$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

3 stars
1250 BAYSHORE HWY, BURLINGAME, CA 94010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
116 reviews
Stay @ Hotel

Our stay was fantastic. Very caring and friendly employees See full review

  • Pam Lefty
  • Jul 14, 2014
Will stay here again !

Clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff and yes, the breakfast is delicious! Healthy choices... See full review

  • Kathy2Freedom
  • Jun 17, 2014
Hotel in Burlingame Features Superior Location The San Francisco - Airport South Holiday Inn Express® hotel in beautiful Burlingame, CA offers our hotels guests centrally located accommodations just minutes from Bay Area attractions. In addition, a complimentary airport shuttle to BART from 4AM - 1AM, makes transportation easy for guests of every agenda. From Burlingame, CA hot spots like Tanforan Mall and Harding Park Golf Course, to downtown San Francisco thrills like The Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, Fishermans Wharf and Pier 39, this San Francisco airport hotels location is ideal for leisure travelers. San Francisco Bay-side hotel rooms offer idyllic bay views for a scenic, relaxing stay. Our San Francisco Airport hotel in Burlingame is pleased to accommodate business travelers as well. We are convenient to the headquarters of Oracle, Genentech and Siebel, and the South San Francisco Conference Center and San Mateo Expo Center are also nearby. A meeting room and 24-hour business center ensure that corporate guests have all they need to work on-the-go. From a free hot breakfast bar, outdoor pool and fitness center to a complimentary airport shuttle, this San Francisco area hotel provides the ultimate in guest amenities. Our professional staff is committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable. Call us today!

Hotel Map

37.5928 -122.3622
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Maxs' Bar & Grill
Max's Bar & Grill available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. A Deli Cafe featuring a wide variety of menu items, homemade breads, and desserts. A Burlingame tradition with entertainment provided by singing waiters and waitresses.!!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
....
Dec 18, 2010

The bad

....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelguyexpert
SF
Nov 30, 2012

Skip this hotel

Very stained & dirty carpets throughout the hotel. In the room the wall paint was chipped and the wallpaper was peeling. Staff was not attentive & I was given the run-around about the park and fly program they offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I wouldn't suggest Max's resturant. As soon as you walk in, there was an overwhelming smell. Not good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bes88
indiana
Mar 16, 2011

Don't go

The hotel room we were given on our first night was very unclean. The ceiling had brown and yellow stains on the part that was closest to the bathroom. Very unsettling and disgusting. The pictures on the website did not accurately portray the cleanliness of the actual room. I wish there were a way to provide "smell-vision" as well. Will definitely never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honeymooners Nightmare
Chico, CA
Oct 9, 2010

Worst experience ever...

Our check-in was fine, the front desk agent was pleasant. The lobby looked nice and newly renovated/decorated. Although when we got to our room we were welcomed with a noisey air conditioner and a hot room. When explaining the situation to the front desk agent he gladly room-moved us, where we fount dirty sheets and hair all over the bedding and toilet. I ended up changing the sheets on the bed myself at 1am and even then we were liery of staying! It was an aweful ending to our honeymoon and we will never stay at a Holiday Inn establishment again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SandyF68
New York City
Feb 25, 2014

Hotel Manager Refused Refund for Booking Error

We reserved a room at the San Fransisco Airport location. Signed in with our 2 and 5 year old at 10 pm after a long day of travel and took our room. Turns out we were in the Airport North location and the Airport South Location was where we had reserved. It took hours to get through to someone with an answer, and the answer was to call back on Monday. When I did, they refused to refund the room we didn't use. I will never book at this chain again and I will never book with the online travel service again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SamFromDallas
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Airport Hotel

Other than being close to the airport, this hotel had nothing going for it. The room had a strange mold odor, which could be masked to some extent with the air conditioning. However, if the AC was on, the sensors on the main lights would turn on the lights every time the thermostat cycled through. I woke up and left as quickly as I could, skipped the free breakfast. The front desk did not have change for the drink machine or water bottles. Had to make do with what I had. The worst place I've stayed at in over 10 yrs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
Jun 30, 2010

Not all it was cracked up to be....

[...] there are signs specifically posted saying "NO SMOKING" however, there were a number of guests as well as hotel staff smoking outside the front doors of the hotel and the doors were being propped open. I travel very frequently on business and our preferred hotel is the Marriott. I decided to give the Holiday Inn a shot as your internet ad seemed to point out some good things and it seemed reasonably priced. Unfortunately, I will not be staying at a Holiday Inn Express or otherwise in the near future due to this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Oct 12, 2009

Airport Dump

This place is a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Next time, I'm staying at the Vagabond
Business
Burbank, CA
Feb 7, 2010

should have stayed at Vagabond Inn

I checked into my room late at night and realized how hot it was in there while outside temp was in 50s during rain storm. After asking the front desk to send someone up to fix it, they said the entire hotel had the same problem so I should sleep with the window open or change rooms. What's the point of switching rooms if the whole hotel is impacted, I asked? So I slept with the window open and woke up for every truck going by, car alarm, drunk people and finally a garbarge truck at 5 a.m. Worst of all is that it turned out the front desk lied to me as other hotel guests told me that their room temps were fine! I switched rooms for the second night and everything was fine. I hate being lied to so I'm done with Holiday Inn Express--anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express SAN FRANCISCO-AIRPORT SOUTH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NeverQuitter
Business
Irvine, CA
Oct 2, 2012

Worst Experience

I say no.. I stayed there one night for an important meeting the next day. bed bugs were all over my bed started crawling around me at mid night and air conditioning did not work(my bad luck!!!>) I suggest stay off... Breakfast was okay but some of the foods seemed old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search