport. I don't think you can find a better location for the pricing. The room was bigger than I expected. The room was very clean. The staff that I saw was very friendly. I really didn't see much else other than my room. There were 2 well lit gas stations nearby to fillup the rental which was nice. The only complaint I would have is what I have with most places. There are not enough outlets in the rooms. I sleep with a CPAP and it was difficult to unplug the lamp to use my machine since the beds do not move. I know, extension cords... Bottom line, I was there very briefly but plan to stay there for my next visit hopefully in March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaraunt in front was great but pricier than I was expecting. I was there the Friday after Thanksgiving and the place had a good crowd coming and going.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perfect Cain
Business
Seattle
Sep 25, 2012

Did not get what we Booked

Our per-paid reservation was for a king sized bed, what we got was two full sized beds. The front desk told us that's all they had available and did not offer any compensation. The hotel was clean and ok, the beds are ok. The free breakfast food was better than I was expecting although I wish they served breakfast psst 9:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top