$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

3 stars
View map of 1250 BAYSHORE HWY, BURLINGAME, CA 94010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
126 reviews
The Perfect Choice

I flew into San Francisco to visit my daughter who lives in Burlingame, which is about 3 miles... See full review

  • Rudy C.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Stay @ Hotel

Our stay was fantastic. Very caring and friendly employees See full review

  • Pam Lefty
  • Jul 14, 2014
Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda. From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay. Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go. From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 126
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
littleperm
Business
visalia, ca
Dec 3, 2013

easy acess on and off freeway

Love the breakfast. The room was nice. Good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
niyu
Business
irving texas
Sep 3, 2013

it was ok

The hotel was average. the rooms though well cleaned but werent up to date. there are no charging ports near the bed. the breakfast wasnt too good too.. the good things are parking is good and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis, CA
Jul 25, 2013

Great for families and couples

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed their breakfasts in the mornings and their fruits are most enjoyable and delicious. The staff is very friendly and approachable. We enjoyed the view of the airport and the jogging trail in back of the hotel. We would recommend this hotel to our friends from now on. I would like to thank them for a very nice stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to watch the planes land, people jogging, sit at a bench by the bay, this is the place.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BPro
Business
New Jersey
Apr 23, 2013

Remodeling hotel near the airport

Stay was fine. Hotel shuttle, shared with two other hotels worked fine. The hotel is undergoing some needed updates. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJNLM on the road
Business
Canterbury CT
Nov 26, 2012

Great for price

Close and easy to airport. Ok early breakfast that was hot and ready

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LorifromPA
Business
Tobyhanna, PA
Nov 23, 2012

Convenient for airport travel

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The one complaint that I have is with the airport shuttle. It was often late, or missed scheduled pick-ups. But while at the hotel, it was great. And the continental breakfast was really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Fran airport
Oct 14, 2012

close to airport

Adequate.. Shuttle service was prompt Bonus continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cuca
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Football bound

Usually my experiences at choosing hotels in areas I haven't been to are good but I was disappointed with this one. Our room smelled of urine and are air conditioner wouldn't work. The bathrooms was small and the room was a little out dated. The location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IndyGirl
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 14, 2011

Perfect for our time in SF!

The room was lovely, the staff was very helpful, and we loved thaving the shuttle to the airport! The hotel was perfect for us and the free hot breakfast was delicious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many types of mass transit in SF and from the hotel you can catch the airport shuttle to take your to the Bart which gives you access to downtown and the piers. There is also a free trolley for access to Burlingame.

Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Kitchwitch.
Business
Montevideo
Sep 29, 2011

Slipped a bit but remains a great value.

We last stayed here 6+ months ago. At that time I would have given it an unqualified 5 star rating. Our experience this time was a shade less. The physical plant shows signs of wear. Linens are no longer crisp and fresh, little amenities such as lotion are no longer provided. While none of these are significant, it gives the hotel a worn feel. The staff continues to be excellent, well mannered and attentive with the exception of the night desk. Breakfast is plentiful and good, attended by a wonderful lady whose smile will brighten anyone's day. Location, breakfast, and airport shuttle make this a value which is hard to beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Max's restaurant in the shared parking lot offers and extensive menu and even provides room service. Unfortunately the food and service are variable and unpredictable. Our experiences there varied from fantastic to abysmal on successive nights. The area offers many other options within a short distance.

Back to menu Return to top